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CALIFORNIA BARBER & BEAUTY COLLEGE

This institution is a private institution and that approved to operate means compliance with state standards as set
forth in the California Private Postsecondary Act of 2009 and Division 7.5 of Title 5 of the California Code of
Regulations.”

P.O. Box 980818 West Sacramento, CA 95798; Pursuant to California Education Code. Institutional approval must be

re-approved every five years and is subject to continuing review. Approved are the

courses: Cosmetology 1500 Clock Hours, Barber 1200 Clock Hours, Cosmo/Barber Crossover 200 Clock Hours.
Instruction is in residence with facilities occupancy level accommodating: 85 students at any one time Prospective
enrollees are encouraged to visit the physical facilities of the school where all classes are held in person at (5315 EL
CAJON BLVD. SAN DIEGO, CA 92115) to discuss personal, educational and occupational plans with school personnel
prior to enrolling or signing enroliment agreements. (Distance learning is not available at this time only in person
classes at the school location). This school currently does have available sponsored programs, government or
otherwise, to provide grants or to pay for portions of tuition and fees. FEDERAL PELL GRANT PROGRAM, FEDERAL
SUPPLEMENTARY EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY GRANT, FEDERAL STUDENT LOAN PROGRAM; SUB, UNSUB AND
PLUS LOANS AND VETERANS FUNDING AND VA (VETERANS GI/911) and CAL GRANTB & C.

The following are state Programs, Bureaus, Departments or Agencies which set minimum standards for
our program of studies in accordance with Business and Professional Code: BOARD OF
BARBERING/COSMETOLOGY.

A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution with the Bureau for
Private Postsecondary Education by calling Toll-Free # (888) 370-7589 or by completing a complaint form,
which can be obtained on the bureau’s Internet Web site www.bppe.ca.gov

Any question a student may have regarding this catalog that has not been satisfactorily answered by the
institution may be directed to: Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education, Address: 1747 North Market
Blvd., Suite 225 Sacramento California, 95834 or

P.O. Box 980818, West Sacramento, CA 95798-0818

Phone: (916) 431-6959, Toll Free: (888) 370-7589 Fax: (916) 263-1897

Web site: www.bppe.ca.gov E-mail: bppe@dca.ca.gov

Persons seeking to resolve problems or complaints should first contact the instructor in charge. Requests
for further action may be made to the owner - MS. SILVIATRAN. Unresolved complaints may be directed
to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.

OUR COLLEGE DOES NOT OFFER ANY TYPE OF HOUSING NOR DO WE OFFER ANY

TYPE OF HOUSING ASSISTANCE i.e. housing referral, location assistance or financial housing assistance.
We are located near downtown San Diego and there are many apartment complexes and rentals, the
approximate cost of housing varies depending on location and size of the rental, the range can be as low
as $1000.00 up to $ 2200.00.

ACCREDITATION: This institution is accredited by the NATIONAL ACCREDITING COMMISSION OF CAREER
ARTS & SCIENCES, 3015 Colvin Street, Alexandria VA 22314 (703) 600-7600 is recognized by the United
States Department of Education as a national accrediting agency for postsecondary schools and
departments of cosmetology arts and sciences, and massage therapy. As an accredited institution,
qualified students may apply for and receive financial assistance for tuition and other costs. Unresolved
complaints may also be directed to the above agency.

The Office of Student Assistance and Relief is available to support prospective students, current students, or past
students of private postsecondary educational institutions in making informed decisions, understanding their rights,
and navigating available services and relief options. The office may be reached by calling (888) 370- 7589, option #5,
or by visiting osar.bppe.ca.gov.”
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WELCOME...!

Dear Student,

Welcome to CALIFORNIA BARBER & BEAUTY COLLEGE and thank you for selecting us to assist you in obtaining your desired Barber
or cosmetology training. You are now entering into a field experience that will hopefully provide you with the opportunity for a

successful future in the beauty industry.

At CALIFORNIA BARBER & BEAUTY COLLEGE, we offer you the basic training to pass the Board of Barbering and Cosmetology
examinations. We place emphasis on how to be successful in the marketplace and how to be successful at every operation
necessary to create the lifestyle you desire. This means hard work, dedication, and practice on your part. You will practice shop
management, business concepts, and the psychology of personal success. It is a pleasure to have you join us at CALIFORNIA
BARBER & BEAUTY COLLEGE my goal is to help you discover your ability to transform your life by your training. Training is your
investment in your future and the degree of your success will depend on the effort you are willing to apply during the entire
course of your training. All classes are held in person at 5315 El Cajon Blvd. San Diego, CA 92115.

Sincerely,

MS. SILVIATRAN

Owner/Director
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MISSION STATEMENT: CALIFORNIA BARBER & BEAUTY COLLEGE strongly believes that any person who has the ability, desire and
determination to benefit from vocational training programs should be given each and every opportunity to do so.

EDUCATIONAL OBIJECTIVES: Our objective is to provide each enrolled student with a high-quality program, in an environment
conducive to attaining real-world skills, by adopting a straight forward pragmatic methodology. Upon completing the course of
study the graduate student should be able to function effectively in one of the many specialty areas such as: Hair Stylist, Hair
Colorist, Barber or as a Beauty/Barber Salon Operator. Normal progression should move him or her to positions such as
Beauty/Barber Salon Manager, Beauty/Barber Salon Owner or School Owner. Students will be introduced and provided
structured instruction in a state-of-the-art learning environment. Under these conditions, students acquire hands-on experience
and acquire the knowledge and techniques needed to successfully complete their program of study. Students are encouraged to
utilize the resource library, which can supplement their learning experience. Our school simulates salon/shop conditions to help
our students "learn-by-doing", with modern equipment and a variety of supplies that help enhance the student's product
knowledge. Each student uses a locker to keep his/her uniform and private articles. Our students learn to practice managing the
reception desk, logging patrons in, answering the telephone and operating the cash register and assist in operating our supply
system. Our objective is to help the student become "salon/shop-ready" for an entry level position of employment in a Beauty
Salon, Full Service Spa or Barber Shop. CALIFORNIA BARBER & BEAUTY COLLEGE, faculty is exhibited daily in the classroom and
in the clinic. This core staff is supplemented on a regular basis through the use of guest artists, lecturers, and trainers with proven
expertise from virtually all cosmetology and barber professions.

FACILITIES: CALIFORNIA BARBER & BEAUTY COLLEGE, is a spacious (5,485 sq. ft.) air-conditioned, one story modern facility accessible to all public
transportation. The facility consists of combined lecture/lab rooms, workshop areas, administrative offices, student resource library and student
and faculty lounge. We offer modern equipment which include Barber and Salon type chairs, individual styling stations and a variety of
professional products and supplies that will help enhance the student's product knowledge. A student lounge is provided for the students' use
with facilities, eating and rest areas. Each student uses a locker to keep his/her uniform and private articles. The school, the facility it occupies
and the equipment it utilizes fully comply with any and all Federal, State and Local laws, regulations and ordinances; this includes those
requirements as to fire safety, building safety and health regulations. CALIFORNIA BARBER & BEAUTY COLLEGE welcomes all persons interested
in a beauty/barber career. We are happy to have you visit the school at any time. Come in and see our student facilities and the teaching staff

and consider the many advantages for our serious student. We will be pleased to answer all of your questions



ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS: Enrollees are admitted as regular students under one of the following criteria:

A.  Applicant must provide a copy of his/her High School Diploma or High School Transcript (that clearly states you
have met all graduation requirements) or GED. If you were Home schooled, you must provide evidence of
completion of home schooling that state law treats as a home or private school. If the state issues a credential
for home schooling, the school must retain this credential as part of your school file. and pass an admissions
test CPAt Test with a minimum score of 126 or higher as stated in the test publisher’s guidelines. The Admission
Advisor may check with the National Center for Education Statistics-NCES http://www.necs.ed.gov If the state
has jurisdiction over the high school, the state would be able to determine if the diploma from the school (which
does not have to be accredited) is recognized by the state. Another source is: www.onlinehighschool.org,
which provides a listing of free and public accredited online high schools. For California GED, a student can
contact (800) 331-6316 or www.cde.ca.gov/ged/faqg/records.html. For students that have graduated high
school outside the United States they must have their High School Diploma translated into English and must
have an independent evaluator certify that you have completed the high school equivalency as required by the
United States standards or California Board of Education standards.

B.  Ourschool does not recruit students already attending or admitted to another school offering a similar program

of study.

CREDIT EVALUATION: Appropriate credit may be granted for prior training of hours at the discretion of the College
and verification by college officials of its validity of any transcripts submitted under the Cosmetology Act and the
Board of Barbering/Cosmetology Rules and Regulations. Occasionally, a student's acceptance by the college will
depend entirely on Board of Barbering and Cosmetology. Students transferring from another school of Cosmetology
in California must furnish a valid Proof of Training document from a licensed California Cosmetology school and our
College may not elect to accept all or any of the previous hours of training and operations. All out of state applicants
must furnish the FORM C of credit hours from the California Board of Barbering/Cosmetology and it must be
notarized from the previous school you attended. NOTE: Our College does not accept transfer students (California
students) that have completed 50% or more of their course hours and our college will contact the previous institution
for references. Out of State students previous hours in their entirety may or may be accepted and references given

by the previous colleges will also be considered for enrollment to our college. This College has Not entered into
articulation or transfer agreement with any other college or university.

RE-ENTRY POLICY: All students who withdraw may re-enter into the program without the loss of hours & operations
provided it is within 5 years from the date of their withdrawal and the student is in good standing with the college.
Transfer students from other institution’s please refer to Credit Evaluations.

FOR DISABLED/HANDICAPPED STUDENTS: California Barber & Beauty College follows the requirements established
by the Americans with Disabilities Act. California Barber & Beauty College does not discriminate against qualified
individual with disabilities. We provide reasonable accommodation for the known disability of a qualified applicant,
student, client or employee. Access for disabled students to the institution's facilities is available at the college. This
institution does offer programs for the disabled student depending on the student’s disability.

ATTENDANCE STATUS & NORMAL COURSE COMPLETION TIME: Full time: Any student scheduled to attend 24 hours or

more per week are considered to be full-time students. Part-time enrollment is defined as at least 16 but less than 24 hours per

week. Lessthan 16 hours per week is less than half time. Half time enrollment requires a minimum of 12 hours per week.

STATEMENT-NON-DISCRIMINATION: CALIFORNIA BARBER & BEAUTY COLLEGE does not
discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, ethnic origin, sex, handicap, financial status, and age, area of origin

or residence in its admissions, instruction, or graduation policies.
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ENGLISH AS A SECOND LANGUAGE: All Classes are taught in ENGLISH only. This institution does not offer English as a Second

Language ("ESL") course. All prospective students that are accepted for enrollment must be proficient in the English language of

10th grade or higher. For students that that have received a High School Diploma or other acceptable documentation from a
foreign country according to Section A. The acceptable level of English proficiency is a minimum of 10th grade and you must take
the admission test outlined in section A of the admission policy page 4 and pass the CPat test with a score of 126 higher. This

test is conducted English in order for you to demonstrate English proficiency and be admitted to our college. Since al| of our
instructors are bilingual either in English, Spanish, Vietnamese or Chinese some translation of the terms may occur but ALL
instructions will be conducted in English at a pace of English as a second language if need be.

FRESHMAN CLASS-ENROLLMENT: The freshman curriculum for each of the courses requires a specific number of hours of
classroom lectures, demonstrations, and student practice. SEE CURRICULUMS STARTING ON PAGE 34. The freshman class

teaches you from the very beginning and introduces the basics for those areas that you will need to know to pass licensing

examinations. From this initial introduction, you will learn all fundamentals that are the basics for your future and career. The
hours spent in the freshman class are as follows: Cosmetology 150 hrs. Barber 150 hrs. CALIFORNIA BARBER & BEAUTY COLLEGE

considers the freshman classes to be the foundation for your future.

DISCLOSURE OF EDUCATION RECORDS: Adult students, parents or guardians of dependent minor students, have the right
to inspect, review, and challenge information contained in their education records. However, a staff member must be present.
Education records are defined as files, materials, and documents which contain information directly related to the student and
are maintained by the institution. School will maintain paper files for Seven (7) years from the date of completion or withdrawal,
after seven (7) years the files will be destroyed. All student data is retained by “RGM” (Our third-party software servicer) in a data
base and Transcripts are available indefinitely. Students are not entitled to inspect the financial records of their parents. Written
consent is required by the student, (parents or guardians of dependent minor) before education records may be disclosed to third
parties with the exception of accrediting commissions or governmental agencies so authorized by law.

TEXTBOOKS, EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES: Textbooks & Kits will be issued at the beginning of the freshman class. All needed

school supplies and equipment will be maintained in the freshman classroom. The kit contains the equipment necessary for

satisfactory completion of the course. Students are expected to maintain the kit by replacing lost or broken articles. The college
is not responsible for a student's equipment, either lost or stolen. Students must learn to be responsible for the tools of their

trade.

CALENDAR/HOLIDAYS: The College is closed on Sunday & Mondays, and the following holidays: Memorial Day, June
Nineteenth, 4th of July, Labor Day if these holidays fall on a scheduled school day, Thanksgiving 11-23 thru 11-27-23, Christmas
Break December 23, 2023 thru January 01, 2024

A ‘Special’ Holiday may be declared for emergencies or special reasons. Holy Days of all religious beliefs are
respected and allowed.

CLASS SCHEDULES: 2022-2023: | ASSES WILL BEGIN AS FOLLOWS: Weekly every Tuesday for all

courses: Cosmetology, Barber & Cosmo/Barber Crossover courses. We offer the following schedules for all courses:
Tuesday thru Fridays 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. and Saturdays 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. We also offer flexible schedules
during the above time frames in order to accommodate students that may be employed etc.

ORIENTATION CLASS: An Orientation class for students is held each Saturday morning, 10:30 a.m. until 12:30
p.m. prior to any new class starting. All new students, transfers and re-enrollment students are required to attend
prior to starting class.




STUDENT CLOCK HOUR POLICY: The Board of Barbering and Cosmetology will only recognize time-clock punched hours
of attendance, as a result of this requirement this school can only give clock hour credit to students who record

their attendance by using the automated time keeper which is finger recognized to clock in and out at the start and end of their
class day and lunch period. You will be given up to seven (7) minutes to clock in and receive credit for the quarter (1/4) hour. This
seven-minute period applies to starting of the class day. A thirty (30) minute lunch break shall be taken when a student attends
more than a 6 hour class day. If you are attending less than a 6 hour class day and desire to take a lunch break (30 minutes), then
the half hour must be deducted from your daily total and you must clock in/out for the lunch break. Once theory classes
have been started no one will be allowed to enter the theory classroom. At the completion of the day, your time card is prepared
from the current weekly time card. The daily theory hours and operations earned are added to the totals in the prior column and
final totals transferred to the cumulative column. These cumulative figures are then entered in the prior column on the weekly
time card. The time card must be signed by the student and the instructor daily. Instructors may not sign a student in or out
and if a student does not clock in our out at lunch, 30 minutes for lunch will be deducted.

