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CCAPP Academy’s objective is to provide education 

and technical assistance regarding addiction, 

treatment, recovery and associated problems 
 

 

 

 

 

CCAPP Academy 

This institution is a private institution approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private 

Postsecondary Education. Approval to operate means the institution is compliant with the 

minimum standards contained in the California Private Postsecondary Education Act of 2009 

(as amended) and Division 7.5 of Title 5 of the California Code of Regulations. 

 

 

Academy 
Higher Education for Addiction 

Professionals Since 1978 
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CCAPP ACADEMY INTRODUCTION 

The California Consortium of Addiction Programs and Professionals (CCAPP) 

established the CCAPP Academy Formerly known as (CAARR Institute) in 1978 to offer an 
alternative form of education for recovering people working in the alcohol and drug 
treatment industry. 

 

Many of these recovering people chose to work in programs providing peer leadership and 
experience after finding recovery themselves through participation in alcohol and drug 
programs. It was discovered that these individuals, who understood the process of 

recovery that worked for them, could improve their effectiveness by gaining knowledge and 
technical skills through education. 

 

Students that have English as a second language will have to have an 8th grade proficiency 
level and will have to take and pass an TOEFL test to show 8th grade proficiency. 

 

The Academy was designed to be offered in a comfortable, less "academic" atmosphere in 
easily accessible locations. Instructors are recruited who have an in-depth 
understanding of the curriculum and can enlighten students with their vast experience 

in the field. 

 

As more research on recovery and addiction becomes available the curriculum is re- 
vised, edited, and expanded to meet the changing needs of students, programs, and the 

people they serve. 

 

Today our Academy has grown and is offered at eleven sites throughout California 
including suburban, urban, and rural communities. The geographic scope of the CCAPP 
Academy reaches from Imperial County in southern California as far north as Modoc 
County and several County Alcohol and Drug Program Administrators have sent their 

county alcohol and drug program employees to the Academy. 

 

CCAPP Academy does not have a pending petition of bankruptcy, or is operating as a 

debtor in possession, has not filed a petition within the preceding five years, or has had a 
petition in bankruptcy filed against it. 
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Alcohol and Drug Studies 
Treatment Curriculum 

56 Weeks 
 

 

Alcohol and Drug Treatment Studies is taught in a 336-hour 

course held over 56 weeks. Staff and Volunteers of CCAPP 
Program Members receive an $800 discount for the Alcohol and 

Drug Studies classes. Staff and Volunteers of CCAPP Program 

Members where the program pays for the Alcohol and Drug 
Studies classes receive a $1000 discount. 

 

Upon completion of the course, for a total of 336 hours, the 
student will receive a Graduation Diploma. 
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336 Hour CCAPP Academy start dates 

 
Start Dates for 2023: 

All Saturday Locations 
January 28, 2023/March 25, 2023/May 20, 2023/July 15, 2023 

September 09, 2023/November 04, 2023 

Sacramento Tuesday/Thursday 
January 26, 2023/March 23, 2023/May 18, 2023/July 18, 2023 

September 12, 2023/November 07, 2023 

 

 

 
Upon request, the course catalog can be mailed. 

Available for the general public  

or potential students. 
 

 

 

 

 

* We enroll new students every 8 weeks. 
 

 

 

 

 

CCAPP Academy Classes are held on 
Saturdays in most areas of California. 

Call CCAPP 

to locate a class in your area! 

(916) 338-9460 
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CCAPP Academy Alcohol and Drug Treatment Studies 

 
Graduation from Alcohol and Drug Treatment Studies Alcohol 

and Drug Studies is taught in three hour and six hour classes held over 56 
weeks for a total of 336 hours. At the completion of which the student 
receives a Graduation Diploma. 

 

Cost 
The cost of the 336-hour course is $3,500.00. Staff and Volunteers of CCAPP 
Program Members receive an $800 discount off tuition. The student manual 
is covered in the cost of the course. 

 

Licensure/Certification/Registration 
Licensure is not offered in the state of California for Alcohol and Drug 
Counselors. Counselor certification is based upon the Addiction Counseling 
Competencies:  The Knowledge, Skills and Attitudes of Professional Practice, 
published by the Center for Substance Abuse Treatment. Individuals who 
provide counseling services such as intake, assessment of need for services, 
treatment planning, recovery planning, individual or group counseling to 
participants, patients, or residents in any alcohol and other drug program 
licensed or certified by DHCS are required by the State of California to be 
certified.  To obtain certification, counselors must register with one of the 
DHCS approved certifying organizations.  From the date of registry, counselors 
have five (5) years to become certified.  If counselor fails to become certified 
after being registered for 5 years, the counselor will not be permitted to provide 
counseling services to clients.  

