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Wagner Training Institute, Inc.

Welcome to Wagner Training Institute, Inc., (WTI) for your Phlebotomy Training Program. We
have successfully provided professional training to the medical community for over 20 years. Our
mission is to provide each student with the best possible phlebotomy education with the least
financial burden and to expose the students to an exciting career in laboratory services. The
mission includes the institution’s broad expectations concerning the education that the students
will receive, including the acquisition of the body of knowledge presented in the education
program, the development of intellectual, analytical, and critical abilities, and the fostering of
values such as a commitment to pursue lifelong learning. Our mission is to enhance the
educational expectations of our students, faculty, and to serve our local communities. Our
objective is to successfully educate our students in accordance with our mission and transform it
into measurable student learning outcomes for our phlebotomy program. You will be instructed
by our patient, friendly and caring staff.

Our Program Director is a Physician Assistant/CPT-1. He has many years of experience in the
medical field and is an outstanding instructor. All our staff are licensed and experienced Certified
Phlebotomy Technicians (CPT-1) with years of experience in hospitals, laboratories, and clinics.
WTI provides students with a complete 80-hour course of instruction in the field of phlebotomy:
20 hours of basic didactic education, 20 hours of advanced didactic education, and 40 hours of
clinical externship, in accordance with California State requirements. We proctor the National
Test, required for both National Certification and State Licensure.

The course will include the following: Syllabus, power point handouts, scrubs, and a personal
name badge. Students will be expected to perform live punctures on each other in a controlled
setting. Live lectures including state of the art audio visual presentations of assorted topics
including Arterial Blood Gases. Our qualified staff will build self-confidence, teach
professionalism, and encourage students at his/her own pace.

WTI will provide a convenient 40-hour clinical externship. Students will be placed in area
hospitals, clinical laboratories, or clinics to complete the requirements. Demonstration of
competency is required prior to extern placement. In addition, scheduled time for lab sessions
will be available in the office during the week, by appointment only.

WTI is a private institution which has been approved to operate by the California Bureau for
Private Postsecondary Education and Department of Health-Laboratory Field Services. Approval
to operate means the institution is compliant with the minimum standards contained in the
California Private Postsecondary Education Act of 2009 (as amended) and Division 7.5 of Title
5 of the California Code of Regulations.

Judith Wagner
President




Wagner Training Institute, Inc.

Weekdays & Weekends Available
2024
Step #1 Basic Didactic 20 hours
1t day 8am-5pm
2" day 8am-5pm
3 day 8am-12pm

Class Location Main Office
1030 Nevada Street
Suite 201
Redlands, CA 92374

Class Dates: January 8, 9, 12 / February 9, 10, 23 / March 4, 5, 8 / April 5, 6, 19 / May 6, 7, 10/ June 7, 8, 21 / July 8, 9, 12
August 9, 10, 23 / September 9, 10, 13 / October 11, 12, 25 / November 4, 5, 8 / December 6, 7, 20

Step # 2 Advanced Didactic 20 hours
3 day 8am-5pm
4™ day 8am-5pm
5" day 1pm-5pm

Class Location Main Office
1030 Nevada Street
Suite 201
Redlands, CA 92374

Class Dates: January 10, 11, 12 / February 16, 17, 23/ March 6, 7, 8 / April 12, 13,19/ May 8, 9, 10/ June 14, 15, 21/ July 10, 11, 12
August 16, 17, 23 / September 11,12, 13 / October 18, 19, 25 / November 6, 7, 8 / December 13, 14, 20

Step # 3 Clinical Externship 40 hours
Clinical Externship 40 hours (Monday-Friday) practice sessions available prior to clinical placement
Students may be subjected to additional fees for immunizations etc. depending on the clinical site requirements

Step # 4 National Test
Create an account online with NHA: nhanow.com sign up for test and debit $125
Pay the $50 sitting fee direct to WTI may be paid the day of the test (we proctor the test weekly)

Step # 5 Submit an online application to the State
Call for an Appointment to complete this process 800 845-8353

Students will need to bring the following documents:
Please do not bring children©

=

California statement of phlebotomy practical training (doc sheet) completed by the clinical site

Transcripts- Officially sealed and unofficial copy of HS or GED completed from an accredited school.