The Weekly Record cards are the property of the school and must remain in the school at all times. After clocking in you are
required to maintain applied effort, personnel grooming, leaving the building, reading material not related to your training or
activity not related to your training is not tolerated. If this occurs you will be ask to stop such activity or to punch out for the
remainder of the day. Continued activities of this nature could result in your termination. The following is a guideline for the
instructor to issue credits. Each Theory must be initialed in the proper category. If that category is complete, the instructor may
issue credit in a comparative category... The portion of the time card reflecting hours are in the Theory hours earned and any
classes the instructor has demonstrated. The portion of the time card concerning operations is to be applied efforts of the students
as they manually perform practical subject. Some practical operations may take longer to perform according to the student. Note:
The following time frame is considered by The Board of Barbering & Cosmetology for each operation. Shampoo/set =11/2 hours,
Scalp Treatment = 1/2 to 1 hour Permanent Wave = 2 to 2 1/2 hours, Facial = 1 1/2 to 2 hours, Manicure = 1/2 hour Hair cut =
1/2 to 1 hour. Using this scale, the Board would understandably not consider a student capable of performing more than three
permanent waves per day.

PROGRESS POLICY: Considering the varied capabilities of individual students, some may progress from one phase of training to
another at a more rapid pace. However, all students must satisfactorily complete all subject matter prior to graduation unless
credit has been allowed for previous training or experience in a particular subject area. Successful graduates will be awarded an
appropriate diploma upon completion of their training program.

HEALTH AND PHYSICAL CONSIDERATIONS: Generally, the professional in the beauty/barber field must be in good physical health
for he/she will be working in direct contact with patrons. In most aspects of the beauty culture field there is a great deal of
standing, walking, pushing, bending and stretching, and sometimes for long periods of time. A person must consider his/her
physical limitations in terms of making a career choice that involves extensive training. We promote the acceptance of students
with physical limitations or disabilities if these students believe they can fulfill training demands. If a female student is pregnant
prior to enrollment, she must furnish a letter from her Doctor, stating she can work around chemicals and withstand the long
hours of standing. This letter must be furnished to enrollment personal prior to her enroliment. In the case whereas a currently
enrolled female student becomes pregnant, she must inform the school and furnish a letter from her Doctor stating she can
continue in the course and work around chemicals and withstand the long hours of standing.

CAREER COUNSELING AND PERSONAL ATTENTION: Students are counseled individually, as often as necessary at least every six
weeks to review the student's progress and adjustment. Successful Salon Owners and Stylists are scheduled into the school
regularly to give demonstration and discuss career goals, etc. with the students. This activity supplements the daily counseling
carried out by the instructors and supervisor. Students may request additional counseling sessions at any time. Students are given
personal attention assistance at every stage of training from the first day of enrollment to the day of graduation. At predetermined
intervals, measuring instruments are utilized to evaluate the rate and quality of the student and remedial assignments are made
when required. Particular attention is given to preparation for the Board of Barbering & Cosmetology Examination.

PLACEMENT: Job placement assistance is provided to graduates and students at no additional charge. Upon graduation, student's
name is recorded in student registrar and the process of follow-up begins. When students take the licensing examination, it is
recorded as a pass or fail. Students are encouraged to return for placement assistance by reviewing the listings of salons seeking
employees and the requirements, salary, and other pertinent information. Students are sent on interviews and the results of these
interviews are recorded in the student register. The school may show prospective students this register upon request. MR. L.C.
WRIGHT assists students in placements as often as needed; however, the school does not guarantee placement to any student.

LIBRARY RESOURCES: Our campus has a library resource area in which current periodicals, Styling magazines, Barber &
Cosmetology reference books and Video/DVD’s are maintained. Most of these materials can be checkout for overnight use and
your instructor is in charge of this process.




SATISFACTORY ACADEMIC PROGRESS POLICY (SAP) The Satisfactory Academic Progress Policy is consistently applied to
all students enrolled at California Barber & Beauty College. It is printed in our catalog and on our website to ensure that all
students receive a copy prior to enrollment. The policy complies with the guidelines established by the National Accrediting
Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS) and the federal regulations established by the United States Department of
Education.

1. Students are required to attend a minimum of 67% of the hours possible based on the applicable attendance
schedule in order to be considered maintaining satisfactory attendance progress. Evaluations are conducted at
the end of each evaluation period to determine if the student has met the minimum requirements. The
attendance percentage is determined by dividing the total hours accrued by the total number of hours
scheduled. At the end of each evaluation period, the school will determine if the student has maintained at
least 67% cumulative attendance since the beginning of the course which indicates that, given the same
attendance rate, the student will graduate within the maximum time frame allowed.

2. Students that are attending the course programs whom have more than 2 weeks (14 calendar days)
of consecutive absences will be dismissed. This standard shall apply to all students except those on a
medical approved Leave-of-Absence (see LOA policy). Students who expect to be absent 14 or more days
will be dismissed and need to contact the FA office. In addition to attendance standards relating to
Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP), students are also required to adhere to certain other general
institutional policies relating to attendance and tardiness.Evaluations are conducted at the end of each
evaluation period to determine if the student has met the minimum requirements. The attendance
percentage is determined by dividing the total hours accrued by the total number of hours scheduled. At the
end of each evaluation period, the school will determine if the student has maintained at least 67% cumulative
attendance since the beginning of the course which indicatesthat, given the same attendance rate, the student
will graduate within the maximum time frame allowed. These policies are outlined elsewhere in this catalog
School Rules pages 12-13.

3. Complete the course within one and one-half (1-1/2) times the length of the course as defined in the
enrollment agreement. For example, if the student has contracted to complete the course within 40 weeks, he
or she must complete within 60 weeks. Students that do not complete their course of study within the 150%
time frame will be dismissed.

4.  Students must meet minimum academic (70%) and attendance (67%) requirements at the end of each
payment period of the course to be considered as meeting satisfactory progress until the next evaluation
period.

5. All students will be provided a hard copy of their completed SAP evaluation form at the conclusion of their SAP
counseling.

EVALUATION PERIODS: Evaluations will be performed for all students based on the US Department of Education Regulations and
definition of an Academic Year and will be performed at the end of each payment period. USDOE defines an academic year as
being 900 clock hours & 26 calendar weeks, a payment period is defined as 450 clock hours & 13 calendar weeks per period.
Based on the above definition the Cosmetology course will contain two (2) 450 clock hours payment periods & 26 weeks = 900
clock hours & 26 weeks and the remaining 700 hours of the course will be prorated and contain (2) 350 hour payment periods =
700 clock hours & 22 calendar weeks. Based on the above definition the Barber course will contain two (2) 450 clock hours
payment periods & 26 weeks =900 clock hours & 26 weeks and the remaining 300 hours of the course will be prorated and contain
(1) 300 hour payment periods = 300 clock hours & 09 calendar weeks. Using the above definition(s) the following schedule will be
followed for determining when the student will be evaluated: *The evaluations(s) will be performed based on when the student
actually reaches the end of each payment period. Based on Full-time enrollment status. Part-time enrollment status will be
calculated based on the above formula. Evaluations will determine if the student has met the minimum requirements for
satisfactory academic progress. The frequency of evaluations ensures that students have had at least one evaluation by
midpoint in the course. *Transfer Students- Midpoint of the contracted hours or the established evaluation periods, whichever
comes first.

Cosmetology: PP (1) 450 hours & 13 calendar weeks & PP (2) 900 hours & 26 calendar weeks, PP (3) 1500 hours & 35 calendar
weeks and PP Based on Full-time enrollment.

Barber: PP (1) 450 hours & 13 calendar weeks & PP (2) 900 hours & 26 calendar weeks, PP (3) 1200 hours & 35 calendar weeks.
Based on Full-time enroliment.



Cosmo/Barber Crossover Course: The first evaluation will be conducted at the midpoint of the course 100 clock hours and the
final evaluation will be conducted at 200 hours. In the event a student reaches his/her scheduled graduation date and has hours
remaining to complete, the student will receive additional evaluations; either at the time the student is scheduled to reach each
additional 100 clock hours or at the maximum time of 300 clock hours depending on the course, or at the time of actual
completion of the remaining hours, whichever occurs first.

WARNING: Students who fail to meet minimum requirements for attendance or academic progress are placed on warning and
considered to be making satisfactory academic progress while during the warning period. The student will be advised in writing
on the actions required to attain satisfactory academic progress by the next evaluation. If at the end of the warning period, the
student has still not met both the attendance and academic requirements, he/she may be placed on probation and, if applicable,
students may be deemed ineligible to receive Title IV funds. At this time the student will be told of the steps to take to initiate an
appeal process.

PROBATION: Students who fail to meet minimum requirements for attendance or academic progress after the warning period
will be placed on probation and considered to be making satisfactory academic progress while during the probationary period, if
the student appeals the decision, and prevails upon appeal. Additionally, only students who have the ability to meet the
Satisfactory Academic Progress Policy standards by the end of the evaluation period may be placed on probation. Students placed
on an academic plan must be able to meet requirements set forth in the academic plan by the end of the next evaluation period.
Students who are progressing according to their specific academic plan will be considered making Satisfactory Academic Progress.
The student will be advised in writing of the actions required to attain satisfactory academic progress by the next evaluation. If at
the end of the probationary period, the student has still not met both the attendance and academic requirements required for
satisfactory academic progress or by the academic plan, he/she will be determined as NOT making satisfactory academic progress
and, if applicable, students will not be deemed eligible to receive Title IV funds.

APPEAL PROCEDURES: If a student is determined to not be making satisfactory academic progress, the student may appeal the
determination within ten (10) days of the non-satisfactory progress status to the director of the institution. Reasons for which
students may appeal a negative progress determination include death of a relative, an injury or illness of the student, or any other
allowable special or mitigating circumstance. The student must submit a written appeal to the school on the designated form
describing why they failed to meet satisfactory academic progress standards, along with supporting documentation of the reasons
why the determination should be reversed.

This information should include what has changed about the student’s situation that will allow them to achieve Satisfactory
Academic Progress by the next evaluation point. Appeal documents will be reviewed and a decision will be made and reported to
the student within 30 calendar days. The appeal and decision documents will be retained in the student file. If the student prevails
upon appeal, the satisfactory academic progress determination will be reversed and federal financial aid will be reinstated, if
applicable.

RE—ESTABLISHMENT OF SATISFACTORY ACADEMIC PROGRESS: Students may re-establish satisfactory academic progress and Title
IV aid, as applicable, by meeting minimum attendance and academic requirements by the end of the warning or probationary
period.

TRANSFER HOURS: Transfer hours from another institution that are accepted towards your current educational program will not
impact your current SAP as they are counted as both attempted and completed hours for the purpose of determining when the
allowable maximum time-frame has been exhausted. SAP evaluation periods are based on actual contracted hours of the
institution.

INTERRUPTIONS, COURSE IN-COMPLETES, WITHDRAWALS: Course in-completes, repetitions and non- credit remedial courses
have no effect upon the Student’s satisfactory academic progress. If enrollment is

temporarily interrupted for a Leave of Absence, the student will return to school in the same progress status as prior to the leave
of absence The school must extend the students contract period and maximum timeframe period by the same number of
calendar days taken in the LOA. Hours elapsed during a leave of absence will extend the student’s contract period by the
same number of days taken in the leave of absence and will not be included in the student's cumulative attendance percentage
calculation. Students who withdraw prior to completion of the course and wish to re-enroll will return in the same satisfactory
academic progress status as at the time of withdrawal.

NON-CREDIT, REMEDIAL COURSES, REPETITIONS: Noncredit, remedial courses, and repetitions do not apply to this institution.
Therefore, these items have no effect upon the school's satisfactory academic progress standards.




ATTENDANCE STATUS: Full time: Any student scheduled to attend 24 hours or more per week are considered to be full-time
students. Part-time enrollment is defined as at least 16 but less than 24 hours per week. Less than 16 hours per week is less than
half time. Half time enrollment requires a minimum of 12 hours per week. See page (5) for more information.

MAXIMUM TIME FRAME: The maximum time (which does not exceed 150% of the course length) allowed for students to
complete each course at satisfactory academic progress is stated below:

MAXIMUM TIME ALLOWED

COURSE WEEKS SCHEDULED
HOURS

Barber (Full Time, 34 hrs/wk)-1200 36.5 1800
Barber (Part-time, 20 hrs/wk)-1200 62 1800
Cosmetology (Full-time, 40 hrs/wk) 1500 56.25 2250
Cosmetology (Part-time, 20 hrs/wk) 1500 112.5 2250
Barber Crossover(Full-time, 34 hrs/wk)200 6 300

Barber Crossover(Part-time) 20hrs/wk)200 10 300

The maximum time allowed for transfer students who need less than the full course requirements or part-time students will be

determined based on 67% of the scheduled contracted hours. Students who have not completed the course within the maximum
timeframe may continue as a student at the institution on a cash pay basis.
GRADING SYSTEM: Students are evaluated on a regular basis on theory, practical and clinical work. The evaluations are measured
on a standard percentile basis and the percentage equated to a letter grade. Evaluation forms are issued to the students at the
end of each evaluation period. The evaluation form reflects the overall Attendance (measured in actual hours & weeks) and
Academic progress of the student. The system detailed below is the system utilized in the school.

ACADEMIC GRADING POINT GRADES FOR PRACTICAL WORK
100% - 90% A  Superior Performance (GPA4) 4 POINTS =A
90% - 80% B Above Average (GPA3) 3POINTS=B
79% - 70% C Average (GPA2) 2POINTS=C
69% - 60% D Unsatisfactory (GPA1) 1POINTS=D
59% - 00 % F Fail (GPAO) OPOINTS =F

LEAVE OF ABSENCE: There may be times when a student may experience personal, medical, or other problems which will make
it difficult for them to attend classes for a period that extends beyond 14 days. In such case, the school may allow a student to
take a LOA (Leave of Absence) from the program.

A student requesting a LOA are required to apply in advance in writing, and must include the reason for the request, an include
the student’s signature. A student is required to apply in advance for an LOA unless unforeseen circumstances prevent the student
from doing so. For example, if a student were injured in a car accident and needed a few weeks to recover before returning to
school, the student would not have been able to request the LOA in

advance. Because of the situation, the school may grant a LOA to the student who did not provide the request prior

to the LOA due to "unforeseen circumstances”, if the school documents the reason for its decision and collects the request from
the student at a later date. In this example, the beginning date of the approved LOA would be determined by the school to be the
first date the student was unable to attend the school because of the accident. The start and end date of LOA must be included
in the written request. There must be a reasonable expectation that the

student will return from the given LOA. The school’s administration will review and determine the requested LOA for approval. A
leave of absence may be granted for up to 180 days within a 12 month period. These 12 months initiate from the first day the
student goes on the first leave. A student will not be granted a LOA if the LOA, together with any additional LOA’s previously
granted, exceeds a total of 180 days in any 12-month period. Students

will not be assessed additional tuition charges while on their leave of absence. Students returning from an authorized LOA, the
student must report to the school administration.

The school must extend the students contract period and maximum timeframe period by the same number of calendar days
taken in the LOA. Changes to the contract period on the enrollment agreement must be initialed by all parties or an addendum
must be signed and dated by all parties. A student granted an LOA that meets these criteria is not considered to have withdrawn,
and no refund calculation is required at that time. Students who do not return to the school at the expiration of an approved LOA
(or a student takes an unapproved LOA) will be considered dismissed from the program as of their last class day

of attendance prior to the start of the leave. Withdrawal date for the purpose of calculating a refund is always student’s last day
of attendance. A refund calculation will be performed and all refunds due will be issued to the student or appropriate agencies
and paid within 45 days. A record in the form of documentation will be maintained in your student file



NOTICE OF STUDENT RIGHTS:

STUDENT’S RIGHT TO CANCEL

1. Thestudent has the right to cancel the enrollment agreement and obtain a refund of charges
paid through attendance at the first class session (first day of classes), or the seventh day after
enrollment (seven days from date when enrollment agreement was signed), whichever is later.
2. Read the Notice of Cancellation form for an explanation of your cancellation rights
and responsibilities. If you have lost your Notice of Cancellation form, ask the school for a sample
copy. A different cancellation policy applies for home study or correspondence courses.

