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CITATION: ASSESSMENT OF FINE AND ORDER OF ABATEMENT

To: Monica Elsa Euredjian, Owner
Technology Training Institute
4146 Ocean View Blvd.
Montrose, CA, 91020

INSTITUTION CODE: 86814999

CITATION NUMBER: 2021180

CITATION ISSUANCE/SERVICE DATE: February 5, 2021
DUE DATE: March 7, 2021

IFINE AMOUNT: $ 10,000.00 I

ORDER OF ABATEMENT INCLUDED: Yes

Christina Villanueva issues this Citation: Assessment of Fine and Order of Abatement (Citation) in
her official capacity as Discipline Manager of the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education
(Bureau) of the California Department of Consumer Affairs.

CITATION

A Citation is hereby issued to Monica Elsa Euredjian, Owner of Technology Training Institute
(Institution) located at 4146 Ocean View Blvd., Montrose, CA, 91020, pursuant to Business and
Professions Code section 125.9; California Education Code (CEC) sections 94936 and 94932; and Title
5 of the California Code of Regulations (5, CCR) section 75020 for the violations described below.

BACKGROUND

On February 28, 2017, the Bureau received a complaint alleging the Institution failed to provide a
copy of the student’s signed Enrollment Agreement and required the student to re-take perquisite
classes that resulted in postponing the student’s clinical start date, as well as graduation date, two
times.

Through the course of the investigation Bureau staff found that the Institution did not have
approval from the Board of Vocational Nursing & Psychiatric Technicians (BVNPT) to offer a
Licensed Vocational Nursing (LVN) program. The Institution enrolled six students into the program
and subsequently discontinued the LVN program prior to the students graduating. Three out of the
six students from the Institution transferred to another institution, however, they did not get credit
for the education already received, the students had to start the LVN program from the beginning,
and the students did not receive any tuition credit or a discount when they transferred.

VIOLATION

# | Below you will find the California Education Code (CEC) and/or Title 5 of the California Code of
Regulations (5, CCR code) section(s) of law you are charged with violating.

Violation:

CEC Section 94899 - Approval Required for Programs Leading to Licensed Professions

If an institution offers an educational program in a profession, occupation, trade, or career field that
requires licensure in this state, the institution shall have an educational program approval from the
appropriate state licensing agency to conduct that educational program in order that a student who
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completes the educational program, except as provided in Section 94905, is eligible to sit for any
required licensure examination.

The Institution did not have approval from BVNPT to offer the LVN program that began on May 16,
2016 was scheduled to be completed in December 2017

Order of Abatement:

The Bureau orders the Institution to obtain approval from BVNPT if they wish to offer an LVN
program. The Institution shall remit proof of BVNPT approval, or submit a statement stating the
Institution will no longer offer the program.

Assessment of Fine
The fine for this violation is $5,000.00

Violation:

CEC Section 94927 - Institutions in Default of Enrollment Agreement

“An institution shall be considered in default of the enrollment agreement when an educational
program is discontinued or canceled or the institution closes prior to completion of the educational
program. When an institution is in default, student institutional charges may be refunded on a pro
rata basis if the bureau determines that the school has made provision for students enrolled at the
time of default to complete a comparable educational program at another institution at no additional
charge to the students beyond the amount of the total charges in the original enrollment agreement. If
the institution does not make that provision, a total refund of all institutional charges shall be made to
students.”

The Institution offered and enrolled students into an LVN program that was not approved by
BVNPT. The Institution then discontinued the program and failed to arrange for students to
complete a comparable program at another Institution at no additional charge and/or issue a
refund to the students.

Order of Abatement:

The Bureau orders the Institution to submit a student roster, provide refunds to all students who
were enrolled during the time the unapproved program was offered, and provide proof of refunds
to the Bureau.

Assessment of Fine
The fine for this violation is $5,000.00

TOTAL ADMINISTRATIVE FINE DUE: $10,000.00

ASSESSMENT OF A FINE

In accordance with CEC section 94936; and 5, CCR sections 75020 and 75030, the Bureau hereby
orders this assessment of fine in the amount of $10,000.00 for the violations described above.
Payment must be made, to the Bureau, within 30 days from the date of service of the
Citation.
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COMPLIANCE WITH ORDER OF ABATEMENT

In accordance with the provisions of CEC section 94936 and 5, CCR section 75020 the Bureau
hereby issues the order(s) of abatement described above. Evidence of compliance with the
order(s) of abatement must be submitted, to the Bureau, within 30 days from the date of
service of the Citation.

APPEAL OF CITATION

You have the right to contest this Citation through an informal conference with the Bureau; and/or
through an administrative hearing in accordance with Chapter 5 (Commencing with Section 11500)
of Part 1 of Division 3 of Title 2 of the Government Code.

If you wish to contest this Citation, you must submit the ‘Notice of Appeal of Citation - Request for
Informal Conference and/or Administrative Hearing’ form (enclosed) within 30 days from the date
of service of the Citation. Ifyou do not request an informal conference and/or an administrative hearing
within 30 days from the service of the Citation, you will not be able to request one at a later time.

Unless a written request for an informal conference and/or an administrative hearing is signed by
you and delivered to the Bureau by March 7, 2021, you will be deemed to have waived or forfeited
your right to appeal this matter.

EFFECTIVE DATE OF CITATION

If you do not request an informal conference and/or an administrative hearing, this Citation shall
become effective on February 5, 2021. Payment of the administrative fine and evidence of
compliance with the order(s) of abatement shall be due by March 7, 2021. Your payment of the
administrative fine shall not constitute an admission of the violation(s) charged.

If a hearing is requested, you will not be required to comply with this Citation until 30 days after a
final order is entered against you.

Payment of the administrative fine and/or written request for appeal must be mailed to:

Cheryl Lardizabal, Discipline Citation Program
Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education
1747 N. Market Blvd., Suite 225
Sacramento, CA 95834

Failure for an applicant or institution to abate the violation(s) listed above or to pay the
administrative fine within the time allowed may result in denial of an application for an approval or
renewal to operate; disciplinary action, and/or collection action. The Bureau will promptly take all
appropriate action to enforce this Citation and recover the civil penalties prescribed therein or
found to be due after a hearing.
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CONTACT INFORMATION

If you have any questions regarding this Citation, or desire further information, please contact Cheryl
Lardizabal, Citation Analyst, at (916) 574-8968 or Cheryl.Lardizabal@dca.ca.gov.

“Original signature on file” “2/5/2021”

Christina Villanueva Date
Discipline Manager

Enclosures

Applicable Laws Violated

Statement of Rights: Appeal Process Information Sheet

Notice of Appeal of Citation: Request for Informal Conference and/or Administrative Hearing
Payment of Fine - Waiver of Appeal

Declaration of Service by Certified and First- Class Mail

VVVVYY
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