The requirements for certification for individuals providing counseling services 
in alcohol and other drug recovery and treatment programs are found in the 
California Code of Regulations (CCR), Title 9, Division 4, Chapter 8; and Mental 
Health & Substance Use Disorder Services Information Notice 16-058. 

All non-licensed or non-certified individuals providing counseling services in a 
substance use disorder program must be registered to obtain certification as 
an alcohol and other drug counselor by one of the DHCS approved certifying 
organizations (Health and Safety Code, Section 11833(b)(1)). 
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315 Hour CADC I or II 
The minimum requirement for CADC I 315 hours approved, AOD specific 
education, 255-hour field practicum, passing score on the IC&RC written 
exam, 3,000 hours work experience, renewal every two years (continuing 
education required). For the CADC II the requirements are 315 hours 
approved, AOD specific education, 255-hour field practicum, passing score 
on the IC&RC written exam, 6,000 hours work experience, renewal every two 
years (continuing education required). 

 

 
The CCAPP Academy accepts checks, money orders, Visa, 
Master Card or American Express. Cash is not accepted. 
 

 

**Please note: Tuition must be paid in full before a diploma will be issued.** 
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CCAPP Academy Alcohol and Drug Treatment Studies 

315 Hour CCAPP Academy Classes 
 

 

1. ADS 101- Personal and Professional Growth/ Introduction and Overview (8 

weeks) This course will go over Alcohol and Other Drug Use, Past and Present, 

Personal and Professional Growth 

2. ADS 102- Law and Ethics/ Introduction and Overview (8 weeks) 

This course will go over Ethics and Ethical Decision Making, 12 Core Functions and 

the Essential Elements to Become a Counselor 

3. ADS 103- Abnormal Psychology/Introduction and Overview (8 weeks) 

This course will go over Disorders and Behaviors 

4. ADS 104- Physiology and Pharmacology of Alcohol and Other Drugs (8 weeks) 

This course will examine the effects that drugs and alcohol and the damaging effects 

on the body 

5. ADS 105- Case Management; Assessment, Orientation, Treatment Planning and 

Relapse Prevention/Aftercare Planning (8 weeks) 

This course will go over Prevention and Outreach 

6. ADS 106-Individual, Group and Family Counseling (8 weeks) 

The Exploration of Problems and Techniques in the counseling setting 

7. ADS 107- Supervised Practicum (8 weeks) this course consists of (45) class- 

room hours. The course includes supervision by a qualified instructor and includes 

direct supervision. The instructor must also be available for consultation while 

student is completing fieldwork requirements. 

8. ADS 108- Supervised Field Work Practicum 

(255 hours of Internship is required prior to graduation in conjunction with ADS 

108) A minimum requirement of 255 hours of practical experiences performed at an 

agency approved by the aforementioned instructor. The student must complete all of 

the 4 domains at internship site. Each core function requires a minimum of 21 

hours practicum. The application of knowledge and skills in a practice setting is 

essential to professional counseling. The fieldwork is the means by which students 

learn to apply and integrate acquired knowledge and values; and to refine skills that 

are taught in the classroom. 

 

• ADS 107 and ADS 108 Classes are held on Sundays for 8 weeks. 

• The 255 internship hours must be completed within 1 year from the end of 
class Practicum or you will need to pay to retake the course. 

(This will delay your end date). 

 
Breakdown of Internship Hours: 

Supervised Practicum Course (Classroom) 45 Hours 

Supervised Field Work (Internship) in the Core Functions: 252 Hours 

Agency Orientation: 3 Hours 

 
Total: 300 Hours 
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Student Policies 

NOTICE CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND CREDENTIALS EARNED AT OUR 

ACADEMY 
 

The transferability of your credits you earn at CCAPP Academy is at the complete discretion of an 

institution to which you may seek transfer. Acceptance of CCAPP Academy Alcohol and Drug Stud- 

ies Certificate you earn in CCAPP Academy Alcohol and Drug Studies Certificate is also at the com- 

plete discretion of the institution to which you may seek to transfer. If the CCAPP Academy Alcohol 

and Drug Studies Certificate that you earn at this institution are not accepted at the institution to 

which you seek to transfer, you may attendance at this institution will meet your educational goals. 