After the end of the cancellation period, you also have the right to stop school at any time, and
receive a refund for the part of the course not taken. Your refund rights are described in the
contract.

If you have lost your contract, ask the school for a description of the refund policy.

If the school closes before you graduate, you may be entitled to a refund. Contact the BUREAU
FOR PRIVATE POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION at the address and phone number below for
information.

Any question a student may have regarding this catalog that has not been satisfactorily answered
by the institution may be directed to: Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education, Address: P.O.
Box 980818, West Sacramento, CA 95798-0818 Phone: (916) 431-6959, Toll Free: (888) 370-
7589 Fax: (916) 263-1897 Web site: www.bppe.ca.gov and E-mail: bppe@dca.ca.gov

GRIEVANCE PROCEDURE: It is the policy of this institution to handle grievances in the
following manner.

1. Fill out the grievance form and list all grievances.

2. Deliver all forms to the Instructor in charge.

3. If you are unable to deliver the form to the Instructor you may deliver it to the Owner/
Director: MS. SILVIA TRAN: 5315 EL CAJON BLVD., SAN DIEGO, CA 92115. All

grievances regardless of the nature will be turned over to the Owner and reviewed.

The Director will evaluate the grievance and set an appointment with the person within 5
days from the receipt of the grievance form. If the grievance is an emergency, it will be addressed
within 24 hours.

A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution with the Bureau
for Private Postsecondary Education by calling Toll-Free # (888) 370-7589 or by completing a
complaint form, which can be obtained on the bureau’s Internet Web site www.bppe.ca.gov

or: NACCAS: NATIONALACCREDITING COMMISSION OF CAREER ARTS & SCIENCES, 3015

Colvin Street, Alexandria,

VA 22314, Phone: (703) 600-7600
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SCHOOL RULES AND REGULATIONS

10.
11.
12.

13.

14.
15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

School hours are as follows: The school is closed on Sunday and Mondays. School classes are Tuesday-Fridays: 8:30 a.m.-5:00
p.m. & Saturday 9:00 a.m. —5:30 p.m.

Time cards must be clearly legible. Students must punch only their own timecards.

In case of illness or emergency on any day, the student must call in to the school supervisor to report his/her absence before
8:45 a.m. that morning and night students must call by 1:00 p.m.

Students are required to be in class for roll call promptly at 8:30 a.m. in clean, prescribed uniform. Males & Female
(Cosmetology) students must wear a school issued Tee-Shirt and White or Black Pants, neat and clean and Black or White
shoes. Males & Female (Barber) students must wear a Black school issued Tee-Shirt, Black Pants, neat and clean and Black
shoes. No shorts are permitted. Shoes must be closed toe and closed heel shoes (no canvass material type). A work type
shoe is recommended due to the long periods of standing required in our occupation.

Students appearing in school with their hair not set and neat will be clock out. Beauty needs are to be done on the student's
own time.

A student who is tardy Days (8:38 a.m.) and cannot clock in until theory class is over and may not attend theory class. Students
who are habitually tardy (5 times in one month) will be counseled and if tardiness continues may be suspended or be placed
on probation until tardiness ceases.

Students will take lunch between 11:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. and must be cleared by receptionist at the desk. Students should
report to an instructor if they have not had lunch by 1:30 p.m. Lunch is 30 minutes. Lunch period is each student's
responsibility, and must be staggered.

A student must use the time clock to punch "IN" when entering and "OUT" when leaving. Students failing to do so will only
receive credit for hours indicated by the time clock. Students are also being required to punch in and out for all breaks on
the back of their time cards.

No student is allowed to clock out during college hours without permission from the supervisor. No student may clock in or
out for another student. This rule is strictly enforced. Any time a student leaves the building during the day his/ her time
card must be left at the receptionist desk. Employees’ of California Barber & Beauty College will not fraternize with any
currently enrolled student during and after school hours. An employee will be terminated if this offense occurs.

No gum chewing is allowed in the college at any time. Smoking is allowed in assigned areas only OUTSIDE of the building.
No visitors are permitted in the classroom or student lounge area unless approved by the supervisor.

College business phones may not be used for personal calls. Cell phones use is not allowed on Clinic Floor and
ringers must be on vibrant or silent setting. No IPOD!s, MP3 & Earphone type players are allowed in the college

at any time.

Rigid adherence to the rules of sanitation and disaffection and personal hygiene is required at all times.

Students must their keep work station, in class or on the floor, clean and sanitary at all times.

A minimum of 1/2 hour of sanitation must be completed by each student daily. All kits must be in a sanitized condition at
the end of each day.

All students serving the public must be courteous and pleasant. If difficulty arises, please call an instructor. Students must
take all appointments assigned to them. Failure to take a patron is grounds for suspension.

No student may leave a patron while doing a perm or hair coloring service, except in an emergency and is excused by an
instructor.

Students are not allowed to give services or materials other than what is called for on the service ticket. Students

violating this rule will be disciplined accordingly.

Students will pay in advance for supplies on personal services such as permanents, tints, bleaches, etc.
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20.

21.

22.

23.

24,

25.

26.
27.

28.

29.
30.

31.
32.

33.

34.

Students are responsible for the return of college materials or equipment loaned to them. Students must not borrow
equipment from each other. Each student is solely responsible for his/her personal belongings and materials.

Students must not gather around the receptionist desk, congregate in the office, or visit with another student who is busy
with a patron. All appointments must be made by the receptionist and no changes are to be made by students.

All students: Saturdays are mandatory. Days before and after holidays are considered Fridays/Saturdays. The college reserves
the right to discontinue a student if this rule is violated. A student may be required to produce medical documentation of
iliness.

Students have the privilege at all times to consult the management on personal problems. The college positively reserves
the right to suspend or expel a student who gossips, uses vulgar language or causes discord.

The college will not tolerate the use of alcohol or drugs at any time. No student will be admitted to class who is apparently
under the influence of alcohol.

Students must keep a record of hours and services each day as required on the student daily record of applied effort. Weekly
time cards will be audited by the college office. Credit will be given for applied effort only; continuously engaged in training
and study of the Branch of Cosmetology for which you are enrolled. All work must be checked by an instructor or credit will
not be given. Records must be neat and clear.

Only products furnished by the college may be used unless otherwise approved by the supervisor.

Students are to park only in the areas designated (by unmarked stalls). During orientation class, you will be shown the
parking areas, and where to park when the unmarked stalls are full.

Students must comply with all instructions, directions, orders, etc., given by personnel relative to school activities.
Insubordination will not be tolerated.

Students must comply with college policy and state rules and regulations.

Due to absences, all assignments, tests and homework may be made up. Any deviation from the policy must be in
writing from the office and signed by a member of the administrative staff.

Notify office immediately if you have any type of address or telephone change.

Absence of THREE days or more without notification shall be considered cause for suspension. Any student absent more
than Fourteen Days without notifying the DIRECTOR will be automatically terminated.

The college will not tolerate the use of alcohol or drugs at any time. Cannabis products of any kind are not allowed within

1,000 feet of a school or college per California State law. No student will be admitted to class who is apparently under the
influence. Absolutely no physical type of sports allowed on the school campus, i.e. arm wrestling, soccer and football etc.
No gambling or loitering allowed around the campus before or after school hours at any time.

If a student becomes employed or your work schedule changes and it will conflict with your current school schedule while
attending classes, you must report your employment or work schedule changes to the school office. In most cases we can
modify your school schedule provided you can bring in proof of the employment and or the schedule change from the
employer. Acceptable documentation is a letter on the employers letterhead.

These rules are designed to form excellent work habits and attendance, and to aid in completing your course as soon a possible

so that you may become employed as a Cosmetologist, Barber . Violation of school rules may result in suspension or termination
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TUITION AND FEE SCHEDULE Effective 07-01-23
Total charges below reflect the period of attendance for the entire course, and is an

estimated schedule of charges for the entire educational program.

Course Tuition Registra | Kit/Bks./ STRF Total Weeks
tion Sup. Non- NONREFU
Non Refundable N DABLE
Refunda
ble
Cosmetology $16,500.00 | 250.00 | $1,800.00 $37.50 $18,587.50 | 38-115
1500 HOURS
Barber 1200 $13,200.00 | 250.00 $1,800.00 $37.50 $15,288.12 | 30-62
HOURS
Cosmo/Barber $2,600.00 | 250.00 $460.00 $8.25 $3,318.25 | 05-10
Crossover
200 HOURS

Effective 04-01-22: Each qualifying institution shall collect an assessment of $2.50 per
$1,000.00 of institutional charges, rounded to the nearest thousand dollars, from each student
in an educational program who is a California resident or enroll in a residency program is Non-
Refundable.

Example: $15.250.00 total charges x 2.50 = $38.12 total fee.

LATE FEE CHARGE: If tuition payments are not made as agreed a late fee will be assessed as follows: 10

days=$25.00 unless other arrangements have been made with the school director. Please be advised that
if your account becomes delinquent more than 30 and special arrangements have not been made the
school may elect to terminate your enrollment in the specified course of study and any fees owing you will
be required to pay or the school will pursue legal collection if necessary. If a student receives a student
loan to pay for an educational program, the student will have the responsibility to repay the full amount
of the loan plus interest, less the amount of any refund.

BANKRUPTCY: Our college is not involved in any type of Bankruptcy action such as having a pending
petition before a Bankruptcy court, or operating as a debtor in possession nor have we filed a petition
within the preceding five years or have had a petition in bankruptcy filed against it within the preceding
five years that resulted in reorganization under Chapter 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code (11 U.S.C.
Sec. 1101 et seq.)

SCHOLARSHIPS: Our College does not award any institutional scholarships incentives.
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THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO CHANGE THE TUITION AND FEES AND MAKE SUBJECT CHANGES
WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE WHEN NECESSARY. ANY CHANGE WILL NOT AFFECT ATTENDING STUDENTS
STUDENT’S RIGHT TO CANCEL/CANCELLATION PERIOD DEFINED: The student has the right to cancel the
enrollment agreement and obtain a refund of charges paid through attendance at the first class session (first
day of classes), or the seventh day after enrollment (seven days from date when enrollment agreement was
signed) whichever is later. A Notice of Cancellation form is given to the student up on enrollment. The Notice
of Cancellation shall be in writing and submitted directly

to the Financial Aid Office, if sent by mail, it is effective when deposited and properly addressed with postage

prepaid. A withdrawal may be initiated by the Student’s written notice or by institution due to the Student’s
academics or conduct, including but not necessarily limited to, a Student’s lack of attendance. After the end of
the cancellation period, you also have the right to stop school at any time and you have the right to receive

a refund for part of the course not taken. Your refund rights are
described in the Refund Policy and in the enrollment Agreement.

REFUND POLICY—WITHDRAWAL PRIOR TO COURSE COMPLETION: Once the student has been
determined by the institution to have withdrawn from the course of study, refund policy calculations are
performed under the two distinctive and different calculations formulas: The Institutional Refund Policy
applicable to all regular students, and the Federal Return to Title IV refund calculation that applies to students
who received federal aid.

INSTITUTIONAL REFUND POLICY: After the cancellation period, the institution will provide a pro- rata refund
of ALL funds paid for tuition charges to students who have completed 60 percent or less of the period of
attendance. Once more than 60 percent of the enrollment period in the entire course has elapsed (including
absences) there will be no refund to the student. If the student has received federal student aid funds, the
student is entitled to a refund of monies not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. A
registration fee of $250.00 is a non-refundable item. Non=Refundable Items: STRF AND Equipment, books,
supplies, tools, uniforms, kits and any other items issued and received by the student would not be
returnable. Once received by the student it will belong to the student and will represent a liability to the
student. If you cancel the agreement, the school will refund any money that you paid, less any deduction for
registration fee and equipment received. If you withdraw from school after the cancellation period, the refund
policy described above will apply. If the amount that you have paid is more than the amount that you owe for
the time you attended, then a refund will be made within 45 days of the official withdrawal. If the amount that
you owe is more than the amount that you have already paid, then you will have to arrange with

the institution to pay that balance. Official withdrawal date is on the Student’s notification or schoolls
determination.

DETERMINATION OF WITHDRAWAL FROM SCHOOL: The withdrawal date shall be the last physical date of
attendance recorded in the institutional records. Return of Title IV Funds and Institutional Refund Policy will
use this date in their calculations as the end date of the payment period or enroliment period. The student
would be determined to have withdrawn from school on the earliest of:

The date you notify the Financial Aid Office of your intent to withdraw. Only the Financial Aid Office
would be authorized to accept a notification of your intent to withdraw.

The date the school terminates your enrollment due to academic failure or for violation of its rules and
policies stated in the catalog.

The date you fail to attend classes for a two-week period and fail to inform the school that you are not
withdrawing.

The date you failed to return as scheduled from an approved leave of absence. The withdrawal date shall
be the last date of recorded attendance. The date of the determination of withdrawal will be the
scheduled date of return from LOA.
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ENROLLMENT TIME is defined as the hours of attendance, that portion of the course scheduled to be
completed on the student's last day of physical attendance in the school. Any monies due the applicant or
student shall be refunded promptly (45 days) after formal cancellation by the student as defined in item B or
formal termination by the school, which shall occur no more than 14 days from the last day of physical
attendance, or in the case of a leave of absence, the earlier of the date of expiration of the leave of absence
or the date the student notifies the institution that the will not be returning.

Return of Title IV: Special note o students receiving Unsubsidized/Subsidized/PLUS/Perkins loans,
ACG/National SMART/Pell/SEOG grants or other aid, if you withdraw from school prior to the completion of
the equivalent to 60 percent of the workload in any given payment period, a calculation using the percentage
completed will be applied to the funds received or that could have been receive that will determine the amount
of aid the student earned. Unearned funds would be returned to the program in the order stated below by
the school and/or the student. Student liability to loan funds will continue to be paid in accordance to the
original promissory note terms. Funds owed by the student to the Grant programs are limited to 50% of the
gross award per program received. Sample Calculation, completion of 25% of the payment period or
enrollment period earns only 25% of the aid disbursed or that could have been disbursed. If applicable, this
would be the first calculation to determine the amount of aid that the student would be eligible for from the
Title IV Financial Aid programs. A second calculation would take place to determine the amount earned by the
institution during the period of enroliment.

Refund Payments: If any refunds are due based on the Return of Title IV calculation or based on the
institutional refund policy calculation, any refunds will be made as soon as possible but not later than 45 days
from the determination of withdrawal date in the order stated in section CFR 34 section 668.22. The order of
payment of refunds is, 1 Unsubsidized Loans from FFELP or Direct Loan, 2 Subsidized Loans from FFELP or Direct
Loan, 3 Perkins Loans, 4 PLUS (Graduate Students) FFELP or Direct Loan, 5 PLUS (Parent) FFELP or Direct Loan,
6 Pell Grant, 7 Academic Competitiveness Grant (ACG), 8 National SMART Grant, 9 Federal SEOG, 10. Other.
This order would apply in accordance to the aid programs available at the institutions

SCHOOL CLOSURE OR COURSE CANCELLATION: If a course is canceled subsequent to a student’s enrollment
and before instruction in the course has begun, or in the case of disabling illness or injury, death in the
student's immediate family or other documented mitigating circumstances, a reasonable and fair refund
settlement will be made. If permanently closed or no longer offering instruction after a student has enrolled,
the school will provide a pro rata refund of tuition to the student. If the course is canceled subsequent to
a student's enrollment, the school will either provide a full refund of all monies paid or completion of the
course at a later time. The school does not participate in any teach-out plans with other institutions. If the
amount that you have paid is more than the amount that you owe for the time you attended, then a refund will
be made within 45 days of the official withdrawal. If the amount that you owe is more than the amount that
you have already paid, then you will have to arrange to pay it. Official withdrawal date is on the student’s
notification via certified mail or school’s determination.

