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APPEAL OF CITATION INFORMAL CONFERENCE DECISION:

CITATI ODIFIED

March 24, 2016

Martha Zapien
California Premiere College
2530 North Grand Avenue

Santa Ana, CA 92705

Date of Issuance Citation Number Institution Code
March 24, 2016 1516061 3006811

On March 23, 2016, an informal conference was held in the matter of Citation: Assessment of Fine
and Order of Abatement No. 1516061 (Citation) against Martha Zapien, Owner of California
Premiere College. In attendance were Robert Bayles, Enforcement Chief and Martha Zapien, Owner.

Pursuant to Business and Professions Code, §148; California Education Code (CEC), §94944; and
Title 5 of California Code of Regulations (5 CCR), §75020 and §75040, the Bureau for Private
Postsecondary Education (Bureau) renders the following decision relative to your appeal of the
Citation No. 1516061.

It is the decision of the Enforcement Chief that on March 24, 2016, Citation No. 1516061 is modified
and makes the following change(s):

VIOLATION CODE SECTIONS

The California Education Code (CEC) and the California Code of Regulations (CCR). Below you will
find the section(s) you are charged with violating.

MODIFIED

Violation:

CEC 94913(a)(4) - Institutional Web Site Requirements

“(a) An institution that maintains an Internet Web site shall provide on that Internet Web site all of the

following: (4) A link to the bureau’s Internet Web site.”

An unannounced compliance inspection was conducted on July 30, 2014. The Institution’s Web site,
www.californiapremierecollege.com, did not contain a working link to the Bureau's Web site as
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required by CEC 94913(a)(4). A Notice to Comply was issued on July 30, 2014, and the institution’s
response, received on September 8, 2014, contained the following statement: "I received a notice to
comply for subsections of my college. | want to notify you that I am currently working along with
my IT department and all compliances should be fulfilled by the deadline date of August 30, 2014.”
Bureau staff reviewed the institution’s Web site on December 22, 2015, and found no active link to
the bureau’s Web site.

Order of Abatement:
The Bureau orders the Institution to place on its Web site, a working link to the Bureau's Web site
and comply with all aspects of CEC 94913(a)(4).

Assessment of Fine
The fine for this violation is $1,000.00

Reason for modification: The institution submitted evidence of compliance to the Bureau.

The administrative fine for this citation has been modified from $1,000 to $100.00

TOTAL MODIFIED ADMINISTRATIVE FINE DUE: $100.00

PENALTY - ASSESSMENT OF A FINE

Payment of the administrative fine is due within 30 days from the date of this decision.
Please complete the Payment of Fine form. Payment must be made to the Bureau by check, or
money order. Please include the citation number on the payment of the fine assessment. Payment of
the administrative fine shall not constitute an admission of the violation(s) charged and shall be
represented as satisfactory resolution of the matter for purposes of public disclosure. Payments
may be mailed to:

Jody Wright, Discipline Citation Program
Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education
2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400
Sacramento, CA 95833

APPEAL OF CITATION

You do not have the right to request another Informal Conference to appeal this modified Citation.
You do, however, have the right to appeal this modified Citation through an Administrative Hearing,
only if you initially requested one within 30 days from the issuance date of the original citation. A
hearing before an Administrative Law Judge will be scheduled and you will be notified of the
hearing date. The hearing will be held pursuant to Chapter 5 (commencing with section 11500) of
Part 1 of Division 3 of Title 2 of the Government Code. If you did not initially request an
Administrative Hearing within 30 days from when the original citation was issued, you can no
longer request one.
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EFFECTIVE DATE OF CITATION AND FINE ASSESSMENT

This modified Citation is effective on March 24, 2016. The payment is due by April 23, 2016.
Failure to pay the administrative fine within the time allowed is grounds for denial of an application
for an approval to operate or discipline. The Bureau will promptly take all appropriate action to

enforce the Modified Citation and recover the civil penalties prescribed therein or found to be due
after a hearing.

CONTACT INFORMATION

If you have any questions regarding this decision or desire further information, please contact Jody
Wright, Citation Analyst, at (916) 431-6940 or at Jody.Wright@dca.ca.gov.

March 24, 2016

ROBERT BAYLES
ENFORCMENT CHIEF

Enclosures
» Payment of Fine
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