This may include contacting an institution to which you may seek to transfer after attending CCAPP 

Academy to determine if you are CCAPP Academy Alcohol and Drug Studies Certificate will transfer. 

 
Students may not challenge through exam. Admission policies, including the policies regarding ac- 

ceptance of credits earned at other institutions or through challenge examinations and achieve- 

ment test, with no articulation agreement any other college or university that provides for the 

transfer of credits earned in the program of instruction. 

 
CCAPP Academy does not award credit for prior experience learning or transfer of credits earned 

from other colleges or universities. Applicants must have a High School Diploma, GED or equiva- 

lent to be admitted into the program. If the applicant does not have a High School Diploma, GED 

they can do the Ability-to-Benefit (ATB) Examination. 

https://www.wonderlic.com 

https://accuplacer.collegeboard.org 
 

 
The CCAPP Academy’s “Alcohol and Drug Studies” program is career training, not formal educa- 

tion, and is not affiliated with any college or university and the units and certificate you earn in 

this program will not be transferable to any college or university in the future. In addition, the cer- 

tificate you earn from the CCAPP Academy will not serve as a basis for obtaining a degree at a col- 

lege or university. 

 
Attendance Policy: 

A Student can miss a Maximum of 7 absences = hours. No more than 1 in one module or you will 
need to retake the course. 

 
A minimum of 70% attendance/participation points is required to graduate. 

 
Leave of Absence Policy: 

Leave of absence for military must provide copy of orders prior to leaving. You may request a leave 

of absence by writing to the Education Director. A leave may only be up to 6 months. 

 
As a prospective student, you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to signing an enrollment 

agreement. You are also encouraged to review the provided School Performance Fact Sheet prior 

to signing an enrollment agreement. 

 
Student Services: 

Students have access to online resources and materials provided by the CCAPP Academy instruc- 

tor and assistant. They have access to the larger library at the 2400 Marconi Ave. in Sacramento to 

check out books and reference material. The Student Services is responsible for coordinating the 

student services activities including: Scholarships, job listings, and credentialing information. 

Please ask student services for any assistance. 

http://www.wonderlic.com/
http://www.wonderlic.com/
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Class Policies 

Each of our 13 CCAPP Academy locations will have a classroom for the instructors to conduct class. 
Your instructor (s) will have be given lesson plans and handouts that will be used for instruction. 
Instructors will also have access to films, TV/VCR, a computer, white board with dry erase markers 
and a projector. 

 
SCORING AND REVIEWING THE TESTS 
Student knowledge and capabilities will be measured by means of; written examinations, verbal 
discussions within class, written homework assignments. As well as role-playing transactions, 
interactive training, mock sessions with instructor critique, debriefing sessions, guided application 
of skills, scenario driven role-plays, case vignettes, problem solving, (individually and with other 
students). There will also be formal and informal presentations that are 5 minutes to one hour in 
length along with practical skills evaluation forms completed by peers and instructional staff. 

 
Course Grading Format: (The total points possible in each module are 350.) 

 
Quizzes = 75 points 
Practical/Technical Skills = 100 points 
Assignments = 50 points 
Module Final Exam = 75 points 
Professionalism = 50 points 
TOTAL = 350 points 

 

% GRADE INTERPRETATION 
90% - 100% A Excellent 
80% - 89.9 B Very Good 
70% - 79.9% C Average 
60%- 69.9% D Poor 

0 – 59.9% F Fail 
CR/NC N/A Credit/no credit 

 
Credit = no less than an average of 70%, and No credit is considered 69.9% or lower. 
* Must pass every Module with no less than a 70% to complete the program. If you receive a failing 
grade, you must contact the office for pricing to retake module. 

 

POLICY REGARDING DIFFICULT /DISRUPTIVE STUDENTS 
Advise the student if his/her behavior is disruptive to the class environment, and that dismissal 
from the class could result. If behavior continues, the instructor/lead has the option to warn the 
student again or ask him/her to leave the class. If disruptive behavior continues, the student will be 
asked to leave the class. The instructor should notify the lead of such action. The lead should contact 

the student and advise them that continuance of disruptive behavior will mean expulsion from the 
remaining CCAPP Academy sessions/classes. If applicable, a pro-rated portion of their tuition will 
be refunded. CCAPP Academy does not have academic probation. 