PLACEMENT: This institution does not guarantee placement to any student. However, job placement &
assistance is provided to graduates upon completion of the student's course of study at no additional charge.

STUDENT TUITION RECOVERY FUND (S.T.R.F.) (a) A qualifying institution shall include the following statement
on both its enrollment agreement and school catalog: “The State of California established the Student
Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate economic loss suffered by a student in an educational
program at a qualifying institution, who is or was a California resident while enrolled, or was enrolled in a
residency program, if the student enrolled in the institution, prepaid tuition, and suffered an economic loss.
Unless relieved of the obligation to do so, you must pay the state-imposed assessment for the STRF, or it
must be paid on your behalf, if you are a student in an educational program, who is a California resident, or
are enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all or part of your tuition. Effective 04-01-22: Each qualifying
institution shall collect an assessment of $2.50 per $1,000.00 of institutional charges, rounded to the nearest
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thousand dollars, from each student in an educational program who is a California resident or enroll in a

residency program is Non-Refundable. Example: $15,000.00 total charges x 2.50 = $37.50 total fee.

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF assessment, if you

are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program.”

(b) In addition to the statement required under subdivision (a) of this section, a qualifying institution shall

include the following statement in its school catalog:

"It is important that you keep copies of your enrollment agreement, financial aid documents, receipts, or any

other information that documents the amount paid to the school. Questions regarding the STRF may be

directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education, 1747 North Market Street Suite 225, Sacramento,

CA 95834, (916) 431-6959 or (888) 370-7589.

To be eligible for STRF, you must be a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, prepaid tuition,

paid or deemed to have paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of the

following:

1. Theinstitution, a location of the institution, or an educational program offered by the institution was closed
or discontinued, and you did not choose to participate in a teach-out plan approved by the Bureau or did
not complete a chosen teach-out plan approved by the Bureau.

2. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution within the 120 day period before the
closure of the institution or location of the institution, or were enrolled in an educational program within
the 120 day period before the program was discontinued.

3. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution more than 120 days before the closure
of the institution or location of the institution, in an educational program offered by the institution as to
which the Bureau determined there was a significant decline in the quality or value of the program more
than 120 days before closure.

4. The institution has been ordered to pay a refund by the Bureau but has failed to do so.

5. The institution has failed to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federal student loan program as
required by law, or has failed to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the institution in excess of tuition
and other costs.

6. You have been awarded restitution, a refund, or other monetary award by an arbitrator or court, based on
a violation of this chapter by an institution or representative of an institution, but have been unable to
collect the award from the institution.

7. You sought legal counsel that resulted in the cancellation of one or more of your student loans and have an
invoice for services rendered and evidence of the cancellation of the student loan or loans.

To qualify for STRF reimbursement, the application must be received within four (4) years from the date of the

action or event that made the student eligible for recovery from STRF.

A student whose loan is revived by a loan holder or debt collector after a period of non-collection may, at any

time, file a written application for recovery from STRF for the debt that would have otherwise been eligible for

recovery. If it has been more than four (4) years since the action or event that made the student eligible, the
student must have filed a written application for recovery within the original four (4) year period, unless the
period has been extended by another act of law.

However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number or a taxpayer identification

number. Note: Authority cited: Sections 94803, 94877 and 94923, Education Code. Reference: Section: 94924

and 94925, Education Code.

NOTICE CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND CREDENTIALS EARNED AT OUR

INSTITUTION: The transferability of clock hours you earn at (California Barber & Beauty College) is at the

complete discretion of an institution to which you may seek to transfer. Acceptance of the (diploma) you earn

in the Barber, Cosmo/ Barber Crossover or the Cosmetology course is also at the complete discretion of the
institution to which you may seek to transfer. If the (diploma) that you earn at this institution are not accepted
at the institution to which you seek to transfer, you may be required to repeat some or all of your coursework
at that institution. For this reason you should make certain that your attendance at this institution will meet
your educational goals. This may include contacting an institution to which you may seek to transfer after
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attending (California Barber & Beauty College) to determine if your diploma will transfer. Note: Academic
transcripts will not be released until ALL tuition charges are paid in full.

FINANCIAL AID—CONSUMER INFORMATION 2023-2024 AWARD YEAR

Based on a combination of approvals, authorization, and accreditation, our students are eligible to apply for and
receive tuition aid and financial assistance while attending the college.

A list of these programs include:

Federal PELL Grant: Does not require repayment (FPELL)***Does not require repayment, maximum annual limit for
2023-24 award year is $ 7,395.00

Federal Supplemental Education Opportunity Grant: Does not require repayment (FSEOG)***
FDirect Stafford Loans - Subsidize: Must be repaid ***
FDirect Stafford Loans - Unsubsidized: Must be repaid ***
FDirect Plus Loans: Must be repaid ***

***denotes the programs available at this institution

BARBERING CROSSOVER 200 Clock Hour course is NOT ELIGIBLE FOR TITLE IV FUNDING.

GENERAL FINANCIAL AID INFORMATION: If you wish to apply for financial aid or you have questions, or you need
sections of the handbook clarified, contact the financial aid office at the school. Additional information regarding
the student aid programs available at California Barber & Beauty College may be found in “The Student Guide” and
the “Free Application for Federal Student Aid” published by the U.S. Department of Education. Additional
information may be obtained by calling the Federal Student Aid Information Center between 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.
(Eastern Time), Monday through Friday at 1 (800) 433-3243. (Internet access is also available

@) http://www.studentaid.gov)

COMPLIANCE STATEMENT: The Federal Privacy Act of 1974 requires that students be notified that the disclosure of
his/her social security number is mandatory. The social security number is used to verify students’ identities, to
process the awarding of funds, the collection of funds, and the tracing of individuals who have borrowed funds from
federal, state or private programs.

FINANCIAL AID MECHANISM

Financial aid is a mechanism that reduces out-of-pocket costs students and/or parents must pay to obtain a specific
postsecondary education. Presented differently, financial aid is money made available to help students meet the
cost of college attendance. Financial aid includes grants and loans. Grants do not have to be repaid. Loans usually
have low interest rates and must be repaid in accordance to the individual loan program terms. Most of the loans
can be arranged to require payment after a grace period of several months upon graduation, or upon the student’s
termination from the program or if a student’s attendance falls below half time. Financial aid is awarded to students
who have “need”. Need is the difference between the amount of money that the family will be expected to
contribute to meet student costs and the cost of education at this school. Financial aid is a mechanism that reduces
out-of-pocket costs students and/or parents must pay to obtain a specific postsecondary education. Presented
differently, financial aid is money made available to help students meet the cost of college attendance. Financial aid
includes grants and loans. Grants do not have to be repaid. Loans usually have low interest rates and must be repaid
in accordance to the individual loan program terms. Most of the loans can be arranged to require payment after a
grace period of several months upon graduation, or upon the student’s termination from the program or if a student’s
attendance falls below half time. Financial aid is awarded to students who have “need”. Need is the difference
between the amount of money that the family will be expected to contribute to meet student costs and the cost of
education at this school.

STUDENT ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS

To be eligible for financial aid, a student must:

1.be admitted as a regular student;

2.be enrolled or accepted for enrollment in an eligible program on at lest a half time basis;
3.be a citizen or an eligible non-citizen;
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4.not owe a refund on a FPELL Grant or FSEOG at any school;

5.not be in default on a Perkins Loan or Stafford

6.Loan/SLS/PLUS/Direct Loan at any school;

7.have financial need;

8.be making satisfactory progress (as defined by the school’s policy) in the course of study;

9.be registered for selective service (if a male born on or after January 1, 1960); (if a male between the age of 18-
25.

10. Have a high school diploma (or its equivalent), a GED, Home-schooled certification by the state that you were
home schooled in and that you completed all statutory requirements for High School completion or have
demonstrated the ability-to-benefit prior to June 30, 2012.

11.agree to use any federal student aid received solely for educational purposes.

12. FOR CAL GRANT recipients must be a California Resident for 1 year or longer.

THE U.S. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION STUDENT FINANCIAL AID PROGRAMS:

The college is approved for, and does participate in the following programs intended to defray the costs of attending
for those students eligible for financial aid considerations:

Federal PELL Grant: Does not require repayment (FPELL)

Federal Supplemental Education Opportunity Grant: Does not require repayment (FSEOG)

FDirect Stafford Loans - Subsidize: Must be repaid

FDirect Stafford Loans - Unsubsidized: Must be repaid

FDirect Plus Loans: Must be repaid

CSAC CAL GRANT B & C (NON TITLE IV FUNDING) California Student Aid Commission funding please refer to pages
30-31 to apply.

APPLICATION PROCEDURES AND FORMS: Financial aid applications for this institution consist of the following: Free
Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) this form needs to be completed as instructed on the form. Using FAFSA
on the Web provides the student and/or parents the ability to use the IRS retrieval tool to obtain tax information
from the IRS on completed taxes. Documentation to substantiate the data entered on the form may be required by
the financial aid office. Forms and assistance in completing them are available at this school during school hours. In
addition to the FAFSA, the institution requires a series of forms as they apply to the individual student aid program
and to the student’s individual family circumstances. The FAFSA may be filed on paper and delivered to the school or
the student and parents may go to FAFSA on the Web, www.studentaid.gov

Deadline: FAFSA applications must be received by June 30 in the year on which the application is intended for. SAR
or ISIR must be submitted to the financial aid office by June 30th, of the award year from which aid is requested
from, or your last day of enrollment in 2023-2024, whichever comes first. A valid ISIR requires signatures of student,
spouse and/or parents, when the ISIR has been corrected. You may apply during the enrollment process, using the
FAFSA form. The school will provide you a letter listing the amount and types of financial aid you will be awarded,
including the FSEOG award.

Renewal Process: A FPELL Grant award is received for one award year (July 1 to June 30 of the following year), and
is not automatically renewed for the next award year. Students must re-apply for the FPELL Grant and submit a copy
of the new SAR or ISIR to the financial aid office for each award year.

Maximum Annual Award: $7,395.00 for 2023-2024, (one academic year in two equal payment periods) Maximum
Lifetime Eligibility Used for Pell 600%. A student’s maximum amount of Pell Eligibility is 6 scheduled awards, as
measured by the percentage of “Lifetime Eligibility Used”(LEU) field in COD (one scheduled award equals 100% LEU)
Federal William D. Ford Direct Loan Program

Funds received from either of the loan programs are subjected to repayment from the student.

Before a loan document is submitted to the ED, students must be fully aware of the financial responsibilities under
these loan programs, the rights that the student has under the individual loan program conditions, and the
consequences of failing to meet the repayment obligations.

Federal Direct Subsidized Loan (Interest Rate on or after July 01, 2023 is 5.50% is a fixed interest rate) Federal
Direct Subsidized Loans are made directly to students from the U.S. Department of Education. Subsidized loans

18



are need based. Students may borrow up to the amount of the student’s cost of attendance less other expected
financial assistance (not to exceed annual loan limits).

The Federal Government pay interest subsidies while the student is enrolled or during periods of deferment. Student
would pay a combined origination/guaranty fee of a variable percentage but not to exceed 3% rebated directly to
the U.S. Department of Education. Students may receive both subsidized and Unsubsidized loans provided the
combined amount borrowed does not exceed applicable loan limits and that the student’s eligibility for a subsidized
Federal Stafford Loan be determined prior to determining eligibility for the Unsubsidized loan. The law also stipulates
that borrowers may apply for both subsidized and unsubsidized loans using a single application and that such
borrowers must be given a single repayment schedule.

Maximum Annual Award: First level $3,500, Second level $4,500, Third level $5,500 (Max aggregate $23,000). These
loans are subject to a maximum eligibility of up to 150% of the length of the program of study. Previous loans
obtained could affect the student 150% eligibility.

Federal Direct Stafford Unsubsidized Loan (Interest Rate on or after July 01, 2023 is 7.05 % is a fixed interest rate.)
These loans expand the ability of the U.S. Department of Education to make “Unsubsidized” Federal Stafford Loans
to students. These loans carry many of the same terms and conditions associated with subsidized Federal Stafford
Loans with the following two exceptions: Unsubsidized loans are not need based. Students may borrow up to the
amount of the student’s cost of attendance less other expected financial assistance (not to exceed annual loanlimits).
The Federal Government does not pay interest subsidies to the lender while the student is enrolled or during periods
of deferment. Interest must be paid or capitalized, i.e., added to the principal.

ALL STUDENTS THAT RECEIVE STUDENT LOANS: Entrance/Exit Counseling:

You are required to complete entrance counseling if you are a first-time borrower and prior to receiving your first
disbursement. To complete your Direct Loan Entrance Counseling, go to www.studentloans.gov, and sign in using
your FSA ID. Select “Complete Entrance Counseling.” Note that you can add an email address to which
correspondence about your loans can be sent. For additional information, read "Direct Loan Entrance Interview"
pamphlet and/or go to https://studentloans.gov.

If a student withdraws or terminates and the institution is unable to have the student complete exit counseling
prior to the student’s departure, the institution will send a letter to the student, requesting exit counseling to be
completed at www.studentloans.gov

Deadlines:

Applications need to be submitted at least 30 days before the end of the loan period for which the loan has been
requested. The student is responsible in locating his or her own lender that participates in the FFEL Loan Program.
Maximum Annual Award:

Dependent student: with Parent |loan first year $2,000, second year $2,000, third year and beyond undergraduates
$2000

Dependent student without Parent loan or independent students: first year $6,000, second year $6,000, third
year and beyond undergraduates $7,000

Aggregate Limits for Sub/Unsub Loans Subsidized Total (subsidized & unsubsidized)

Dependent Undergraduates (excluding those whose

PLUS LOANS (Interest Rate on or after July 01, 2023 is 8.05 % is a fixed interest rate)

Parents can’t bOrrow PLUS) ........cveevveveerveeneieeeeeeneenne. $23,000 .....ccciiiiiiiiecieenne $31,000
Independent Undergrads & Dependent Students whose
Parents can’t @et PLUS.......covcvieieerieiieee et $23,000 ....cccciiiiiiiiieieiene $ 57,500

Disbursement:

Checks are issued to the school and credited to the student’s tuition account. It is the student’s responsibility to
submit all required forms and documentation to the financial aid office before disbursement. Determining Need:
California Barber & Beauty College utilizes the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) for students applying
for aid. This form will be processed by a contractor of the U.S. Department of Education at no cost to the student.
The results will be provided in the form of an Electronic Student Aid Report with the calculation of the Expected
Family Contribution. A SAR will be mail to the student and an ISIR to the institutions listed on the FAFSA. Both forms

19


http://www.studentloans.gov/
https://studentloans.gov/
http://www.studentloans.gov/

will provide the Expected Family Contribution (EFC) that will be used against the student Cost of Attendance (COA),
the difference between these two is what is called student Need.

DETERMINING NEED The information you report on the FAFSA form when you apply for aid, is used in a formula
established by U.S. Congress that calculated your Expected Family Contribution.

Nine Month Student Expense budget for the 23-24 Academic Year.