3. All foreign degrees must be EVALUATED and TRANSLATED by one of the following:
http://www.naces.org/members.html (or) http://aice-eval.org/members/

4. National Test Certificate from NHA

5. State Application-WTI will assist by appointments only 800 845-8353 $100 debit direct to the State.
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1. Admission policy:

1. The minimum requirement to attend the Phlebotomy program at WTI is to be at least 18 years of
age and have completed high school or completed college or acquire a General Education
Development (GED) from an accredited institution. WTI has not entered into an articulation or
transfer agreement with any other college or university.

2. Tuition:
1. Basic Didactic
1.Tuition $275
2.Registration (non-refundable) $175
3.Equipment Fee $150
4.Student Tuition Recovery Fund STRF (non-refundable $5.00
2. Advance Didactic $600
3. Clinical Externship $700
4. Test Fee $125
5. Sitting fee $50
6. State Fee $100
Grand Total $2,180.00
3. The total charges for the period of attendance and the entire program are the same.
4. Class hours: Basic 20 Monday & Tuesday 8am-5pm. Completing 4 hours on the Friday 8am-12pm
5. Class hours: Advanced- 20 Wednesday & Thursday 8am-5pm & Completing hours Friday 1pm -5pm
6. Inthe event any hours are missed, students will be responsible for make-up hours.
7. Classes are instructed by licensed medical professionals, teaching experience in phlebotomy for over 20 years, are

CPT1 licensed and approved by the State of California Laboratory Field Services with Department of Public Health.

There is a $25 service charge for all returned checks.

9. Withdrawal Policy/Refund Policy/STUDENTS RIGHT TO CANCEL.: This Institution shall refund 100 percent
of the amount paid for institutional charges, less a reasonable deposit or application fee not to exceed two hundred
fifty dollars ($250), if notice of cancellation is made through attendance at the first-class session, or the seventh day
after enrollment, whichever is later. The institution shall have a refund policy for the return of unearned institutional
charges if the student cancels an enrollment agreement or withdraws during a period of attendance. The refund
policy for students who have completed 60 percent or less of the period of attendance shall be a pro rata refund.
The institution shall pay or credit refunds within 45 days of a student’s cancellation or withdrawal.

10. All notices of cancellations or withdrawal must be presented in writing direct to: WTI, 1030 Nevada Street, Suite
201, Redlands CA 92374. This institute does not guarantee job placement.

11. The Standard Occupational Classification code for this institute is 31-9097.

12. The building is approximately 3800 sg. ft.; we have a large classroom; 4 main offices; one break room. The supplies
include but are not limited to syringes, tourniquets, needles, containers, office supplies, gloves.

13. Leave of absence Policies: Students must complete the required number of hours within 12 months of registration
to be eligible to graduate and subsequently apply to Laboratory Field Services to be certified as a CPT1. There may
come a time when you will need to take a leave of absence, return from a leave of absence, or withdraw from WTI.
Leave of absence request must be in writing. If you take a leave of absence from your training, and it exceeds 12
months, you will be required to re-enroll and be subjected to the current fees.

14. This institution or any of its programs are not accredited by an accrediting agency recognized by the United States
Department of Education.

15. WTI does not participate in Federal and State financial aid programs. If the student has received Federal student
financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of money not paid from Federal student financial aid program
funds.

16. If the student obtains a loan to pay for an educational program, the student will have the responsibility to repay the
full amount of the loan plus interest, less the amount of any refund. Further, if the student defaults on a Federal or
State loan, both the following may occur:

1. The Federal or State government or a loan guarantee agency may act against the student, including
garnishing an income tax refund; and

2. The student may not be eligible for any other government financial assistance at another institution until
the loan is repaid.

o
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NONREFUNDABLE CHARGES: Registration fee of $175

Probation and dismissal Policies: Students who miss full or partial days are required to make up the missed hours
during a subsequent month prior to advancing to the next segment of the program. If a student does not make up
the missed hours during the subsequent month, the student will be on probation and will have 12 months to complete
missed hours at no charge. After 12 months, the student will be dismissed for the current program. If the student
wishes to complete the program after 12 months, then he/she must re-enroll into a new program and will be subject
to additional fees.

Disclosure: WTI is a private institution which has been approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private
Postsecondary Education. Approval to operate means the institution is compliant with the minimum standards
contained in the California Private Postsecondary Education Act of 2009 (as amended) and Division 7.5 of Title 5
of the California Code of Regulations.

