

Alcohol and Drug Treatment Studies
Course Catalog
January 1, 2023 – January 1, 2024
www.CCAPP.us



Higher Education for Addiction Professionals Since 1978



CCAPP Academy's objective is to provide education and technical assistance regarding addiction, treatment, recovery and associated problems

CCAPP Academy

This institution is a private institution approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education. Approval to operate means the institution is compliant with the minimum standards contained in the California Private Postsecondary Education Act of 2009 (as amended) and Division 7.5 of Title 5 of the California Code of Regulations.



The California Consortium of Addiction Programs and Professionals (CCAPP) established the CCAPP Academy Formerly known as (CAARR Institute) in 1978 to offer an alternative form of education for recovering people working in the alcohol and drug treatment industry.

Many of these recovering people chose to work in programs providing peer leadership and experience after finding recovery themselves through participation in alcohol and drug programs. It was discovered that these individuals, who understood the process of recovery that worked for them, could improve their effectiveness by gaining knowledge and technical skills through education.

Students that have English as a second language will have to have an 8th grade proficiency level and will have to take and pass an TOEFL test to show 8th grade proficiency.

The Academy was designed to be offered in a comfortable, less "academic" atmosphere in easily accessible locations. Instructors are recruited who have an in-depth understanding of the curriculum and can enlighten students with their vast experience in the field.

As more research on recovery and addiction becomes available the curriculum is revised, edited, and expanded to meet the changing needs of students, programs, and the people they serve.

Today our Academy has grown and is offered at eleven sites throughout California including suburban, urban, and rural communities. The geographic scope of the CCAPP Academy reaches from Imperial County in southern California as far north as Modoc County and several County Alcohol and Drug Program Administrators have sent their county alcohol and drug program employees to the Academy.

CCAPP Academy does not have a pending petition of bankruptcy, or is operating as a debtor in possession, has not filed a petition within the preceding five years, or has had a petition in bankruptcy filed against it.

Alcohol and Drug Studies Treatment Curriculum 56 Weeks

Alcohol and Drug Treatment Studies is taught in a 336-hour course held over 56 weeks. Staff and Volunteers of CCAPP Program Members receive an \$800 discount for the Alcohol and Drug Studies classes. Staff and Volunteers of CCAPP Program Members where the program pays for the Alcohol and Drug Studies classes receive a \$1000 discount.

Upon completion of the course, for a total of 336 hours, the student will receive a Graduation Diploma.



336 Hour CCAPP Academy start dates

Start Dates for 2023: All Saturday Locations

January 28, 2023/March 25, 2023/May 20, 2023/July 15, 2023 September 09, 2023/November 04, 2023

Sacramento Tuesday/Thursday

January 26, 2023/March 23, 2023/May 18, 2023/July 18, 2023 September 12, 2023/November 07, 2023

Upon request, the course catalog can be mailed.

Available for the general public

or potential students.

* We enroll new students every 8 weeks.

CCAPP Academy Classes are held on Saturdays in most areas of California.

Call CCAPP

to locate a class in your area! (916) 338-9460

CCAPP Academy Alcohol and Drug Treatment Studies

Graduation from Alcohol and Drug Treatment Studies Alcohol and Drug Studies is taught in **three hour and six hour classes** held over 56 weeks for a total of 336 hours. At the completion of which the student receives a Graduation Diploma.

Cost

The cost of the 336-hour course is **\$3,500.00**. Staff and Volunteers of CCAPP Program Members receive an \$800 discount off tuition. The student manual is covered in the cost of the course.

Licensure/Certification/Registration

Licensure is not offered in the state of California for Alcohol and Drug Counselors. Counselor certification is based upon the Addiction Counseling Competencies: The Knowledge, Skills and Attitudes of Professional Practice, published by the Center for Substance Abuse Treatment. Individuals who provide counseling services such as intake, assessment of need for services, treatment planning, recovery planning, individual or group counseling to participants, patients, or residents in any alcohol and other drug program licensed or certified by DHCS are required by the State of California to be certified. To obtain certification, counselors must register with one of the DHCS approved certifying organizations. From the date of registry, counselors have five (5) years to become certified. If counselor fails to become certified after being registered for 5 years, the counselor will not be permitted to provide counseling services to clients.

The requirements for certification for individuals providing counseling services in alcohol and other drug recovery and treatment programs are found in the California Code of Regulations (CCR), Title 9, Division 4, Chapter 8; and Mental Health & Substance Use Disorder Services Information Notice 16-058.