This institution uses the annual budgets published by the CALIFORNIA STUDENT AID COMMISSION. The estimate
amount it will cost a student to go to school during an academic year of approximately 9 months is stated below.
Elements included in the budget: Tuition: Actual cost, Registration Fee: Actual cost, Books and supplies: $938.00 per
academic year.

Total institutional cost: Total. Living cost allowance (2023-2024) Sample uses a nine_month period):

Living arrangements while in school With parents On Campus Off campus

Room and board & (food) $1125/mo. x 9=510,125 Actualcost $ 2,169 mo.x 9=. $19,440.00
Transportation $179/mo. x 9= 51,611 38 mo. S 196mo.x9= S 1,764.00
Personal/misc. $401/mo. x 9=53,609 293 mo. S 492mo.x9= $4,428.00

(The cost of uniforms is included in the personal allowance or included in the school charges)

DEADLINES: Applications need to be submitted at least 30 days before the end of the loan period for which the loan
has been requested. The student is responsible in locating his or her own lender that participates in the FFEL Loan
Program.

DISBURSEMENT: Checks are issue to the school and credited to the student’s tuition account. It is the student’s
responsibility to submit all required forms and documentation to the financial aid office before disbursement. For
additional information, read the pamphlet "Direct loan Entrance Interview"

Federal PELL Grant Program Funds received under this program are not subject to repayment from the student.

DEADLINE: FASFA applications must be received by June 30 in the year on which the application is intended for. SAR
or ISIR must be submitted to the financial aid office before September 10, or earlier, of the award year from which
aid is requested from, or your last day of enrollment in 2023-2024 whichever comes first. A valid ISIR requires
signatures of student, spouse and/or parents, when the ISIR has been corrected.

MEDIAN LOAN DEBT: This preliminary median loan data is pending confirmation from the U.S. Department of
Education. It reflects total debt, including costs of living, while the median loan amount prescribed under the
Department's gainful employment regulations excludes such costs of living.

DISBURSEMENT: They are made based on the following: 0-450, 450-900 and 900-1200 payment periods via a check
payable to the student or via a direct credit to the student’s tuition account. Federal Supplemental Educational
Opportunity Grant (FSEOG)

Funds received under this program are not subject to repayment from the student.

DEADLINE: DISBURSEMENT: Made based on per payment period via a check payable to the student or via a direct
credit to the student’s tuition account. Priority for FSEOG funds will be given to students eligible for Pell Grant and
have a zero (0) EFC first. This institution has a year-round enrollment. Therefore, funds will be awarded in a manner
that funds would be available to students enrolling throughout the entire year $300.00 up to $350.00 per award
depending on the availability of the funds. If SEOG funds still available, a second priority will be given to students
having a higher EFC or Non-Pell recipient students with the lowest Expected Family contributions enrolled during the
last three months. For additional information on Federal Financial Aid programs, request “The Student Guide”
published by USDOE.

TREATMENT OF TITLE IV FUNDS IF THE STUDENT WITHDRAWS FROM THE COURSE OF STUDY: Return of Title IV:
Special note to students receiving Unsubsidized/Subsidized/PLUS/Perkins loans, ACG/National SMART/Pell/SEOG
grants, Cal Grants or other aid, if you withdraw from school prior to the completion of the equivalent to 60 percent
of the workload in any given payment period, a calculation using the percentage completed will be applied to the
funds received or that could have been receive that will determine the amount of aid the student earned. Unearned
funds would be returned to the program in the order stated below by the school and/or the student. Student liability
to loan funds will continue to be paid in accordance to the original promissory note terms. Funds owed by the
student to the Grant programs are limited to 50% of the gross award per program received. Sample Calculation,
completion of 25% of the payment period or enroliment period earns only 25% of the aid disbursed or that could
have been disbursed. If applicable, this would be the first calculation to determine the amount of aid that the student

20



would be eligible for from the Title IV Financial Aid programs. A second calculation would take place to determine
the amount earned by the institution during the period of enrollment. Withdrawing students will be responsible for
institutional charges not covered by student aid. Delinquent school accounts will be assigned to a collection agency.
Collection agency expenses will be added to the balance owed to the school.

AWARD CONCEPT, SELECTION OF RECIPIENTS AND PACKAGING CRITERIA

This institution does not receive enough Campus-Base funds to satisfy all the student financial needs. Therefore, the
school emphasizes the SELF-HELP CONCEPT of student financial assistance.

The SELF-HELP CONCEPT is on a first-come, first-served basis when awarding eligible applicants. If the student does
not wish to assume the combined debt of two or more loans, they may decline any loans offered by the school. ALL
LOANS MUST BE REPAID.

The SELF-HELP CONCEPT lists types of financial assistance in the following order:

1. Family contributions

2. Other resources

3. Federal PELL Grant

4, Self Help (Stafford and/or, PLUS Loans)

The school awards from the Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grants in accordance with the following
policy: The institutional participation in the Federal Educational Opportunity Grant is limited to the amount of funds
given to the institution for an entire award year. (July 1 to June 30).

Due to the limited amount of funds available to the institution, it is literally impossible to award FSEOG to all students
applying for aid. Therefore, the institutional policy to select

FSEOG recipients is as follows: This institution has a continuing enrollment process in which students may start each
Tuesday of each week or Wednesday when Tuesday is an observed Holiday. In order to ensure a fair distribution of
funds through the entire award year, the institution will make SEOG awards using data from the year proceeding the
current year, by using student enrollment, EFC and Pell Grant data to determine how to distribute the SEOG funds
available. Based on last year’s data, the institution expects an enrollment of 60 new students meeting the
“exceptional need” criteria to be enrolled during the 7/1/23 to 6/30/24 period. Therefore, the awards to those
students will be up to $300.00 through the entire period and may be increased up to $350.00 depending on the
availability of funds. As of July 1, 2023 the first selection of SEOG recipients will be made from students with
“exceptional need”. Students with “exceptional need students” are defined by this institution as students that have
an expected family contribution (EFC) that will otherwise be eligible for the FPELL Grant Program during the same
award year. If enrollment figures change, and/or additional funds become available to the institution, a second
selection will be made from those students’ ineligible for the FPELL Grant Program with the lowest expected family
contribution that enrolled during the last quarter of the award year (March to June). Both selections will be made
from students, whose file has been completed, with no issues pending regarding the students’ eligibility for Federal
Aid. Incomplete files will not be considered in the selection criteria due to possible lack of documentation. Awards
will be made as long as funds are available throughout the award year. It is our institutional policy to protect our
students from incurring unnecessary loan debts, therefore students are carefully interviewed during the enrollment
process to secure that the students will utilize any available funds available to them to meet their educational
expenses (school charges, transportation, personal or child care) before a need for loans be included in their financial
aid package).

DEFINITIONS: The following definitions correspond to some common terms used within the financial aid
terminology:

ACADEMIC YEAR: A period of not less than 26/30 weeks of instructional time with a minimum of 900 clock hours of
instruction for a fulltime student. The midpoint of the academic year shall be a minimum of 13/15 weeks and at least
450 clock hours. In effect, all students enrolled in courses with an academic year schedule to be completed in less
than 26 weeks, regardless of the number of clock hours offered, would have aid eligibility reduced in proportion to
the number of weeks and hours in the course of study in relation to the academic year.

CLOCK HOUR: A 50 to 60 minutes of supervised instruction during a 60 minutes period.

CREDIT BALANCE: A credit balance occurs when tuition payments have been received by the institution in excess of
the amount of charges assessed to the student. Credit balances are paid within 14 business days from the day the
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credit balance was generated. Students must be responsible for budgeting their own funds and for securing that the
funds are used for education related expenses.

DEPENDENT STUDENT: Is an individual that does not meet the independent student criteria. This student is required
to submit with his/her application, student and parents’ income and assets data.

DEPENDENT: Is an individual other than the spouse that has been supported and will continue to be supported (50%
or more of that individual personal expenses) by the student and/or spouse. If that individual is and will continue to
be supported by the student parent(s), that individual would be a dependent of the parent(s) NOT a dependent of
the student.

FAMILY CONTRIBUTION (EFC): The calculated amount that a family contributes to offset the student cost of
attendance.

FINANCIAL AID ELIGIBILITY CITIZEN/ELIGIBLE NON-CITIZEN: You must be one of the following to receive federal
student aid: U.S. Citizen, U.S. National, U.S. Permanent resident; who has an I-551 or |-551C (Alien Registration
receipt card). Arrival Departure Record (I-94) from the Department of Homeland Security showing one of the
following designations: This documentation must have a valid date and not be an expired document.

Refugee, Asylum Granted, Parole for a minimum of one year that has not expired T-Visa holder ( T-1, T-2, T-3etc),
Cuban-Haitian entrant, Holder of a valid certification or eligibility letters from the Department of Human Services
showing a designation of “Victim of Human Trafficking”.

IF YOU ARE IN THE U.S. UNDER ONE OF THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS, YOU ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR FEDERAL AID:
F1 or F2 student visa

J1 or J2 exchange visitor visa only

G series visa (pertaining to international organizations)

INDEPENDENT STUDENT: An individual who meets one of the following criteria: tem numbers correspond to the
2023-2024 Award Year

1. (42) Was born before January 1, 2000?

2. (43) Married (answer yes if separated but not divorced)?

3. (44) At the beginning of the 2023-2024 school year, will you be working on a master’s or doctorate program
(such asa MA, MBA, MD, JD, PhD, EdD, graduate certificate, etc.)?

4, (45) Currently serving on active duty in the U.S. Armed Forces for the purposes other than training?

5. (46) Veteran of the U.S. Armed Forces?

6. (47) Do you now have or will have children who will receive more than half of their support from you
between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 20247

7. (48) Do have dependents (other than your children or spouse) who live with you and who receive more than
half of their support from you, now and through June 30, 2024?

8. (49) At any time since you turned age 13, were both your parents deceased, were you in foster care or were
you a dependent or ward of the court?

9. (50) As determined by a court in your state are you or were you an emancipated minor?

10. (51) Does someone other than your parent or step parent have legal guardianship of you, as determined by
a court in you state of legal residence?

11. (52) At any time on or after July 1, 2022, did your high school or school district homeless liaison determine
hat you were an unaccompanied youth who was homeless or were self-supporting and at risk of being
homeless?

12. (53) At any time on or after July 1, 2022 did the director of an emergency shelter or transitional housing

program funded by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development determine that you were an
unaccompanied youth who was homeless or were self-supporting and at risk of being homeless?

13. (54) At any time on or after July 1, 2022, did the director of a runaway or homeless youth basic center or
transitional living program determine that you were an unaccompanied youth who was homeless or were
self-supporting and at risk of being homeless?
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PARENT(S): For the purposes of the financial aid programs, “a parent” is the mother and/or father or adoptive
parents, stepparent or legal guardian - not foster parents.

DISLOCATED WORKER: A dislocated is a person that meets all of the following requirements:

¢ He was terminated or laid off from employment or received a notice of termination or layoff;

¢ He is eligible for or has exhausted his unemployment compensation, or he is not eligible for it because, even though
he has been employed long enough to demonstrate attachment to the workforce, he had insufficient earnings or
performed services for an employer that weren’t covered under a state’s unemployment compensation law; and

¢ He is unlikely to return to a previous industry or occupation.

2. A person who was terminated or laid off from employment or received a notice of termination or layoff as a result
of any permanent closure of, or any substantial layoff at, a plant, facility, or enterprise.

3. A person who is employed at a facility at which the employer made a general announcement that it will close
within 180 days.

4. A person who is employed at a facility at which the employer made a general announcement that it will close.

5. A self-employed person (including farmers, ranchers, or fishermen) who is unemployed because of natural
disasters or because of general economic conditions in his community.

6. A displaced homemaker, someone who meets all of the following requirements: ¢ she has been providing unpaid
services to family members in the home; ¢ she has been dependent on the income of another family member but is
no longer supported by that income; and ¢ she is unemployed or underemployed and is having difficulty obtaining
or upgrading employment. An “underemployed” person is one who is working part time but wants to work full time
or one who is working below the demonstrated level of her education or job skills. Not everyone who receives
unemployment benefits will meet the definition of dislocated worker. For example, in general those who guit their
jobs are not considered dislocated workers, even if they are receiving unemployment benefits.

PAYMENT PERIOD: 450 hours and 13 weeks for courses of 900 hours or more. It is the mid-point of the program for
courses of less than 900 hours and 26 weeks.

EVALUATION PERIODS: Student receiving aid from Title IV Aid Programs must be in compliance with the Satisfactory
Academic Progress Policy at the end of each payment period of the course. A payment period is at least half of the
academic year in instructional weeks or clock hours, semester credits, trimester credits or quarter credits. Both,
instructional weeks must have elapsed and credit/clock hours must have been completed in order for the payment
period be considered completed.

SAMPLE CHART BELOW IS BASED ON AN ACADEMIC YEAR DEFINED AS 900 CLOCK HOURS AND 26 WEEKS.

- th

L 2nd Payment 3« Payment 4 I.Dayment
Course Payment . . Period

. Period Period

Period
Require Hours Weeks Hour Weeks Hours Weeks
ments
Cosmet- 1450 |13 451- 14-26 901-1500 37-46
ology 900

451-

Barber 1-450 13 900 14-26 901-1200 27-36

On a credit hour program, the number of semester/trimester credits is 24 credit hours, in a quarter system it will be
36 quarter credit hours and in both cases the number of instructional weeks would be not less than 30 weeks

If at the end of a payment period under financial aid warning status, the student fails to make the grade or fails to
successfully complete the cumulative number of hours (clock, semester/trimester or quarter) percentage that would
allow the student to complete the course of study within the maximum time frame as published, the student will be
placed in an ineligible status for financial aid funds. At this point the student will be informed by the institution of
his/her ineligibility for future financial aid funds. The student will also be informed of the steps to take to initiate an
appeal process.
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NEED: Financial need is the amount left over after subtracting the expected family contribution from your cost of
attendance.

WITHDRAWALS: Students are officially withdrawn on date of notification, date terminated by the institution, date of
three consecutive weeks of absences or date when the student failed to return from an approved leave of absence.

RECOVERIES: Recoveries resulting from unearned Title IV funds due from the student must be paid in accordance to
the terms stated in the promissory note of the student loans. If funds from the grant programs still due from the
student, those funds are payable at the rate of 50%. Grant funds due from the student must be repaid within 45 days
from the student’s withdrawal date Students may make repayment arrangements with the U.S. Department of
Education within 45 days from the student’s withdrawal and present proof of such arrangements to the institution.
If no repayment is received nor arrangements are presented, the institution will refer the debt to the U.S. Department
of Education. The student will no longer be eligible for aid until informed by U.S. Department of Education.

REFUNDS: In any case where a refund is due to the Title IV Programs, the payment of the refund will be made within
45 days from the official withdrawal date in the following order: FDirect, FPELL FSEOG, CAL GRANT other sources and
to the student. This order will be applied providing the student received funds from that program and in amounts
not to exceed the amounts originally paid from each program.

TRANSFER STUDENT: A student, who attended a Post-secondary institution before the enrollment at California
Barber & Beauty College is no longer required to obtain a Financial Aid Transcript from each of the institutions
attended within the last six months before the enrollment at this institution. However, all institutions must have a
registered password with NSDLS.

Institutional Verification Policy and Procedures

What is verification? The verification process is a process where the institution will require the
student/spouse/parent to provide documentation to support the data reported on the FAFSA and printed on the
SAR/ISIR. It is anticipated that about 30% of the students will be selected for verification by the United States
Department of Education (USDE) via its contractor (CPS) or by the institution’s Financial aid Office.