 

RECORDS 
All student’s grades and transcripts are computerized and kept permanently. Hardcopy files are kept 
in a fireproof safe and all others are stored on a server with cloud backup. Student records retention 
records is Five years. 

 

Housing 
CCAPP Academy does not assist with housing and does not house students nor has any respon- 
sibility to find housing or assist with housing. Housing is located reasonably near the facilities and 
has an approximate range of $1000-$1500 monthly. 
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Questions and Concerns 
 

 

 

Any questions a student may have regarding this catalog that have not been satisfac- 
torily answered by the Academy may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsec- 
ondary Education at: 

 

Address: 1747 North Market Blvd, Suite 225, Sacramento, CA 95834 
P.O. Box 980818, West Sacramento, CA 95798-0818 

Web site Address: www.bppe.ca.gov 

        Telephone and Fax #’s: (888) 370-7589/ (916) 431-6959 or by fax (916) 263-1897 

 

A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution with 
the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education by calling 888-370-7579 or by com- 
pleting a complaint form, which can be obtained on the bureau's internet web site at 
www.bppe.ca.gov. 

 

Financial Aid and STRF 
CCAPP Academy does not participate in federal financial aid, but does accept pay- 
ment from the Department of Rehabilitation. CCAPP Academy does not have a de- 
gree program and is not accredited by an accrediting agency recognized by the Unit- 
ed States Department of Education. CCAPP Academy requires students have profi- 
ciency in the English language and does not have any language services available. 
All instruction will be in English for all classes located in the United States. CCAPP 
Academy does not admit students from other countries. If a student obtains a loan to 
pay for an educational program, the student will have the responsibility to repay the 
full amount of the loan plus interest, less the amount of any refund. If the student has 
received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of the 
money not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

http://www.bppe.ca.gov/
http://www.bppe.ca.gov/
http://www.bppe.ca.gov/
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STUDENT’S RIGHT TO CANCEL: 
A Student has the right to cancel the enrollment agreement with the institution on or before the first class 
session, or the seventh day after enrollment, whichever is later. Notice of cancellation must be submitted in 
writing via email (edu@ccapp.us) or physical letter mailed to the CCAPP office addressed to the attention of 
Kristina Padilla, Chief Academic Officer. Physical letters may be mailed to: P.O. Box 214127, Sacramento, CA 
95821 

 

STUDENTS RIGHT TO WITHDRAWAL: 

The withdraw period occurs after the cancellation period when the student has already attended the 
educational program’s first day. Notice of withdrawal must be submitted in writing via email (edu@ccapp.us) 

or physical letter mailed to the CCAPP office addressed to the attention of Kristina Padilla, Chief Academic 

Officer. Physical letters may be mailed to: P.O. Box 214127, Sacramento, CA 95821 

 

Refund Policy 

Any refund due to a student’s withdrawal shall be issued by CCAPP within 30 days of receiving student’s refund 

letter. If notice of cancellation is made in writing through attendance of the first day of instruction, CCAPP will 

refund 100 percent of the amount paid minus the $100 non-refundable registration fee and $150 non-
refundable book fee. The refund for students who have withdrawn and completed 60 percent or less of the 

program shall be a prorated refund. CCAPP will deduct a registration fee of $100 non-refundable from the total 

charge then divide that remainder by the total hours in the program. The quotient is the total hourly charge for 

the program. The amount owed by the student is derived by total hourly charge for instruction, total institutional 

charge divided by the number of program hours multiplied by the total hours attended by the student. Notice of 

withdrawal must be submitted in writing via email (edu@ccapp.us) or physical letter mailed to the CCAPP office 
addressed to the attention of Kristina Padilla, Chief Academic Officer. Physical letters may be mailed to: P.O. Box 

214127, Sacramento, CA 95821 

 
 

 Example – Full Tuition Students: (Tuesday & Thursday Class = 3 Hours a Day – Saturday Class = 6 Hours a Day) 

 
Attendance 

Total 

Cost 

Less 

Registration 

Fee 

Less 

Tuition Due to CCAPP 

Less 

Book Fee 

Refund 

Due Student 

336 hrs 
($9.67 per 

hr) 