Annual updates may be made using supplements or inserts accompanying the catalog. If changes in educational
programs, educational services, procedures, or policies required to be included in the catalog by statute or regulation
are implemented before the issuance of the annually updated catalog, those changes shall be reflected at the time
they are made in supplements or inserts accompanying the catalog.

Prior to enrollment, this institution shall provide a prospective student, either in writing or electronically, with a
school catalog containing, at a minimum, all the following: the name, address, telephone number, and, if applicable,
internet web site address of the institution.

This institute has additional offsite locations: 1) 350 Terracina Blvd, Redlands, CA 92374; 2) 26520 Cactus Ave,
Moreno Valley, CA 92555; 3) 1910 E. Central Ave., San Bernardino, CA 92408. (Currently not in use).
Retention of student records: All student records are stored in the corporate office located at 1030 Nevada Street,
Suite 201, Redlands CA 92374. In accordance with State regulations, WTI will retain student records for a period
of 5 years and student transcripts are retained permanently. Academic and Financial records are maintained in
separate files.

Children and pets are not allowed to attend the classes. Students are required to be attentive and participate. Cell
phones and electronic devices are to be turned off and recording devices are not allowed.

Attendance Policies: Students shall be required to attend the full duration of the course in accordance with
California state laws and regulations. This consists of a full 20 hours of Basic Didactic instruction, 20 hours of
Advanced Didactic instruction, and 40 hours of Practical Training in a clinical setting. Upon completing both the
Basic and Advanced Didactic training, students are eligible to continue with the clinical externship portion of the
program. Upon completion of all three segments of the program, students are given a certificate of completion and
are eligible to sit for the National Certifying Examination and apply for State Licensure. Students, who have greater
than 40 hours of previous on-the-job experience in phlebotomy, as described by State guidelines, are required to
attend on the Advanced Didactic portion of the program, provided they can produce accurate documentation of said
experience. Students are required to document attendance at each class by signing in on an attendance tracking sheet
each day of class. Students shall sign in on the same line in each of three columns representing the three days in
each didactic segment. Attendance is monitored throughout the duration of the class and sign-in sheets are kept on
file at the school’s main office in Redlands, CA. Students who miss full or partial days are required to make up the
missed hours during a subsequent month prior to advancing to the next segment of the program. If a student does
not make up the missed hours during the subsequent month, the student will have 12 months to complete missed
hours at no charge.

Standard for student achievement: Student grade is based on the one score of the National Health career
Association (NHA) Certified Phlebotomy Technician exam. The passing score for the NHA Certified
Phlebotomy Technician (CPT) examination is 390-500. The scaled score is a conversion of a candidate’s raw score
on a test that allows for comparison between different forms of the same examination. The use of a scaled score
provides consistency in reporting passing standards by accounting for the difficulty level of the examination form.
The same level of performance is required to meet the scaled passing score of 390 regardless of which form of this
assessment a candidate takes.

Students can be expelled from the program without refund for the following reasons: Any student using profanity,
inappropriate/unprofessional behavior, or any student dismissed from the phlebotomy program for just cause.

WTI reserves the right to modify program dates and locations for each course (basic and advanced) without notice
to meet operational needs. Fees are subject to change without notice.

WTI, has a learning resource center on site which has all the essential learning resources for our phlebotomy

program. The learning resource center is open Monday-Thursday 9am-5pm.
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The students also have access to AK Smiley Public library in the city of Redlands, which is 1.9 miles for our site.
The address for AK Smiley Public library is 125 West Vine Street, Redlands, CA 92373.

California Department of Public Health Laboratory Field Services may require a criminal background
check. Failure to disclose pertinent information prior to registration, including felonies or misdemeanors will
result in no refund.

The health care profession operates under a strict drug-free policy. To perform their duties, health care
workers must be focused and unimpaired safely and effectively. It is our policy, therefore, that all students
are subject to random drug testing. Any presence of illegal drugs or narcotics in a student’s system is grounds
for dismissal from the program without refund. By signing this form and enrolling in the course, you agree
to this policy.

After completing the application to the State for the CPT1 license, students will no longer be covered under
the school liability insurance and will not be able to return for extra stick practice, etc.

A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution with the Bureau for Private
Postsecondary Education by calling (888) 370-7589 toll-free or by completing a complaint form, which can be
obtained on the bureau’s internet web site www.bppe.ca.gov.