How do | know that my application has been selected

The verification flag will have a value of “Y,” and next to the EFC will be an asterisk referring to a comment in the
student section of the SAR that tells applicants they will be asked by their school to provide documentation.

For 2023—-2024 verification tracking flags will place the student in one of three 1,4 & 5 verification tracking groups,
which will be explained later. The institution must verify any information in which there is a reason to believe it is
incorrect on any application. Students with these applications are considered to be selected for verification by your
school even though you may not be verifying the same data as for CPS-selected applications.

The institution, at its discretion, may require a student to verify any FAFSA information and to provide any reasonable
documentation in accordance with consistently applied school policies. Regardless whether the application was
selected by CPS or by the institution, all other verification requirements, such as deadlines and allowable tolerances
and interim disbursement rules, apply equally to all students who are being verified.

What Items need to be verified? Once the student is placed in a group, each group contains different items that
need to be verified.

Verification tracking groups

Students who are selected for verification will be placed in one of the three following groups, V1,V4,V5. The group
determines which FAFSA information must be verified for the student. The data to be verified would correspond to
the data reported by the student, the student spouse and, or, if applicable, the parent whose data was also included
in the FAFSA.

Verification tracking groups

The data to be reviewed will correspond to the data required in each of the following groups:

Vi Standard Verification Group. Tracking flag V1

V4 Custom Verification Group. Tracking flag V4.

V5 Aggregate Verification Group.Tracking flag V5.

Items to verify per group assigned

2023-2024 Tracking

24



<
[y

V4

<
ui

Items to be verified

Adjusted gross income

U.S. income tax paid

Untaxed portions of IRA distributions

Untaxed portions of pensions

IRA deductions and payments

Tax-exempt interest income

Education credits

Household size

Number in college

Income earned from work

X|X|X|IX|X|X|X|X|X|X]|X

High school completion status

Identity/statement of educational purpose X X

I><><><><><><><><><><><

Who can be excluded from the verification process? Death of the student. Not an aid recipient.

The applicant is eligible to receive only unsubsidized student financial assistance

Applicant verified by another school. The student provides documentation that he/she completed the verification
process for the current award year at another school before transferring.

The FAFSA data must be the same as it was at the previous school, and you must get a letter from that school stating
that it verified the application and has provided the transaction number of the pertinent valid ISIR.

Post enrollment. The student was selected for verification after ceasing to be enrolled at your school and all
(including late) disbursements were made. Unless the FAO has a reason to believe it is inaccurate, you don’t have to
document the

reported FAFSA information of the parents of a dependent student if any of the following apply: Both of the parents
are mentally incapacitated.

They are residing in a country other than the United States and can’t be contacted by normal means.

They can’t be located because the student does not have and cannot get their contact information.

Unless the FAO has a reason to believe it is inaccurate, you don’t have to document the reported FAFSA information
of the spouse of an independent student if any of the following apply:

The spouse has died.

He/she is mentally incapacitated.

He/she is residing in a country other than the United States and can’t be contacted by normal means.

The spouse can’t be located because the student does not have and cannot get the spouses’ contact information.

What documentation is needed? Documenting Family income and tax paid: As a result of the recent suspension of
the IRS Data Retrieval Tool. The Department of Education is providing flexibilities for institutions, that they may
choose to use as part of their verification procedures. Those flexibilities include, IRS Tax Return Filers--In lieu of using
the IRS DRT, or obtaining an IRS transcript, institutions may consider a signed paper copy of the 2020 IRS tax return
that was used by the tax filer for submission to the IRS as acceptable documentation to verify FAFSA/ISIR tax return
information. Verification of Non-filing: Institutions are required to collect documentation obtained from the IRS or
other tax authorities verifying that the applicant, the applicant's spouse or the applicant's parents did not file a 2021
tax return (often referred to as Verification of Non-filing). Those changes begin immediately and apply to 2023-2024.
Under the following conditions the IRS Data Retrieval is not available in FOTW (all apply to both students and parents
unless otherwise noted):

The person did not indicate on the FAFSA that the tax return has been completed.

The marriage date is January 2022or later.

The first three digits of the SSN are 666.

The tax return was amended.

The person filed a Puerto Rican or foreign tax return.

The person is married and filed the tax return either as head of household or married but filing a separate return.
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Neither married parent entered a valid SSN.

A non-married parent or both married parents entered all zeroes for the SSN.

Tax filing extension: For students and parents who have been granted a tax filing extension, need to present a copy
of IRS Form 4868, Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File U.S. Individual Income Tax Return. Must also
provide a copy of all their W-2 forms or, if they are self-employed, a signed statement with the amount of their AGI
and their U.S. income taxes paid.

You may be requested to use the DRT or submit to your school a tax transcript after the return has been filed. If you
do that, you must re-verify the income information.

Non-Tax filers: For non-tax filers you must receive a W-2 form for each source of employment income. You must also
get a signed statement providing the sources and amounts of the person’s income earned from work not on W-2s
and certifying that the person has not filed and is not required to file a tax return.

Residents of Pacific Islands: For residents of the Freely Associated States (the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the
Republic of Palau, or the Federated States of Micronesia), a copy of the wage and tax statement from each employer
and a signed statement identifying all of the person’s income and taxes for the year is acceptable.

Persons from a foreign country not required to file a tax form: Persons from a foreign country who are not required
to file a tax return can provide the signed statement certifying their income and taxes paid.

Missing W-2 forms: If a person who is required to provide a W-2 form can’t do it timely, you may be permitted to
submit a signed statement with the amount of the income earned from work, the source of that income, and the
reason the W-2 form is not available in time.

Persons filling foreign taxes: When a person filed a non-U.S. tax return, obtaining an IRS tax return transcript is not
possible. In those cases you may accept instead of the transcript a copy of the tax return, which must be signed by
the filer or one of the filers of a joint return, and you must document the circumstances.

Use the income and tax information that most closely corresponds to the information on the IRS tax return, and
convert monetary amounts into U.S. dollars as appropriate.

Electronic signatures: On the few occasions that a tax return was used to complete verification, your school can
accept an electronic copy of the return that has been electronically signed provided your school’s process for
accepting such signatures complies with the Electronic Signatures in Global and National Commerce (ESIGN) Act. But
a signature on Form 8879, the IRS e-file Signature Authorization, is not an acceptable substitute for a signature on
the tax return.

Tax Preparers: For persons who have a tax professional prepare their return, instead of a copy of the return with the
filer’s signature, your FAO may accept one that has the name and Preparer Tax Identification Number (PTIN) of the
preparer or has his SSN or EIN and has been signed, stamped, typed, or printed with his name and address. Note that
the IRS requires paid preparers to have a PTIN.

When a tax return transcript is unavailable: When the tax filer requests an IRS tax return transcript and is
unsuccessful, she can use a signed copy of the 2021 tax return (Form 1040, A Foreign Tax Return, IRS 1040NR or IRS
1040NR-EZ for verification. She must also provide your school with one of the following:

¢ if she tried to get the transcript using the paper Form 4506-T or 4506T-EZ, a copy of the response (which she must
sign) mailed to her informing her that the IRS could not provide the transcript; or

¢ if she tried to get the transcript using the Internet, a signed copy of a screen print from the official IRS webpage
showing a message that the transcript request was unsuccessful. Because the IRS does not send written confirmation
of the failure of a transcript request using the telephone, there is no documentation alternative for that method.
Affected tax filers must request a tax return transcript using either the online or paper method and, if unsuccessful,
provide your school with the above noted documentation. In addition to the documentation already specified, the
tax filer must also provide your school with a completed and signed IRS Form 4506-T or 4506T-EZ that includes on
line 5 the name, address, and telephone number of your school as the third party to whom the IRS is to mail the tax
return transcript. If the school has no reasonable doubt about the accuracy of the information on the copy of the tax
return, your school should proceed with verification and simply place the 4506 form in the student’s file rather than
sending it to the IRS. However, if the school has a reason to believe that the information on the tax return may not
be accurate, your school must, before verification can be completed, send the Form 4506-T or 4506T-EZ to the IRS
and wait for the return of the transcript or confirmation from the IRS that a transcript is not available for that tax
filer. See the 11/2/12 electronic announcement for more information

A 2021 IRS Tax Return Transcript may be obtained through:
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Get Transcript by MAIL- Go to www.IRS.gov, under the Tools heading, click "Get a Tax Transcript.” Click “Get Transcript
by MAIL” Make sure to request the “IRS Tax Return Transcript” and NOT the “IRS Tax Account Transcript.” The
transcript is generally received within 10 business days from the IRS’s receipt of the online request.

Get Transcript ONLINE - Go to www.IRS.gov, under the Tools heading, click "Get a Tax Transcript." Click “Get Transcript
ONLINE.” Make sure to request the “IRS Tax Return Transcript.” and NOT the “IRS Tax Account Transcript.” To use the
Get Transcript Online tool, the user must have (1) access to a valid email address, (2) a text-enabled mobile phone
(pay-as-you-go plans cannot be used) in the user’s name, and (3) specific financial account numbers (such as a credit
card number or an account number for a home mortgage or auto loan). The transcript displays online upon
successful completion of the IRS’s two-step authentication.

Automated Telephone Request — 1-800-908-9946. Transcript is generally received within 10 business days from the
IRS’s receipt of the telephone request.

Paper Request Form — IRS Form 4506T-EZ or IRS Form 4506-T. The transcript is generally received within 10 business
days from the IRS’s receipt of the paper request form

Filing an amended return: Students or parents who file an amended return cannot use the IRS DRT, and if they
amend the return after using the DRT to fill out the FAFSA, the FAO cannot rely on that data. Instead, you will need
to use information from these documents to complete verification:

1. A signed copy of the IRS Form 1040X that was filed and

2. A signed copy of the original tax return that was filed, a tax return transcript (which does not have to be signed),
or any IRS transcript (such as a return transcript for taxpayer or RTFTP) that includes all the income and tax
information required to be verified: AGI, income tax paid, education credits, etc.

Household size: To document the household size, the student needs to provide a signed statement and, if dependent,
at least one parent that gives the name, age, and relationship to the student of each person in the household. You
don’t have to verify household size in the following situations:

¢ For a dependent student, the household size reported is three for married parents or two for a single, divorced,
separated, or widowed parent.

¢ For an independent student, the household size reported is two if he is married or one if he is single, divorced,
separated, or widowed.

Number in college: You can document this item with a statement signed by the student (and, if e is dependent, at
least one parent) that gives the name and age of each person in the household who is enrolled at least half time in
an eligible college (excluding, of course, the parents of dependent students). The statement must also give the name
of each college, and it can be written to document household size as well. Completion of the Department’s
verification suggested text can satisfy both items.

If your school has a reason to doubt the enrollment information reported, your school must obtain from each school
a statement that the named person will attend there on at least a half-time basis. Your school would not have to get
such a statement if the person has not yet registered, is attending less than half time, or will be attending your school.
If your school has a reason to doubt whether a reported school is Title 1V-eligible, your school must insure it is, such
as by checking to see if it has a federal school code.

High school completion

Students must provide one of the following documents that indicate their high school completion status at the
beginning of the 20222023 year:

¢ A copy of a high school diploma.

* A copy of a final, official high school transcript that shows the date when the diploma was awarded.

* A copy of a General Educational Development (GED) certificate or GED transcript.

e An academic transcript that indicates the student successfully completed at least a two-year program that is
acceptable for full credit toward a bachelor’s degree. ¢ A copy of a secondary school completion credential for
homeschool (other than a high school diploma or its recognized equivalent) if state law requires homeschooled
students to obtain that credential.

¢ A transcript or the equivalent, signed by the parent or guardian of a homeschooled student that lists the secondary
school courses the student completed and documents the successful completion of a secondary school education in
a homeschool setting.

Students who are unable to get one of the documents listed above must contact the financial aid office.
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Identity and statement of educational purpose

Students should appear in person at the school and present a valid, government-issued photo identification (ID) such
as a passport or a driver’s license or other state-issued ID.

Your school must maintain an annotated copy of that ID that includes the date it was received and the name of the
person your school authorized to receive it. Students must also sign a statement of educational purpose that certifies
who they are and that the federal student aid they may receive will only be used for educational purposes and for
the cost of attending the school for the 2022—-2023 year. A student who is unable to appear at the school must sign
and submit the statement of educational purpose, and he must submit a copy of his ID with the statement signed by
a notary public confirming that the student appeared before her and presented the ID confirming his identity
Updating Information: Generally, a student cannot update information that was correct as of the date the application
was signed. After the FAFSA is signed, only certain items can be updated under the conditions given below.

1. All applicants whose dependency status changes must update that status and the associated FAFSA information
throughout the award year except when the update is caused by a change in the student’s marital status.

2. All applicants selected by the Department or a school for verification of household size or number in college must
update those numbers to be correct as of the date of verification unless the update is due to a change in the student’s
marital status. At your schools’ discretion your school may update under either 1 or 2 even when the update is due
to a change in the student’s marital status if you deem it necessary to address an inequity or to reflect more
accurately the applicant’s ability to pay.

Verification forms, documentation: Be sure that the institutional verification document is signed, that all required
sections are completed, and that the relevant tax or alternative documents are attached. Timing of signatures: Any
required signatures, such as signatures on worksheets or on copies of tax returns, must be collected at the time of
verification—they can’t be collected after the verification deadline for that award year.

NSLDS Disclosure: Please note that any loan borrowed by the student or parent will be submitted to the National
Student Loan Database System (NSLDS), and will be accessible by guaranty agencies, lenders, and schools
determined to be authorized users of the data system.

Entrance/Exit Counseling:

You are required to complete entrance counseling if you are a first time borrower and prior to receiving your first
disbursement. To complete your Direct Loan Entrance Counseling, go to www.studentloans.gov, and sign in using
your FSA ID.

Select “Complete Entrance Counseling.” Note that you can add an email address to which correspondence about
your loans can be sent. For additional information, read "Direct Loan Entrance Interview" pamphlet and/or go to
https://studentloans.gov.

If a student withdraws or terminates and the institution is unable to have the student complete exit counseling prior
to the student’s departure, the institution will send a letter to the student, requesting exit counseling to be
completed at www.studentloans.gov

Interim Disbursements: If the student is selected for verification on the original ISIR, Interim disbursements ARE NOT
allowed prior to the completion of the verification process. If selected on subsequent ISIR, the student will not be
eligible for additional aid until the verification process is completed. NOTE: In the 23-24 Handbook, the Department
allows disbursements prior to verification, however, many times a verification stays incomplete, therefore the funds
disbursed would become a liability to the institution. NO DISBURSEMENTS WILL BE MADE PRIOR TO VERIFICATION.
How to submit corrections and updates: Corrections and updates can be submitted by the student on the SAR or
the Web or by the school using FAA Access to CPS Online or the Electronic Data Exchange (EDE).

Using FAFSA on the Web (FOTW). Any student who has a PIN—regardless of how he originally applied— may
correct any of his own data by using FAFSA on the Web at www.fafsa.gov.

If dependent students need to change parental data, a parent must either sign electronically with her own PIN or
print out and sign a signature page.

Deadlines and failure to submit documentation: Students selected for verification—whether by your school or by
the Department—need to submit the documentation by the 60~day after student’s last day of recorded attendance
or by the Department’s deadline which is expected to be September 15, 2024 whichever is earlier.

EFC changes and changes on Title IV awards: Students making changes to their data as a result of the verification
process that resulted in a change to the EFC or a change to the Title IV awards would be notified by the school via a
revised award letter. The method used by the institution to deliver the first award letter will be used for subsequent
notifications.