All non-licensed or non-certified individuals providing counseling services in a substance use disorder program must be registered to obtain certification as an alcohol and other drug counselor by one of the DHCS approved certifying organizations (Health and Safety Code, Section 11833(b)(1)).

315 Hour CADC I or II

The minimum requirement for CADC I 315 hours approved, AOD specific education, 255-hour field practicum, passing score on the IC&RC written exam, 3,000 hours work experience, renewal every two years (continuing education required). For the CADC II the requirements are 315 hours approved, AOD specific education, 255-hour field practicum, passing score on the IC&RC written exam, 6,000 hours work experience, renewal every two years (continuing education required).

The CCAPP Academy accepts checks, money orders, Visa, Master Card or American Express. Cash is not accepted.

Please note: Tuition must be paid in full before a diploma will be issued.



CCAPP Academy Alcohol and Drug Treatment Studies

315 Hour CCAPP Academy Classes

- ADS 101- Personal and Professional Growth/ Introduction and Overview (8 weeks) This course will go over Alcohol and Other Drug Use, Past and Present, Personal and Professional Growth
- **2. ADS 102- Law and Ethics/ Introduction and Overview (8 weeks)**This course will go over Ethics and Ethical Decision Making, 12 Core Functions and the Essential Elements to Become a Counselor
- **3. ADS 103- Abnormal Psychology/Introduction and Overview (8 weeks)** This course will go over Disorders and Behaviors
- 4. **ADS 104- Physiology and Pharmacology of Alcohol and Other Drugs (8 weeks)** This course will examine the effects that drugs and alcohol and the damaging effects on the body
- 5. ADS 105- Case Management; Assessment, Orientation, Treatment Planning and Relapse Prevention/Aftercare Planning (8 weeks)

 This course will go over Prevention and Outreach
- 6. ADS 106-Individual, Group and Family Counseling (8 weeks)

The Exploration of Problems and Techniques in the counseling setting

- 7. ADS 107- Supervised Practicum (8 weeks) this course consists of (45) classroom hours. The course includes supervision by a qualified instructor and includes direct supervision. The instructor must also be available for consultation while student is completing fieldwork requirements.
- 8. ADS 108- Supervised Field Work Practicum
 - (255 hours of Internship is required prior to graduation in conjunction with ADS 108) A minimum requirement of 255 hours of practical experiences performed at an agency approved by the aforementioned instructor. The student must complete all of the 4 domains at internship site. Each core function requires a minimum of 21 hours practicum. The application of knowledge and skills in a practice setting is essential to professional counseling. The fieldwork is the means by which students learn to apply and integrate acquired knowledge and values; and to refine skills that are taught in the classroom.
 - ADS 107 and ADS 108 Classes are held on Sundays for 8 weeks.
 - The 255 internship hours must be completed within 1 year from the end of class Practicum or you will need to pay to retake the course. (This will delay your end date).

Breakdown of Internship Hours:

Supervised Practicum Course (Classroom) 45 Hours Supervised Field Work (Internship) in the Core Functions: 252 Hours Agency Orientation: 3 Hours

Total: 300 Hours

Student Policies

NOTICE CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND CREDENTIALS EARNED AT OUR ACADEMY

The transferability of your credits you earn at CCAPP Academy is at the complete discretion of an institution to which you may seek transfer. Acceptance of CCAPP Academy Alcohol and Drug Studies Certificate you earn in CCAPP Academy Alcohol and Drug Studies Certificate is also at the complete discretion of the institution to which you may seek to transfer. If the CCAPP Academy Alcohol and Drug Studies Certificate that you earn at this institution are not accepted at the institution to which you seek to transfer, you may attendance at this institution will meet your educational goals. This may include contacting an institution to which you may seek to transfer after attending CCAPP Academy to determine if you are CCAPP Academy Alcohol and Drug Studies Certificate will transfer.

Students may not challenge through exam. Admission policies, including the policies regarding acceptance of credits earned at other institutions or through challenge examinations and achievement test, with no articulation agreement any other college or university that provides for the transfer of credits earned in the program of instruction.

CCAPP Academy does not award credit for prior experience learning or transfer of credits earned from other colleges or universities. Applicants must have a High School Diploma, GED or equivalent to be admitted into the program. If the applicant does not have a High School Diploma, GED they can do the Ability-to-Benefit (ATB) Examination.

https://www.wonderlic.com

https://accuplacer.collegeboard.org

The CCAPP Academy's "Alcohol and Drug Studies" program is career training, not formal education, and is not affiliated with any college or university and the units and certificate you earn in this program will not be transferable to any college or university in the future. In addition, the certificate you earn from the CCAPP Academy will not serve as a basis for obtaining a degree at a college or university.