Any questions a student may have regarding this enrollment agreement that have not been satisfactorily answered
by the institution may be directed to the Bureau of Private Postsecondary Education at, 1747 N. Market Blvd. Ste
225 Sacramento, CA 95834 www.bppe.ca.gov, toll free telephone number (888) 370-7589 or fax (916) 263-1897.
Student Rights and grievance Policy: Students may try address all their grievances with the faculty or staff in
question; if the student is not satisfied with the response, the student can appeal their grievance in writing to Judy
Wagner, the President of WTI

Student Services: WTI does not have a student services department, but our front office staff will be pleased to
assist the students with any questions or concerns.

The registration form is legally binding when signed by students and accepted by WTI

WTI does not offer distance education programs.

WTI does not provide housing for our students. Housing is available within a few miles of WTI; the approximate
cost of housing located near the school is around $800 to $1200 for a one-bedroom apartment.

WTI does not provide any placement services.

WT]I does not provide any visa services for foreign students.

WTI does not offer the award of credit for prior experimental learning.

WTVI’s manner of language for instructional purpose is English and does not offer any other languages for
instruction.

Wager Training Institute, Inc. requires a student to be proficient in English at a high school level

WTI has no pending petition in bankruptcy, is not operating as a debtor in possession, has not filed a petition within
the preceding five years, or has not had a petition in bankruptcy filed against it within the preceding five years that
resulted in reorganization under Chapter 11 of the United State Bankruptcy Code (11 U.S.C Sec. 1101 et seq.,).
NOTICE CONCERNING THE TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND CREDENTIALS EARNED AT OUR
INSTITUTION: The transferability of credits you earn at WTI is at the complete discretion of an institution to
which you may seek to transfer. Acceptance of the certificate you earn in the Phlebotomy program is also at the
complete discretion of the institution to which you may seek to transfer. If the certificate that you earn at this
institution are not accepted at the institution to which you seek to transfer, you may be required to repeat some or
all of your coursework at that institution. For this reason, you should make certain that your attendance at this
institution will meet your educational goals. This may include contacting an institution to which you may seek to
transfer after attending WTI, to determine if your certificate will transfer. This institution has not entered into an
articulation or transfer agreement with any other colleges or university.

As a prospective student, you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to signing an enrollment
agreement. You are also encouraged to review the School Performance Fact Sheet, which must be
provided to you prior to signing an enrollment agreement.
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49. Student Recovery Tuition Fund (STRF)

“The State of California established the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate economic
loss suffered by a student in an educational program at a qualifying institution, who is or was a California resident
while enrolled, or was enrolled in a residency program, if the student enrolled in the institution, prepaid tuition,
and suffered an economic loss. Unless relieved of the obligation to do so, you must pay the state-imposed
assessment for the STRF, or it must be paid on your behalf, if you are a student in an educational program, who is
a California resident, or are enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all or part of your tuition.

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF, and you are not required to pay the STRF assessment, if you
are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program.”

(b) In addition to the statement required under subdivision (a) of this section, a qualifying institution shall include
the following statement in its school catalog:

“It is important that you keep copies of your enrollment agreement, financial aid documents, receipts, or any other
information that documents the amount paid to the school. Questions regarding the STRF may be directed to the
Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education, 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento, CA 95833, (916)
431-6959 or (888) 370-7589.

To be eligible for STRF, you must be a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, prepaid tuition,
paid or deemed to have paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss because of any of the
following:

1. The institution, a location of the institution, or an educational program offered by the institution was closed or
discontinued, and you did not choose to participate in a teach-out plan approved by the Bureau or did not
complete a chosen teach-out plan approved by the Bureau.

2. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution within the 120-day period before the closure
of the institution or location of the institution or were enrolled in an educational program within the 120-day
period before the program was discontinued.

3. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution more than 120 days before the closure of the
institution or location of the institution, in an educational program offered by the institution as to which the
Bureau determined there was a significant decline in the quality or value of the program more than 120 days
before closure.

4. The institution has been ordered to pay a refund by the Bureau but has failed to do so.

5. The institution has failed to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federal student loan program as required by
law or has failed to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the institution more than tuition and other costs.

6. You have been awarded restitution, a refund, or other monetary award by an arbitrator or court, based on a
violation of this chapter by an institution or representative of an institution, but have been unable to collect the
award from the institution.

7. You sought legal counsel that resulted in the cancellation of one or more of your student loans and have an
invoice for services rendered and evidence of the cancellation of the student loan or loans.