$3500 $100 ($9.67 x 3hrs) $29.01 $150 $3,220.99 

336 hrs 

($9.67per hr) 
$3500 $100 ($9.67 x 6hrs) $58.02 $150 $3,191.98 

  

Example - Program Member Discount: 

 

Attendance 
 

Total Cost 
Less 

Registration 

Fee 

Less 

Tuition Due to CCAPP 

Less 

Book 

Fee 

Refund 

Due Student 

336 hrs 

($8.33 per hr) 
$2800 $100 ($8.33 x 3hrs) $24.99 $150 $2,525.01 

336 hrs 

($8.33 per hr) 
$2800 $100 ($8.33 x 6hrs) $49.98 $150 $2,500.02 

336 hrs 
($7.44 per hr) 

$2500 $100 ($7.44 x 3hrs) $22.32 $150 $2,227.68 

336 hrs 
($7.44 per hr) 

$2500 $100 ($7.44 x 6hrs) $44.64 $150 $2,205.36 

 

Students completing more than 60 percent of the program (will not qualify for a refund Regarding the Alcohol and Drug Studies Program). The CCAPP 
Academy’s “Alcohol and Drug Studies” program is career training, not formal education, and is not affiliated with any college or university and the units 
and certificate you earn in this program will not be transferable to any college or university in the future. In addition, the certificate you earn from the 
CCAPP Academy will not serve as a basis for obtaining a degree at a college or university. If applicable, a pro-rated portion of their tuition will be refunded. 

Maximum of 11 absences = 66hours. A minimum of 70% attendance/participation points is required to graduate. The CCAPP Academy is taught in a 
336-hour course held over 56 weeks. 

mailto:edu@ccapp.us
mailto:edu@ccapp.us
mailto:edu@ccapp.us
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Students completing more than 60 percent of the program will not qualify for a refund.  

The CCAPP Academy is taught in a 336-hour course held over 56 weeks from 9am to 4pm 

Maximum of 7 absences = 42 hours. A minimum of 70% attendance/participation points is required to graduate. 
 

     Start Dates for 2023: 
     All Saturday Locations 
     January 28, 2023/March 25, 2023/May 20, 2023/July 15, 2023 
     September 09, 2023/November 04, 2023 
     Sacramento Tuesday/Thursday 
     January 26, 2023/March 23, 2023/May 18, 2023/July 18, 2023 
     September 12, 2023/November 07, 2023 
 

Registration Fee (non-refundable)          $100.00 
Tuition $3242.50 
Scholarship $0.00 
STRF (non-refundable) $7.50 
Workbook (non-refundable) $150.00 

TOTAL CHARGES FOR THE CURRENT PERIOD OF ATENDANCE $3500.00_  
ESTIMATED TOTAL CHARGES FOR THE ENTIRE EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM $_3500.00 
TOTAL CHARGES THE STUDENT IS OBLIGATED TO PAY UPON ENROLLMENT $_3500.00_ 

 
I understand that the total fee for the CCAPP Academy is $3500 and that the registration fee of $100 and the book fee of $150 are non- 
refundable.   A $800.00 scholarship is available for paid or volunteer staff of Program Member organizations of the California Consortium   
of Addiction Programs and Professionals. Program Member is the only category affiliated with CCAPP that is eligible for the scholarship. 

 
The above rates cover the entire cost of the training, including a copy of the workbook, Alcohol and Drug Treatment Studies: The 
Fundamentals of Addiction Counseling, minus the $100 non-refundable registration fee. 
 
The Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) regulation currently mandates that the institution collects ($2.50) per one thousand 
dollars ($1,000) of institutional charges. 