Attendance Policy:

A Student can miss a Maximum of 7 absences = hours. No more than 1 in one module or you will need to retake the course.

A minimum of 70% attendance/participation points is required to graduate.

Leave of Absence Policy:

Leave of absence for military must provide copy of orders prior to leaving. You may request a leave of absence by writing to the Education Director. A leave may only be up to 6months.

As a prospective student, you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to signing an enrollment agreement. You are also encouraged to review the provided School Performance Fact Sheet prior to signing an enrollment agreement.

Student Services:

Students have access to online resources and materials provided by the CCAPP Academy instructor and assistant. They have access to the larger library at the 2400 Marconi Ave. in Sacramento to check out books and reference material. The Student Services is responsible for coordinating the student services activities including: Scholarships, job listings, and credentialing information. Please ask student services for any assistance.

Class Policies

Each of our 13 CCAPP Academy locations will have a classroom for the instructors to conduct class. Your instructor (s) will have be given lesson plans and handouts that will be used for instruction. Instructors will also have access to films, TV/VCR, a computer, white board with dry erase markers and a projector.

SCORING AND REVIEWING THE TESTS

Student knowledge and capabilities will be measured by means of; written examinations, verbal discussions within class, written homework assignments. As well as role-playing transactions, interactive training, mock sessions with instructor critique, debriefing sessions, guided application of skills, scenario driven role-plays, case vignettes, problem solving, (individually and with other students). There will also be formal and informal presentations that are 5 minutes to one hour in length along with practical skills evaluation forms completed by peers and instructional staff.

Course Grading Format: (The total points possible in each module are 350.)

Quizzes=75 pointsPractical/Technical Skills=100 pointsAssignments=50 pointsModule Final Exam=75 pointsProfessionalism=50 pointsTOTAL=350 points

% **GRADE** INTERPRETATION 90% - 100% A Excellent 80% - 89.9 B Very Good 70% - 79.9% C Average 60%- 69.9% D Poor 0 - 59.9% F Fail CR/NC N/A Credit/no credit

Credit = no less than an average of 70%, and No credit is considered 69.9% or lower.

* <u>Must pass every Module with no less than a 70% to complete the program</u>. If you receive a failing grade, you must contact the office for pricing to retake module.

POLICY REGARDING DIFFICULT / DISRUPTIVE STUDENTS

Advise the student if his/her behavior is disruptive to the class environment, and that dismissal from the class could result. If behavior continues, the instructor/lead has the option to warn the student again or ask him/her to leave the class. If disruptive behavior continues, the student will be asked to leave the class. The instructor should notify the lead of such action. The lead should contact the student and advise them that continuance of disruptive behavior will mean expulsion from the remaining CCAPP Academy sessions/classes. If applicable, a pro-rated portion of their tuition will be refunded. CCAPP Academy does not have academic probation.

RECORDS

All student's grades and transcripts are computerized and kept permanently. Hardcopy files are kept in a fireproof safe and all others are stored on a server with cloud backup. Student records retention records is Five years.

Housing

CCAPP Academy does not assist with housing and does not house students nor has any responsibility to find housing or assist with housing. Housing is located reasonably near the facilities and has an approximate range of \$1000-\$1500 monthly.

10



Questions and Concerns

Any questions a student may have regarding this catalog that have not been satisfactorily answered by the Academy may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education at:

Address: 1747 North Market Blvd, Suite 225, Sacramento, CA 95834 P.O. Box 980818, West Sacramento, CA 95798-0818

Web site Address: www.bppe.ca.gov

Telephone and Fax #'s: (888) 370-7589/ (916) 431-6959 or by fax (916) 263-1897

A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution with the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education by calling 888-370-7579 or by completing a complaint form, which can be obtained on the bureau's internet web site at www.bppe.ca.gov.

Financial Aid and STRF

CCAPP Academy does not participate in federal financial aid, but does accept payment from the Department of Rehabilitation. CCAPP Academy does not have a degree program and is not accredited by an accrediting agency recognized by the United States Department of Education. CCAPP Academy requires students have proficiency in the English language and does not have any language services available. All instruction will be in English for all classes located in the United States. CCAPP Academy does not admit students from other countries. If a student obtains a loan to pay for an educational program, the student will have the responsibility to repay the full amount of the loan plus interest, less the amount of any refund. If the student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of the money not paid from federal student financial aid program funds.