”

28


http://www.studentloans.gov/
https://studentloans.gov/
http://www.studentloans.gov/
http://www.fafsa.gov/

Failure to submit documentation: From the time the student is selected for verification By the Department or by the
school, the student that fails to complete the verification process will lose his/her eligibility for Title IV funds. If the
student received aid prior to being selected, that aid remains as an eligible disbursement. Once selected on a
subsequent ISIR, all future disbursements will depend in the completion of the verification process. Referring
students to the Office of Inspector General (OIG). The institution has an obligation to refer certain cases where the
institution believed that intentional fraud seems to have taken place to the Office of the Inspector General (OIG).
Those cases would be followed up by OIG as appropriate.
TIME PERIOD FOR PROVIDING DOCUMENTATION:
Applicants must provide the required documentation within 120 days from the last day of attendance or September
10, 2022, whichever is earlier.
APPLICANT RESPONSIBILITIES: To be eligible to receive Title IV funds, we require applicants to provide requested
information during the time period(s) specified in these policies. Applicants must certify that the following data
items are correct as listed on the original application; or, if not correct, must update the data items, as of the date of
verification:

* Number of family members in the household
* Number of family members in the household now enrolled as at least half-time students on postsecondary
institutions.

* Change in dependency status. Federal aid applicants of any Federal Student Aid program, whose dependency status
changes during the Award Year must file a correction application. This process does not apply if the change occurs
due to marriage. However, if the institutional FAO determines that, an update due to marriage is required to better
represent the students ability to pay for college, the data must be updated changing all applicable elements on the
FAFSA.

CONSEQUENCES OF FAILURE TO PROVIDE DOCUMENTATION WITHIN THE SPECIFIED TIME PERIOD(S): If the
student cannot provide all required documentation within 120 days from the ISIR processed date or by September
15, 2024, whichever is the earlier, the school cannot complete the verification process. The school would advise the
applicants via regular mail or by email, that the student is no longer eligible for the preliminary financial aid awards
offered to the student. The school then gives the applicants the following options: The student may continue training
on a cash payment basis. The student may withdraw, or the student may make other financial arrangements to cover
the school cost.

INTERIM DISBURSEMENTS: The school may not make any interim disbursements. The student must complete
verification before disbursement of any Title IV funds.

TOLERANCES: Any discrepancy greater than $25.00 MUST be resolved.
NOTIFICATION OF RESULTS OF VERIFICATION: The school shall notify the applicant of the results of the verification
process within 30 days of the student’s submission. The notification will take place using a new, if changed, award
letter stating the awards by aid program amounts and expected disbursement dates. On this document the student
and the parent has an opportunity to cancel all or part of the award from any loan program.
REFERRAL PROCEDURE: The school shall forward to the Secretary of Education, a referral of discovered fraud cases.
2023-2024 NSLDS DISCLOSURE (Direct Loan Requirements) *Please note that any loan borrow by the student or
parent will be submitted to the National Student Loan Database system.
The student has the right to ask the school:
. The name of its accrediting and licensing organizations.

About its programs; laboratory, and other physical facilities; and its faculty.

What the cost of attending is and the policy on refunds to students who drop out.

What financial assistance is available: including information on all federal, state, local, private and

institutional financial aid program. What the procedures and deadlines are for submitting application for

each available financial aid program.

How it selects financial aid recipients.

How it determines financial need.

How much of your financial need, as determined by the school, has been met.

To explain each type and amount of assistance in your financial aid package.

What the interest rate is on any student loan you have, the total amount you must repay, when you

must start repaying, and what cancellation or deferment (postponement) provisions apply.
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To reconsider your aid package, if you believe a mistake has been made, or if your enrollment or
financial circumstances have changed.
How the school determines whether you are making satisfactory progress and what happens if you
are not.
. What special facilities and services are available to the handicapped?
It is the student’s responsibility to:
Review and consider all the information about the school program before enrolling.
Pay special attention to the application for student financial aid, complete it accurately, and submit
it on time to the right place. Errors can delay or prevent you receiving aid.
Know and comply with all deadlines for applying and reapplying for aid.
Provide all documentation, corrections, and/or new information requested by either the financial
aid officer or the agency to which you submitted the application.
Notify the school of any information that has changed since you applied.
Read, understand, and keep copies of all forms you are asked to sign.
Repay any student loan. When you sign a promissory note, you are agreeing to repay your loan.
Request an exit interview at the time you are leaving the school to determine the net balance of
your account with the school as well as the net balance of any student loan.
Notify the school of a change in your name, address, phone number, or attendance status
(full/part-time student). If you have student loans, you must notify your lender of these changes.
Understand your school’s refund policy.
Understand and comply with the enrollment status, financial charges, financial terms, time
allowed to complete, refund policy and termination procedures as specified in the enrollment
contract you will be asked to sign.
Understand that it is your responsibility and your liability when errors are made and funds for
which you are not eligible or are advanced to you or credited to your school account.
PLEASE REFER TO www.studentaid.govFOR ALL INFORMATION REGARDING GRANTS AND FEDERAL DIRECT
STUDENT LOANS

CAL GRANT B & C Our institution received approval to administer the CAL GRANT PROGRAM B & C.
To apply for the CAL Grant the student must complete the follow steps and be a California resident of 1

year or more:
Cal Grant B

Cal Grant B awards are designed for students who:

N | Have very low income

° | Are below Cal Grant B income and asset ceilings

. | Have at least $700 in financial need

° | Enrolled in an associate, bachelor or certificate program

° | Have a minimum 2.00 high school GPA or 2.40 college GPA
Cal Grant C

The Cal Grant C award is tied to the Competitive program category, and assists with tuition and supplies costs for
occupational, technical, and vocational programs. Funding is available for up to two years, depending on the length
of the program. Once a student has used their initial award eligibility, they may apply and compete for a second Cal
Grant C award.

To qualify, students must enroll in an occupational, technical, or vocational program that is at least four months in
length, but no longer than twenty-four months, at a California Community College, an independent college, or a
vocational/career school.
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Cal Grant C participants must meet the Cal Grant general, financial and program eligibility criteria and be attending
a school that has Cal Grant C eligible programs. Even though a GPA is not required to apply for a Cal Grant C,
students are encouraged to submit theirs as it can only help their chances of receiving an award.

Initial Cal Grant C award selection is made from students not selected for Cal Grant A or B who are attending an
eligible school and who have stated their degree goal on the FAFSA or Dream Act Application as “Occupational or
Technical.” The degree goal can either be an AA or AS or certificate.

To further ensure Cal Grant C selection is offered only to eligible students, the California Student Aid Commission
requests supplemental information on the student’s specific occupational or technical training goal. The student is
notified by email or letter and is requested to complete the Cal Grant C Supplement online on WGS within 30 days
of the date on the notification.

Upon acceptance of the Supplement data, the California Student Aid Commission will score and rank the selected
students to determine authorized Cal Grant C awardees for the upcoming academic year. Scores are based on the
applicant’s work experience, educational history, vocational aptitude and occupational goals. Cal Grant C award
offers are made by the end of July each year.

Students who have Access Award: Cal Grant awardees may elect to receive the full disbursement of their “Access”
or “Book and supplies” awards to use towards educational expenses instead of having it applied to any outstanding
balance on the student’s account. By choosing the first option, Cal Grant awardees are responsible to resolve any
account balances with their institution. Cal Grant awardees have the ability to rescind the options at any time (up
to disbursement). Please see your financial aid office for more information.

HOW TO APPLY

e Complete the FAFSA application for the year they are seeking eligibility.

* Access the CSAC website at https://www.csac.ca.gov/, click on the How to Apply “button” and follow
the directions.

* The student will then go to this website: https://mygrantinfo.csac.ca.gov/ once the CAL grant
application process has been completed and create a student account.

Unlike the Federal aid application process, financial aid personnel have no access to the CAL Grant
application or approval process, therefore it is incumbent upon the student to make sure they follow
the directions carefully and contact CSAC if they have any questions. The deadline for completing the
Cal grant application process is usually March 2nd each year. Applications do not have to be received
by that date but anything being mailed must be postmarked by that date. Currently for Cal grant B
Applications will be accepted from October 1, 2023 thru March 02, 2024.
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Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)

All information in the student files would be available to any governing state agency, accrediting agency and federal agency during
the process of reviewing the school's normal approvals, accreditations, eligibilities, and other matters conducted by those
agencies without the specific consent of the student and/or parents.

The Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) (20 U.S.C. § 1232g; 34 CFR Part 99) is a Federal law that protects the privacy
of student education records. The law applies to all schools that receive funds under an applicable program of the U.S. Department
of Education. FERPA gives parents certain rights with respect to their children's education records. These rights transfer to the
student when he or she reaches the age of 18 or attends a school beyond the high school level. Students to whom the rights have
transferred are "eligible students."

Parents or eligible students have the right to inspect and review the student's education records maintained by the school.
Schools are not required to provide copies of records unless, for reasons such as great distance, it is impossible for parents or
eligible students to review the records. Schools may charge a fee for copies.

1.  Parents or eligible students have the right to request that a school correct records which they believe to be inaccurate or
misleading. If the school decides not to amend the record, the parent or eligible student then has the right to a formal
hearing. After the hearing, if the school still decides not to amend the record, the parent or eligible student has the right to
place a statement with the record setting forth his or her view about the contested information.

2.  Generally, schools must have written permission from the parent or eligible student in order to release any information from
a student's education record. However, FERPA allows schools to disclose those records, without consent, to the following
parties or under the following conditions (34 CFR § 99.31):

School officials with legitimate educational interest; Other schools to which a student is Transferring; Specified officials for audit

or evaluation purposes; Appropriate parties in connection with financial aid to a student; Organizations conducting certain studies

for or on behalf of the school; Accrediting organizations; To comply with a judicial order or lawfully issued subpoena; Appropriate
officials in cases of health and safety emergencies; and State and local authorities, within a juvenile justice system, pursuant to
specific State law. Schools may disclose, without consent, "directory" information such as a student's name, address, telephone
number, date and place of birth, honors and awards, and dates of attendance. However, schools must tell parents and eligible
students about directory information and allow parents and eligible students a reasonable amount of time to request that the
school not disclose directory information about them. Schools must notify parents and eligible students annually of their rights
under FERPA. The actual means of notification (special letter, inclusion in a PTA bulletin, student handbook, or newspaper article)
is left to the discretion of each school. For additional information, you may call 1-800-USA-LEARN (1-800-872-5327) (voice).
Individuals who use TDD may call 1-800- 437-0833. Or you may contact us at the following address: Family Policy Compliance
Office, U.S. Department of Education, at 400 Maryland Avenue, SW Washington, D.C. 20202-8520

Copyright Infringement: Is the act of exercising, without permission or legal authority, one or more of the exclusive rights
granted to the copyright owner under section 106 of the Copyright Act (Title 17 of the United States Code) These rights include
the right to reproduce or distribute a copyrighted work. In the file-sharing context, downloading or uploading substantial parts of
a copyrighted work without authority constitutes an infringement.

Penalties for copyright infringement include civil and criminal penalties. In general, anyone found liable for civil copyright
infringement may be ordered to pay either actual damages or "statutory” damages affixed at not less than $750 and not more
than

|n

$30,000 per work infringed. For "willful” infringement, a court may award up to $150,000 per work infringed. A court can, in its

discretion, also assess costs and attorneys! fees. For details, see Title 17, United States Code, Sections 504, 505. Willful copyright

infringement can also result in criminal penalties, including imprisonment of up to five years and fines of up to $250,000 per
offense. For more information, please see the website of the U.S. Copyright Office at www.copyright.gov.

Peer to Peer file sharing: Students authorized to utilize the institutional electronic equipment for purposes of conducting research,
practical work, writing essays, doing homework assignments or in any general use of the equipment for course related work, are
strictly unauthorized to copy or distribute any copyrighted material and any violations will subject the individual violator (staff
member, non-staff member or student) to civil and criminal liabilities. The first violation will be punished by removing any
authorized privileged use of any institutional equipment, if the violation includes the use of individually owned equipment, the
individual will not be allowed to bring in his/her personal equipment into the school premises. Second violation the staff member
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may be terminated or the student may be expelled from school. This decision will be taken by the school administration. The
institution conducts annual evaluations of the procedures in place to prevent any violations of copyrighted materials observing
the need of the students to have access to the institutional network. The institution will keep a log summarizing violations
reported and disciplinary actions taken

DRUG ABUSE & ALCOHOL POLICY STATEMENT:

In accordance with the Drug-Free Workplace Act of 1988 (P.L. 100-690), the Drug-Free Schools and
Communities Act of 1989 (P.L. 101-226) and 34 Code of Federal Regulation Part 84, Subpart F, this
institution is committed to maintaining a drug-free workplace and a drug-free school. Drug and alcohol
abuse can lead to liver, heart and other chronic diseases, low birth weight, birth defects and infant
mortality in expectant mothers, and death. The unlawful manufacture, distribution, dispensing, possession
or use of drugs, alcohol or other controlled substances at this institution is strictly prohibited. Students
and employees are required, as a condition of enrollment and/or employment, to abide by this policy. To
the extent allowed by local, state and federal laws, this institution will impose disciplinary action against
students and employees for violating these standards of conduct. These actions may include suspension,
expulsion, and termination of employment, referral for prosecution and/or required completion of a drug
or alcohol rehabilitation or similar program. This institution, as required by federal regulation (34 CFR
85.635 and Appendix C), will report all employees convicted of a criminal drug offense occurring in the
workplace to the U.S. Department of Education. Consistent with these same regulations, employees, as a
condition of employment, are required to provide written notice to this institution of their conviction for
a criminal drug offense occurring at the workplace within five (5) days after that conviction. In addition,
students receiving Pell Grants who are convicted of a criminal drug offense during the period of enrollment
for which the Pell Grant was awarded are required by federal regulation to report that conviction in writing
to the:

Director of Grants and Services

United States Department of Education 400 Maryland Avenue SW.

Room 3124, GSA Regional Office Bldg. #3 Washington, DC 20202-4571

The report must be made within 10 days after the conviction. In addition to institutional sanctions,
students and employees convicted of the unlawful possession or distribution of illicit drugs or alcohol
could face local, state and federal legal penalties which include the loss of eligibility for federal financial
aid, fines, imprisonment and the seizure of drug related assets. Drug awareness programs, counseling,
treatment, rehabilitation and other related services are available on an ongoing basis to students and
employees of this institution through:

Entity Name: FAMILY HEALTH CENTERS SAN DIEGO PH: (619) 515-2300 2136 EL CAJON BLVD. SAN DIEGO, CA 92104

Entity Name: ALCOHOLAND DRUG SERVICES COUNTY OF SAN DIEGO PH: (760) 599-1882 726 F STREET 2ND
FLOOR SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Students and employees seeking assistance in overcoming a drug or alcohol related problems are
encouraged to contact one of these organizations. This institution continues to make a good faith effort to
provide a school and workplace free from the illicit use, possession or distribution of drugs and alcohol.
This institution keeps track of incidents referred to the above agency or agencies and evaluates the
performance of the institutional procedures every two years. A log of incidences and disciplinary actions
is kept by the institution.