Student Tuition Recovery Fund Disclosures: 
“The State of California established the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate economic loss suffered by a student 
in an educational program at a qualifying institution, who is or was a California resident while enrolled, or was enrolled in a residency pro- 
gram, if the student enrolled in the institution, prepaid tuition, and suffered an economic loss. Unless relieved of the obligation to do so,    
you must pay the state-imposed assessment for the STRF, or it must be paid on your behalf, if you are a student in an educational pro- 
gram, who is a California resident, or are enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all or part of your tuition. 
You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF assessment, if you are not a California resident, 
or are not enrolled in a residency program.” “It is important that you keep copies of your enrollment agreement, financial aid documents, 
receipts, or any other information that documents the amount paid to the school. Questions regarding the STRF may be directed to the 
Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education, 1747 North Market Blvd, Suite 225, Sacramento, CA 95834, (916) 431-6959 or (888) 370-
7589. 
To be eligible for STRF, you must be a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, prepaid tuition, paid or deemed to have 
paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of the following: 
1. The institution, a location of the institution, or an educational program offered by the institution was closed or discontinued, and you did 
not choose to participate in a teach-out plan approved by the Bureau or did not complete a chosen teach-out plan approved by the Bureau. 
2. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution within the 120-day period before the closure of the institution or location 
of the institution, or were enrolled in an educational program within the 120-day period before the program was discontinued. 
3. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution more than 120 days before the closure of the institution or location of     
the institution, in an educational program offered by the institution as to which the Bureau determined there was a significant decline in the 
quality or value of the program more than 120 days before closure. 
4. The institution has been ordered to pay a refund by the Bureau but has failed to do so. 
5. The institution has failed to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federal student loan program as required by law, or has failed to 
pay or reimburse proceeds received by the institution in excess of tuition and other costs. 
6. You have been awarded restitution, a refund, or other monetary award by an arbitrator or court, based on a violation of this chapter by an 
institution or representative of an institution, but have been unable to collect the award from the institution. 
7. You sought legal counsel that resulted in the cancellation of one or more of your student loans and have an invoice for services 
rendered and evidence of the cancellation of the student loan or loans. 
To qualify for STRF reimbursement, the application must be received within four (4) years from the date of the action or event that made 
the student eligible for recovery from STRF. 
A student whose loan is revived by a loan holder or debt collector after a period of non-collection may, at any time, file a written application for 
recovery from STRF for the debt that would have otherwise been eligible for recovery. If it has been more than four (4) years since the action 
or event that made the student eligible, the student must have filed a written application for recovery within the original four (4) year period, 
unless the period has been extended by another act of law. 
However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number or a taxpayer identification number.” 
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Student Bill of Rights 

 
As a student, you have the right to: 

Career & Student Services Information – Accurate facts about job 
availability and salary ranges if the institution makes claims to prospective 

students regarding the starting salaries of its graduates. Information is 

available upon request. CCAPP Academy Assistant offers assistance for 

students. 

A Catalog – A comprehensive listing of current and accurate information 

regarding programs, policies, procedures, and a list of current 

administrative staff and faculty, including their qualifications. 

Contract – An enrollment agreement that states the program and the 

number of credits, clock hours, or units required to complete the course, 

the length of the program covered by the enrollment agreement, and the 

cancellation and refund policies. 

Cost Information – Clear and honest disclosure of all tuition, fees, and 

other charges related to the cost of receiving your education. 

Financial Aid Disclosure – Full disclosure of all financial aid and loan 

information including rates, terms, and any deferment or forbearance 

options. 

Quality Faculty – Instructors who are knowledgeable and current in the 

areas they are teaching and have at least 3 years of experience as a certified 

counselor. The Student to Instructor ratio is 23:1. 

Quality Materials – Textbooks, teaching materials, and equipment that are 
current and in good condition. No Library card is needed student can utilize 
in class resources. 
Refunds – The ability and right to withdraw from school at any time and 

receive a refund for tuition paid but not used. 

Retention/Placement Information – Information about the number and 

percentage of students that start and complete programs and the 

number/percentage of graduates employed in the field. CCAPP Academy 

does not provide placement services. 

Labor Code 21-1011.00 - Substance Abuse and Behavioral Disorder 

Counselors 

Grievance Policy — A student must first talk to the instructor. Then if the 
issue is not resolved in a timely matter then the student may contact the 
Director of Education, or CEO to assist in resolving the issue. 

https://www.onetonline.org/link/summary/21-1011.00
https://www.onetonline.org/link/summary/21-1011.00
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Fresno County 

• Westcare Treatment Center 
2772 S. Martin Luther King Blvd., Fresno, CA 93706 

• Practicum is held in Tulare County (for Fresno location) 

 

Los Angeles County 

• Pasadena, Impact Drug & Alcohol Treatment 
(Main Meeting Room)1680 N. Fair Oaks Ave., Pasadena, CA 91103 
 

• Metro The Midnight Mission Downtown 
(Computer Room) 601 S. San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90014 
 