STUDENT'S RIGHT TO CANCEL:

A Student has the right to cancel the enrollment agreement with the institution on or before the first class session, or the seventh day after enrollment, whichever is later. Notice of cancellation must be submitted in writing via email (edu@ccapp.us) or physical letter mailed to the CCAPP office addressed to the attention of Kristina Padilla, Chief Academic Officer. Physical letters may be mailed to: P.O. Box 214127, Sacramento, CA 95821

STUDENTS RIGHT TO WITHDRAWAL:

The withdraw period occurs after the cancellation period when the student has already attended the educational program's first day. Notice of withdrawal must be submitted in writing via email (edu@ccapp.us) or physical letter mailed to the CCAPP office addressed to the attention of Kristina Padilla, Chief Academic Officer. Physical letters may be mailed to: P.O. Box 214127, Sacramento, CA 95821

Refund Policy

Any refund due to a student's withdrawal shall be issued by CCAPP within 30 days of receiving student's refund letter. If notice of cancellation is made in writing through attendance of the first day of instruction, CCAPP will refund 100 percent of the amount paid minus the \$100 non-refundable registration fee and \$150 non-refundable book fee. The refund for students who have withdrawn and completed 60 percent or less of the program shall be a prorated refund. CCAPP will deduct a registration fee of \$100 non-refundable from the total charge then divide that remainder by the total hours in the program. The quotient is the total hourly charge for the program. The amount owed by the student is derived by total hourly charge for instruction, total institutional charge divided by the number of program hours multiplied by the total hours attended by the student. Notice of withdrawal must be submitted in writing via email (edu@ccapp.us) or physical letter mailed to the CCAPP office addressed to the attention of Kristina Padilla, Chief Academic Officer. Physical letters may be mailed to: P.O. Box 214127, Sacramento, CA 95821

Example - Full Tuition Students: (Tuesday & Thursday Class = 3 Hours a Day - Saturday Class = 6 Hours a Day)

Attendance	Total Cost	Less Registration Fee	Less Tuition Due to CCAPP	Less Book Fee	Refund Due Student
336 hrs (\$9.67 per hr)	\$3500	\$100	(\$9.67 x 3hrs) \$29.01	\$150	\$3,220.99
336 hrs (\$9.67per hr)	\$3500	\$100	(\$9.67 x 6hrs) \$58.02	\$150	\$3,191.98

Example - Program Member Discount:

<u> </u>	<u>Example</u> Fregram Member Bleedant.					
Attendance	Total Cost	Less Registration Fee	Less Tuition Due to CCAPP	Less Book Fee	Refund Due Student	
336 hrs (\$8.33 per hr)	\$2800	\$100	(\$8.33 x 3hrs) \$24.99	\$150	\$2,525.01	
336 hrs (\$8.33 per hr)	\$2800	\$100	(\$8.33 x 6hrs) \$49.98	\$150	\$2,500.02	
336 hrs (\$7.44 per hr)	\$2500	\$100	(\$7.44 x 3hrs) \$22.32	\$150	\$2,227.68	
336 hrs (\$7.44 per hr)	\$2500	\$100	(\$7.44 x 6hrs) \$44.64	\$150	\$2,205.36	

Students completing more than 60 percent of the program (will not qualify for a refund Regarding the Alcohol and Drug Studies Program). The CCAPP Academy's "Alcohol and Drug Studies" program is career training, not formal education, and is not affiliated with any college or university and the units and certificate you earn in this program will not be transferable to any college or university in the future. In addition, the certificate you earn from the CCAPP Academy will not serve as a basis for obtaining a degree at a college or university. If applicable, a pro-rated portion of their tuition will be refunded. Maximum of 11 absences = 66hours. A minimum of 70% attendance/participation points is required to graduate. The CCAPP Academy is taught in a 336-hour course held over 56 weeks.

Students completing more than 60 percent of the program will not qualify for a refund.

The CCAPP Academy is taught in a 336-hour course held over 56 weeks from 9am to 4pm

Maximum of 7 absences = 42 hours. A minimum of 70% attendance/participation points is required to graduate.