To qualify for STRF reimbursement, the application must be received within four (4) years from the date of the
action or event that made the student eligible for recovery from STRF.

A student whose loan is revived by a loan holder or debt collector after a period of noncollecting may, at any
time, file a written application for recovery from STRF for the debt that would have otherwise been eligible for
recovery. If it has been more than four (4) years since the action or event that made the student eligible, the
student must have filed a written application for recovery within the original four (4) year period, unless the
period has been extended by another act of law.

However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number or a taxpayer identification
number.”

Note: Authority cited: Sections 94803, 94877 and 94923, Education Code. Reference: Section 94923, 94924 and
94925, Education Code.
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Faculty and their qualifications

1. David Doriguzzi, Physician’s Assistant (PA)

David Doriguzzi, PA-C is a board-certified Physician Assistant with 10 years’
experience in internal medicine and endocrinology. He completed his bachelor's
degree in biology at California State University San Bernardino in 2000 and
completed his master’s degree in physician assistant studies at Loma Linda
University in 2002. He began his medical career as a phlebotomist and has served in
a variety of hospitals, clinics, and rehabilitation center settings in the Inland Empire.
He is our Program Director and has been an instructor with WTI since 1998.

2. Lisa Barnes, Certified Phlebotomy Technician (CPT1)
Lisa Barnes attended Chaffey College in 1986 and received a phlebotomy certificate.
She has experience working with various hospitals and laboratories in the Inland
Empire. She updated her certificate in 2003, receiving her CPT1 license from the
State of California. She currently is an instructor with WTI




Steps to obtain your Phlebotomy License (CPT1)

Students will meet the State requirements of 80 hours through our state approved program.

STUDENTS WILL NEED TO COMPLETE ALL STEPS IN ORDER TO RECEIVE THEIR CPT 1 LICENSE

1. Complete a 20-hour Basic Phlebotomy course. $605 (weekday / weekend classes)

2. Complete a 20-hour Advance Didactic Phlebotomy course. $600 (weekday / weekend
classes)

3. Complete a 40-hour Clinical Externship. $700 Students will document 50 successful
venipunctures and 10 successful skin punctures during the 40 hours.

Clinical hours will need to be completed Monday - Friday 8am-5pm consecutively, unless
prior arrangements are made. We will provide hours for all students to attend a check-off
session, prior to being placed in a clinical site in addition extra practice hours in the office.
*Please note: Due to insurance liability all students will need to complete the 40 hrs.
clinical through WTI, unless prior notification is provided “in writing” at the time of
enrollment.

3. National Test Company- (NHA) www.nhanow.com $125
4. The sitting fee, $50, may be paid direct to WTI the day of the class.

5. Laboratory Field Services, Department of Public Health Services $100
https://secure.cps.ca.gov/cltreg/ requires all students to apply.
Please call and make an appointment (800) 845-8353, we will assist each student.

License renewal is required every 2 years
The State will notify you. Students are required to complete the 6 CE units.
Any guestions you may contact- WTI (800) 845-8353
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Phlebotomy Course of Instruction

2023

WTI is a private institution which has been approved to operate by the California Bureau
for Private Postsecondary Education. Approval to operate means the institution is
compliant with the minimum standards contained in the California Private Postsecondary
Education Act of 2009 (as amended) and Division 7.5 of Title 5 of the California Code of
Regulations.

WTI provides a complete comprehensive 80-hour course of instruction. Our qualified staff
includes the following: Physician’s Assistant (PA) and Licensed Phlebotomists (CPT 1)
with years of instructing and hands on experience in the field of phlebotomy. Students
will learn at their own pace, step by step instruction.

The Basic and Advance course will include the following:

Basic venous anatomy, anatomy and physiology, the circulatory system, and video
observation of arterial punctures.

Introduction and demonstration of the following: evacuated collection system, syringe,
butterfly, and capillary punctures.

Introduction to the Safety Needle Act mandated by OSHA

Contemporary sterilization procedures and protocol.

Instruction in blood borne pathogen control.

Instruction includes Syllabus, as well as handout materials, lecture, and state of the art
audio visual aids.

Health care settings, Medical Law, and Ethics, Preanalytical Errors, Medical
Terminology, Specimen handling and processing.

The Phlebotomy course will cover the basic and didactic advance materials needed to
prepare students for the National Phlebotomy Exam.
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