• Long Beach CCAPP Office 
5861 Cherry Ave. Suite 301, Long Beach, CA 90805 

 
Marin County 

• Bayside Marin Treatment Center 
718 4th St, San Rafael, CA 94901 

 

Orange County 

• Cornerstone of So. California 
1950 East 17th Street, #158, Santa Ana, CA 92705 

 

Riverside County 

• Hemet Valley Medical Center– Hospital, 
1117 East Devonshire Avenue, 4th Floor, Hemet, CA 92543 

 

Sacramento County 

• CCAPP Office 
2400 Marconi Ave., Sacramento, CA 95821 

•  Saturday  

Tuesday and Thursday 

 San Diego County 

• McAllister Institute 
1400 Johnson Ave. #101, El Cajon, CA 92020 

 

 Shasta County 

• First United Methodist Church 
1825 East St. #10 & 11, Redding, CA 96001 

 

 Stanislaus County 
• Nirvana 

1100 Kansas Ave. #C, Modesto, CA 95351 
 

 Tulare County 
3107 East Kaweah Avenue Visalia, CA 93292 

 

CCAPP Academy is Held at the Following Locations: 



 

 

  

Facility Members and Qualifications: 

Darin Scharer 
28+ years of experience, Certified Substance Abuse and Alcohol 

counselor, CADC-II CA. 

  
William Ferro 

10+ years of experience, Adolescent and Adult Counseling, 
CADC-II CA. 

 
Charles Yarnell 

19+ years of experience, Clinical Services Technician I/II, 
Behavioral Health Specialist I/II, LAADC. 

 
Nia Casselman 

22+ years of experience, Caseworker; Admission Specialist, DUI 
Instructor Case Manager, Facilities Manager, CADC-II. 

 
Kari Penso 

10+ years of experience, Case manager, counselor,  
program manager. Master’s degree in education.  

CCAPP Certified CADC-CAS. 

  
Sopani Van  

10+ years of experience, dual diagnosis and SUD  
service delivery, CCAPP certified CADC-CAS. 

 
Bobbi Uppal 

14+ years of experience, Certified Substance Abuse and Alcohol 
counselor, CADC-II CA. 

 

Christine Periman 
7+ years of experience Licensed Substance Abuse and Alcohol 

counselor, LAADC-CA. 

 
 



 

 

  
 

 

 

 
Last Name                                               First Name                               Middle Initial                         Maiden Name 

  

 

Address                                                   City                                          State                                              Zip Code 

 

(      )                                                 (     ) 

Home Telephone Number                   Work Telephone Number                        Date of Birth          Email 

 

 

Social Security Number                      Driver’s License Number                        State          Gender           

   

Citizenship:  ____US     ___Alien Registration   ___Other Marital Status: (Circle One):    Single     Married     Separated     Divorced 

 

Veteran?   Yes / No       Ethnic Group: (Statistical Purpose Only):  ___American/Alaskan Indian     ___Asian /Pacific Islander    

___Hispanic     ___White   ____Black    Other: _________ 

Please provide three complete personal references: 

 

 

Name                              Title                            Phone Number/Email 

 

Name                               Title                            Phone Number/Email 

 

Name                              Title                            Phone Number/Email 

 

EDUCATIONAL INFORMATION 

Do you have a high school diploma, G.E.D. or equivalent? ⁪ Yes   ⁪ No       

 

HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATED FROM (OR LAST ATTENDED): 

 

Name of Institution                                     City                     State                    Date Diploma Received Name on High School Records 

 

Last College Attended: Name/City: ____________________________   Date: __________ Degree: ____________ 

 

PLEASE FAX, SCAN OR SEND TO:   

 

  

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 
 

Sign: ____________________________________________________________________ Date: ___________  

Education Assistant: 

Monica Nelson 
Email: Edu@ccapp.us  
2400 Marconi Ave #C 

Po Box 214127 (mail) 
Sacramento, CA 95821 

PH: 916-338-9460 Ext. 148 
Fax: 916-338-9468 

Website: www.ccapp.us 

 

□LA Metro  

□LA Pasadena  

□LA Long Beach  

□San Diego 

□Orange County  

□Sacramento (Sat) 

□Sacramento (T/TH) 

□Shasta County 

□Stanislaus 

□Tulare  

□Riverside  

□Fresno 

□Marin 

 

Please Check the Location You Wish To Attend: 

Classes are organized by location. 

mailto:Edu@ccapp.us