Start Dates for 2023:

All Saturday Locations

January 28, 2023/March 25, 2023/May 20, 2023/July 15, 2023

September 09, 2023/November 04, 2023

Sacramento Tuesday/Thursday

January 26, 2023/March 23, 2023/May 18, 2023/July 18, 2023

September 12, 2023/November 07, 2023

Registration Fee (non-refundable) \$100.00
Tuition \$3242.50
Scholarship \$0.00
STRF (non-refundable) \$7.50
Workbook (non-refundable) \$150.00

TOTAL CHARGES FOR THE CURRENT PERIOD OF ATENDANCE \$3500.00_

ESTIMATED TOTAL CHARGES FOR THE ENTIRE EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM \$ 3500.00 TOTAL CHARGES THE STUDENT IS OBLIGATED TO PAY UPON ENROLLMENT \$ 3500.00

I understand that the total fee for the CCAPP Academy is \$3500 and that the registration fee of \$100 and the book fee of \$150 are non-refundable. A \$800.00 scholarship is available for paid or volunteer staff of Program Member organizations of the California Consortium of Addiction Programs and Professionals. Program Member is the only category affiliated with CCAPP that is eligible for the scholarship.

The above rates cover the entire cost of the training, including a copy of the workbook, Alcohol and Drug Treatment Studies: The Fundamentals of Addiction Counseling, minus the \$100 non-refundable registration fee.

The Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) regulation currently mandates that the institution collects (\$2.50) per one thousand dollars (\$1,000) of institutional charges.

Student Tuition Recovery Fund Disclosures:

"The State of California established the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate economic loss suffered by a student in an educational program at a qualifying institution, who is or was a California resident while enrolled, or was enrolled in a residency program, if the student enrolled in the institution, prepaid tuition, and suffered an economic loss. Unless relieved of the obligation to do so, you must pay the state-imposed assessment for the STRF, or it must be paid on your behalf, if you are a student in an educational program, who is a California resident, or are enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all or part of your tuition.

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF assessment, if you are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program." "It is important that you keep copies of your enrollment agreement, financial aid documents, receipts, or any other information that documents the amount paid to the school. Questions regarding the STRF may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education, 1747 North Market Blvd, Suite 225, Sacramento, CA 95834, (916) 431-6959 or (888) 370-7589.

To be eligible for STRF, you must be a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, prepaid tuition, paid or deemed to have paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of the following:

- 1. The institution, a location of the institution, or an educational program offered by the institution was closed or discontinued, and you did not choose to participate in a teach-out plan approved by the Bureau or did not complete a chosen teach-out plan approved by the Bureau.
- 2. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution within the 120-day period before the closure of the institution or location of the institution, or were enrolled in an educational program within the 120-day period before the program was discontinued.
- 3. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution more than 120 days before the closure of the institution or location of the institution, in an educational program offered by the institution as to which the Bureau determined there was a significant decline in the quality or value of the program more than 120 days before closure.
- 4. The institution has been ordered to pay a refund by the Bureau but has failed to do so.
- 5. The institution has failed to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federal student loan program as required by law, or has failed to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the institution in excess of tuition and other costs.
- 6. You have been awarded restitution, a refund, or other monetary award by an arbitrator or court, based on a violation of this chapter by an institution or representative of an institution, but have been unable to collect the award from the institution.
- 7. You sought legal counsel that resulted in the cancellation of one or more of your student loans and have an invoice for services rendered and evidence of the cancellation of the student loan or loans.

To qualify for STRF reimbursement, the application must be received within four (4) years from the date of the action or event that made the student eliaible for recovery from STRF.

A student whose loan is revived by a loan holder or debt collector after a period of non-collection may, at any time, file a written application for recovery from STRF for the debt that would have otherwise been eligible for recovery. If it has been more than four (4) years since the action or event that made the student eligible, the student must have filed a written application for recovery within the original four (4) year period, unless the period has been extended by another act of law.

However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number or a taxpayer identification number."

Student Bill of Rights

As a student, you have the right to:

Career & Student Services Information – Accurate facts about job availability and salary ranges if the institution makes claims to prospective students regarding the starting salaries of its graduates. Information is available upon request. CCAPP Academy Assistant offers assistance for students.

A Catalog – A comprehensive listing of current and accurate information regarding programs, policies, procedures, and a list of current administrative staff and faculty, including their qualifications.

Contract – An enrollment agreement that states the program and the number of credits, clock hours, or units required to complete the course, the length of the program covered by the enrollment agreement, and the cancellation and refund policies.

Cost Information – Clear and honest disclosure of all tuition, fees, and other charges related to the cost of receiving your education.

Financial Aid Disclosure – Full disclosure of all financial aid and loan information including rates, terms, and any deferment or forbearance options.

Quality Faculty – Instructors who are knowledgeable and current in the areas they are teaching and have at least 3 years of experience as a certified counselor. The Student to Instructor ratio is 23:1.