THIS INSTITUTIONAL POLICY AND PROCEDURES ARE EVALUATED BY THE INSTITUTIONAL
ADMINISTRATORS BIENNIALLY TO MAKE ANY NEEDED IMPROVEMENTS AND PROVIDE IT TO
PROSPECTIVE AND CURRENT STUDENTS VIA THE INSTITUTIONAL CATALOG. EMPLOYEES RECEIVED A
COPY ON A HARD COPY ONCE A YEAR.
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Courses Of Study

Cosmetology

CIP #12.0401

Occupational codes #39.5012

Length in contents 1500 Clock Hours
Length in Instructional 8.5-14.5 Months

CURRICULUM FOR COSMETOLOGY COURSE (1,500 HOURS): The curriculum for students enrolled in a
cosmetology course shall consist of twelve hundred (1,200) clock hours of technical instruction and
practical operations covering all practices constituting the art of cosmetology pursuant to Section
7362.5(c) of the Barbering and Cosmetology Act. Technical instruction means instruction given by
demonstration, lecture, classroom participation, or examination. Practical operation shall mean actual
performance by the student of a complete service on another person or mannequin. Such technical
instruction and practical operations shall include:

Pursuant to B&P 7362.5(c) the curriculum for a cosmetology course shall, at a minimum, include MINIM

technical and practical instruction in the following areas: um
HOURS

Health and Safety: Including instruction on hazardous substances, chemical safety, safety data sheets, 100

protection from hazardous chemicals, preventing chemical injuries, health and safety laws and
regulations, and preventing communicable diseases.

Board Approved Health & Safety Course (B&P 7389(a)): Including instruction on hazardous substances,
basic labor laws, and physical and sexual assault awareness.

Disinfection and Sanitation: Including instruction on disinfection procedures to protect the health and 100
safety of consumers as well as the technician and proper disinfection procedures for equipment used in
establishments.

Chemical Hair Services: Including instruction on coloring, straightening, waving, bleaching, hair analysis, | 395
predisposition and strand tests, safety precautions, formula mixing, and the use of dye removers.

Hairstyling Services: Including instruction on arranging, blow drying, cleansing, curling, dressing, hair 405
analysis, shampooing, waving, and nonchemical straightening, and hair cutting, including the use of
shears, razors, electrical clippers and trimmers, and thinning shears, for wet and dry cutting.

Skin Care: Including instruction on chemical and manual facials and massaging, stimulating, exfoliating, | 250
cleansing, or beautifying the face, scalp, neck, or body by the use of hands, esthetic devices, cosmetic
products, antiseptics, lotions, tonics, or creams that do not result in the ablation or destruction of the
live tissue.

Hair Removal and Lash and Brow Beautification: Including instruction on tinting and perming 80
eyelashes and brows and applying eyelashes to any person, and includes removing superfluous hair from
the body of any person by use of depilatories, tweezers, sugaring, nonprescription chemicals, or waxing,
or by the use of devices and appliances of any kind or description, except by the use of lasers or light
waves, which are commonly known as rays.

Manicure and Pedicure: Including instruction on water and oil manicures, hand and arm massage, foot | 145
and ankle massage, nail analysis, and artificial nail services, including, but not limited to, acrylic, liquid
and powder brush-ons, dip, tips, wraps, and repairs.

Once the minimum required hours have been met, it is up to the school to determine what subject(s) 25
they will allocate additional hours to meet the 1200-hour requirement for the course. TOTAL HOURS
OF COMBINE THEORY AND PRACTICAL 1,500

ADDITIONAL TRAINING WILL BE GIVEN IN THE FOLLOWING SUBJECT MATTER: Salon Mgmt., communication skills
that includes professional ethics, salesmanship, decorum, record keeping, client service record cards, preparing a
resume, employment development modeling, desk and reception, and care and other subjects relating to
Cosmetology field.
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DESCRIPTION OF COURSE: (D.0.T. #332.271-0 1 0-) (CIP # 12.040 1): This course covers all aspects of cosmetology, skin
care, manicuring and pedicuring. Successful completion of this course and successful completion of the State
Program Examination and Licensure, will allow the Cosmetologist to perform all skills as a Hair Stylist, Chemical
Applications, Manicuring and pedicuring services.

DEFINITION OF TERMS: Technical instruction, means instruction by demonstration, lecture, classroom participation,
studying textbooks and related material, the writing of outlines, classroom use of audio and visual film, tapes, slides
and examination. Practical Operations, means the actual performance by the student of complete services on
another person or a mannequin. Instructional Techniques and Methods:

Students will attend regularly scheduled theory classes (lecture), read assigned chapters of their text books, must
take and pass assigned tests with a grade point average of 70% (C) or better.

The minimum combined total clock hours of 1500, include the technical instruction phase and opportunity for the student to
acquire the necessary skills through practical applications developed under the supervision of the school's instructors.

Technical instruction, means instruction by demonstration, lecture, classroom participation, studying textbooks and related
material, the writing of outlines, classroom use of audio and visual film, tapes, slides and examination. Practical Operations,
means the actual performance by the student of complete services on another person or a mannequin.

o | Building a portfolio

° | Reception Skills

° | salon business systems, development, and professional ethics
. | Client consultation, sales, and communication

° | Goal Setting and Career Building

° | Building and maintaining a clientele

° | Resume writing and interview skills

° | Mock State Board exam

° | salon Ownership and Management

COSMETOLOGY COURSE EDUCATIONAL GOALS: The Cosmetology course is designed to prepare students for the state licensing
examination and for profitable employment as a cosmetologist. The knowledge and skills will prepare licensed students for work
as a hairdresser, salon manager, hair colorist, salon owner, and product demonstrator.

COSMETOLOGIST COURSE PERFORMANCE OBIJECTIVES: The licensed cosmetologist will be prepared to seek profitable
employment as a hairdresser, salon manager, hair colorist, salon owner, product demonstrator, or styling publicist. They will be
versed in all areas of Cosmetology.

RESOURCES: TEXTBOOK: MILADY STANDARD TEXTBOOK FOR COSMETOLOGY: 13TH EDITION ISBN:978-1-

2857-6941-7 notes from class lectures, supplemental material handed out in classes, school library and demonstrations.

Graduation requirements

When student has completed the required course hours, theory hours and practical operations in
Cosmetology, Barber, Cosmetician or Barber Crossover with a GPA of (70%) “C” or better he or she is
awarded a Diploma certifying of his/her Graduation.

Licensing requirements

Applicant must be 17 years of age or older and have completed the 10th grade, A Cosmetology license
will be granted by the State of California Board of Barbering and Cosmetology only after the student has
successfully completed and graduated from the Cosmetology course as described above and passed the
licensing exam with an overall average of 75%.
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Courses Of Study

Barber

CIP #12.0402

Occupational codes #39-5011

Length in contents 1200 Clock Hours
Length in Instructional 8.5-14.5 Months

BARBER COURSE OF STUDY (1,200 CLOCK HOURS)

The curriculum for students enrolled in a Barber course shall consist of twelve hundred (1200) clock hours
of technical instruction and practical operations covering all practices constituting the art of barbering
pursuant to Section 7316 of the Barbering and Cosmetology Act. For this section, technical instruction
shall mean instruction by demonstration, lecture, classroom participation, or examination; practical
operation shall mean the actual performance by the student of a complete service on another person or
on a mannequin. The course of instruction in the practical phases of barbering required for a student
enrolled in a 1,200-hour course shall cover not less than 1,000 hours including training in basic haircutting
and in hairstyling of all textures of hair at the discretion of the school owner or instructor. The practical

training shall include performance of the following minimum

Pursuant to B&P 7362.5(b) the curriculum for a Barber course shall, at a minimum, include
technical and practical instruction in the following areas:

MINIMUM
HOURS

Health and Safety: Including instruction on hazardous substances, chemical safety, safety
data sheets, protection from hazardous chemicals, preventing chemical injuries, health and
safety laws and regulations, and preventing communicable diseases.

Board Approved Health & Safety Course (B&P 7389(a)): Including instruction on hazardous
substances, basic labor laws, and physical and sexual assault awareness.

125

Disinfection and Sanitation: Including instruction on disinfection procedures to protect the
health and safety of consumers as well as the technician and proper disinfection procedures
for equipment used in establishments.

125

Chemical Hair Services: Including instruction on coloring, straightening, waving, bleaching,
hair analysis, predisposition and strand tests, safety precautions, formula mixing, and the
use of dye removers.

200

Hairstyling Services: Including instruction on arranging, blow drying, cleansing, curling,
dressing, hair analysis, shampooing, waving, and nonchemical straightening, and hair
cutting, including the use of shears, razors, electrical clippers and trimmers, and thinning
shears, for wet and dry cutting.

550

Shaving and Trimming of the Beard: Including instruction on preparing the client’s hair for
shaving, assessing the condition of the client’s skin, performing shaving techniques, applying
aftershave antiseptic following facial services, and massaging the face and rolling cream
massages.

200

TOTAL HOURS OF COMBINED THEORY AND PRACTICAL
1200 HOURS

All students shall receive sufficient instruction and training in the subjects listed in this section to properly
prepare them to apply for and take the examination given by the board and to provide barber services in

an establishment.
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The course of instruction in the theory of Barber required for a student enrolled in a 1,200-hour course
shall cover not less than 100 hours of instruction in the subjects listed in Section 7316(a) of the code,
including razor cutting, hair processing, blow waving and sales techniques. The theory instruction shall include
training in sales techniques which may be completed in theory training or practical training at the discretion of the
school owner or instructor. The course of instruction shall also include 20 hours of technical instruction in hazardous
substances (shall be the course developed by the Board of Barbering and Cosmetology as provided by Section 7389).

The course of instruction required for a student enrolled in a 1,200-hour course shall cover not less than 100 hours
allotted to the practical and/or the theoretical phases of the course in such manner as the owner or instructor
considers necessary in the individual case.

A student shall be properly instructed to cut the hair of and render barber services to all patrons.

COURSE DESCRIPTION: & Educational Goals: The Barbering crossover course for Cosmetologists is designed to
prepare students for the state licensing examination and for profitable employment as a Barber (D.O.T. #332.371-
010, CIP # 12.0402).

TEXT: Milady Standard Textbook of Barbering 6™ EDITION ISBN:978-1-3051-0055-8

PERFORMANCE OBJECTIVES: With the aid of the textbook, the student will study technical instruction
and through testing, be able to meet satisfactory progress of 70%. On the clinic floor, the learner will
demonstrate practical procedures according to the State Program specifications.

COURSE FORMAT: Instruction is given in individual classrooms and on the clinic floor, under instructor supervision. New
classes begin every week and students are assigned to classrooms according to the level of instruction of the course.
Students receive instruction through demonstrations, lecture, informational handouts, and classroom involvement.
Occasionally, field trips may be scheduled, and guest speakers provided to reinforce the learning process.

RESOURCES: Milady textbook for Barbers, class lectures, and supplemental material handed out in classes, school
library and demonstrations.

LEARNING STRATEGY: Students will read assigned chapters of textbook and other materials in school library, attend
scheduled theory classes, lectures, and demonstrations, prepare written procedures on practical operations, perform
practical operations on another person and/or a mannequin.

ADDITIONAL TRAINING will be given in the following area: The student will have learned additional
information pertaining to professional ethics and personal hygiene to meet the employment standards of the
industry. Professional Ethics, Hygiene and Grooming, Salesmanship, Record Keeping, Sanitation Duties, Desk
and Lab Assignments, Salon Management and Ethics.

REQUIREMENTS FOR SATISFACTORY COMPLETION OF COURSE: Shall have completed Theory and Operations
required by the Board of Barbering & Cosmetology with a grade average of "C" (70%) or better.

Graduation requirements

When student has completed the required course hours, theory hours and practical operations in Cosmetology,
Barber, Cosmetician or Barber Crossover with a GPA of 70% (“C” ) or better he or she is awarded a Diploma
certifying of his/her Graduation.

Licensing requirements

Applicant must be 17 years of age or older and have completed the 10th grade, A Barber license will be granted by
the State of California only after the student has successfully completed and graduated from the Barber course as
described above and passed the Board of Barber/Cosmetology Licensing Exam with an overall average of 75
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Course Of Study
Cosmo/Barber Crossover

CIP #12.0401/12.0402

Occupational codes #39-5011/39.5012
Length in contents 200 Clock Hours
Length in Instructional 1.5 Months
Educational Goals

Licensed Barber

Curriculum

The curriculum for students enrolled in a Cosmo/Barber Crossover course for cosmetologists/barbers shall consist of a minimum
of four hundred (200) clock hours of technical instruction and practical operations covering those barber practices that are not a
part of the required training or practice of a cosmetologist/barber. For the purpose of this section, technical instruction shall mean
instruction by demonstration, lecture, classroom participation or examination; practical operation shall mean the actual
performance by the student of a complete service on another person or on a mannequin.

The training shall include sufficient training in the various aspects of barbering/cosmetology to prepare the student properly for
the barber examination and to provide barber services in an establishment. Upon completion of the 200-hour course the school
shall provide a completion notice to the student who completes the course and a proof of training document pursuant to Section
909. The 200-clock hour course shall include a minimum of 90 clock hours of technical instruction (lecture, demonstration,
classroom participation and/or examination) and the following minimum specified practical operations:

Level of occupation
-Barber
TEXT: Milady Standard Textbook of Barbering 6™ EDITION ISBN:978-1-3051-0055-8

State Board Minimums

Minimum Minimum
Required Practical
Technical Operations
Instruction (Hours)
(Hours)
200 Hours of Technical Instruction and Practical Training in Shaving
Shaving Preparation and Performance: 100 100
The subject of Preparation and Performance shall include but is not limited to the
following techniques and procedures: Preparing the client's hair for shaving, assessing
the condition of the client's skin, performing shaving techniques, applying after-shave
antiseptic following facial services, massaging the client's face, rolling cream massages.

Graduation requirements

When student has completed the required course hours, theory hours and practical operations in
Cosmetology, Barbering, Cosmetician or Barber Crossover with a GPA of (70%) “C” or better he or she is

awarded a Diploma certifying of his/her Graduation.

Licensing requirements Applicant must be 17 years of age or older and have completed the 10th grade, A
Cosmetology/Barber license will be granted by the State of California only after the student has
successfully completed and graduated from the Cosmetology course as described above and passed the
licensing exam with an overall average of 75%
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FACULTY AND STAFF

CALIFORNIA BARBER & BEAUTY COLLEGE
FACULTY/ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

Owner/Director/Chief Operating Officer
MS. SILVIATRAN

Financial Aid Officer
MR. EMMANUEL YERENA

ACCOUNTING/Fiscal Manager
MR. Sergio Negron

Admissions/Academic Officer/Placement
MR. L.C. WRIGHT

Instructors: Silvia Tran, Danny Nguyen & Kevin Nguyen
EDUCATIONAL FACULTY QUALIFICATION LIST
MS. SILVIATRAN

Licensed Cosmetologist

Licensed Barber

MR. DANNY NGUYEN

Licensed Barber

MR. KEVIN NGUYEN

Licensed Barber

INSTRUCTOR
31 years
16 years

INSTRUCTOR
37 years

INSTRUCTOR
11 year

ADMISSIONS INFORMATION AND HOURS: Applicants for Admissions may secure information on Tuesday
through Friday between 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Person to contact: MR. L.C. WRIGHT Admissions @ PH:

(619) 265-0500

FINANCIAL AID: Applicants or students may secure financial information Tuesday through Fridays between

10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Person to contact: MR. EMMANUEL YERENA"_ Financial Aid @ PH: (619) 265-0500
PLACEMENT ASSISTANCE: Wednesday and Thursdays between: 10:00 a.m. through 12:00 p.m.

Person to contact: MR. L.C. WRIGHT...Placement @ PH: (619)
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