Quality Materials – Textbooks, teaching materials, and equipment that are current and in good condition. No Library card is needed student can utilize in class resources.

Refunds – The ability and right to withdraw from school at any time and receive a refund for tuition paid but not used.

Retention/Placement Information – Information about the number and percentage of students that start and complete programs and the number/percentage of graduates employed in the field. <u>CCAPP Academy</u> does not provide placement services.

Labor Code 21-1011.00 - Substance Abuse and Behavioral Disorder Counselors

Grievance Policy — A student must first talk to the instructor. Then if the issue is not resolved in a timely matter then the student may contact the Director of Education, or CEO to assist in resolving the issue.

CCAPP Academy is Held at the Following Locations:

Fresno County

Westcare Treatment Center

2772 S. Martin Luther King Blvd., Fresno, CA 93706

• Practicum is held in Tulare County (for Fresno location)

Los Angeles County

• Pasadena, Impact Drug & Alcohol Treatment (Main Meeting Room)1680 N. Fair Oaks Ave., Pasadena, CA 91103

• Metro The Midnight Mission Downtown (Computer Room) 601 S. San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90014

• Long Beach CCAPP Office 5861 Cherry Ave. Suite 301, Long Beach, CA 90805

Marin County

• Bayside Marin Treatment Center 718 4th St, San Rafael, CA 94901

Orange County

• Cornerstone of So. California 1950 East 17th Street, #158, Santa Ana, CA 92705

Riverside County

Hemet Valley Medical Center- Hospital,
 1117 East Devonshire Avenue, 4th Floor, Hemet, CA 92543

Sacramento County

CCAPP Office

2400 Marconi Ave., Sacramento, CA 95821

Saturday

Tuesday and Thursday

San Diego County

McAllister Institute

1400 Johnson Ave. #101, El Cajon, CA 92020

Shasta County

First United Methodist Church

1825 East St. #10 & 11, Redding, CA 96001

Stanislaus County

Nirvana

1100 Kansas Ave. #C, Modesto, CA 95351

Tulare County

3107 East Kaweah Avenue Visalia, CA 93292

Facility Members and Qualifications:

Darin Scharer

28+ years of experience, Certified Substance Abuse and Alcohol counselor, CADC-II CA.

William Ferro

10+ years of experience, Adolescent and Adult Counseling, CADC-II CA.

Charles Yarnell

19+ years of experience, Clinical Services Technician I/II, Behavioral Health Specialist I/II, LAADC.

Nia Casselman

22+ years of experience, Caseworker; Admission Specialist, DUI Instructor Case Manager, Facilities Manager, CADC-II.

Kari Penso

10+ years of experience, Case manager, counselor, program manager. Master's degree in education. CCAPP Certified CADC-CAS.

Sopani Van

10+ years of experience, dual diagnosis and SUD service delivery, CCAPP certified CADC-CAS.

Bobbi Uppal

14+ years of experience, Certified Substance Abuse and Alcohol counselor, CADC-II CA.

Christine Periman

7+ years of experience Licensed Substance Abuse and Alcohol counselor, LAADC-CA.



Last Name	First Name	Middle Initial	Maiden Name	
Address	City	State	Zip Code	
() Home Telephone Number	() Work Telephone Nur	nber Date of Birth	h Email	
Social Security Number	Driver's License Nun	nber State	Gender	
Citizenship:US	_Alien RegistrationOther	Marital Status: (Circle One	e): Single Married	Separated Divorced
Veteran ? Yes / No Eth Please provide three compl	_	e Only):American/Alaskar HispanicW	a IndianAsian /Paci VhiteBlack Other	
Name	Title	Phone Number/Email		
Name	Title	Phone Number/Email		
•	Title EDUCAT ool diploma, G.E.D. or eq TED FROM (OR LAST ATTE		<u>N</u>	
Name of Institution	City	State Date Diploma	a Received Name or	n High School Records
Last College Attended: Nam	ne/City:	Date:	_ Degree:	
Education Ass. Monica Nel Email: Edu@cc	istant: son app.us		e organized by	location.
2400 Marconi A Po Box 214127 Sacramento, CA PH: 916-338-9460 Fax: 916-338- Website: www.co	(mail) 395821 Ext. 148 9468	□LA Metro □LA Pasadena □LA Long Beach □San Diego	□Sacramento (Sat) □Sacramento (T/TH) □Shasta County □Stanislaus	□Riverside □Fresno □Marin

Courses are currently held online

Sign:	Date: _	
_		