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SCHOOL 
 

 
Approvals 

 
SoCal Phlebotomy Institute is a private institution approved to operate by the Bureau for Private Post-
Secondary Education. “Approval to operate” means that an institution is compliant with the minimum standards 
contained in the California Private Postsecondary Education Act of 2009 (as amended) and Division 7.5 of Title 
5 of the California Code of Regulations. For more information, call the Bureau for Private Postsecondary 
Education at (916) 431-6959 or toll free at (888) 370 7589, or visit our website at www.bppe.ca.gov. Programs 
offered by SoCal Phlebotomy Institute are not accredited by the United States Department of Education. SoCal 
Phlebotomy Institute is not accredited by an accrediting agency recognized by the U.S. Dept. of Education. 

 
Notice to Prospective Degree Program Students 

 
The programs offered are non-degree programs. They are not accredited by an accrediting agency recognized 
by the United States Department of Education. A student enrolled in an unaccredited institution is not eligible 
to receive federal financial aid. 

 
Bankruptcy 

 
The institution has no pending petition in bankruptcy, is not operating as a debtor in possession, has not filed a 
petition within the preceding five years or has had a petition in bankruptcy filed against it within the preceding 
five years that resulted in reorganization under Chapter 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code (11 U.S.C. 
Sec. 1101 et seq). 

 
Dates 

 
Classes are not on an ongoing enrollment status which means that each class has specific beginning and end 
dates  defining the time period covered. The dates will be provided upon approval from the California 
Department of Public Health, Laboratory Field Services.  

 
Administration 

 
 Cynthia Antekelian, Chief Executive Officer: Graduated from Los Angeles Valley College in Los 

Angeles, California  with an Associate in Arts in General Studies – Social and Behavioral Sciences. 10 
plus years of Phlebotomy experience, 7 years of experience as a Chief Executive Officer. Bilingual: 
Armenian  

 Hrach Himidian, Program Director/ Chief Academic Officer, Director of Phlebotomy Program: 
Graduated from Los Angeles Valley College of Los Angeles, California, 14 years of experience as a 
Registered Nurse. Bilingual: Armenian 

 Antranik Antekelian, Chief Operating Officer: Graduated from Moorpark College in Moorpark, 
California with an Associate in Arts, in General Liberal Arts and Sciences. 13 years of experience 
as a Chief Executive Officer. 1 year Phlebotomy experience. Bilingual: Armenian 
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Faculty 

 
Faculty members are selected according to the requirements of the California Department of Public Health, 
Laboratory Field Services and Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education. 

 
Instructors 

 
The Institute hires instructors based on experience and qualifications to offer the best possible education for 
the students. 

 
 

 Sandoval, Antonio: CPT-1, Graduated from Concorde Career College, Practicing phlebotomy since 
2003, teaching since 2021 

 Zamora, Eduardo: CPT-1, Graduated from Los Angeles Mission College with an Associate of Arts, 
Social & Behavioral Sciences, Natural Sciences, Practicing phlebotomy since 2015, teaching since 2018 

 Erazo, Oscar: CPT-1, Graduated from Los Angeles Valley College with an Associate of Arts in 
Kinesiology, Practicing phlebotomy since 2013, teaching since 2021 

 
 
LOCATION OF FACILITY AND CLASS SESSIONS  
 
Distance training is NOT available. Class sessions and skills lab will be held at:  
  

SoCal Phlebotomy Institute 
9201 Oakdale Ave, Chatsworth, CA 91311 
Telephone (747) 300-5592 
Fax: (747) 237-7493 
Email: info@socalphlebotomy.com 
Website: www.socalphlebotomy.com 
 

Approved Clinical Facilities vary from doctor offices, urgent cares, laboratories and clinical research facilities.  Each 
facility has their own equipment which is provided for use of the instructors and students.  



6 
 

Mission and Objectives 

 

At SoCal Phlebotomy Institute, our mission is to provide our future phlebotomists with the skills they need in order 
to become successful in their future endeavors in healthcare. Our goal is to improve our thriving Southern 
California community by being the change and enhancing the culture by providing opportunity and accessibility. 
We pride ourselves on the success of our students and strive to make this program a rewarding and fulfilling 
experience. 

 

We believe that phlebotomy is the ultimate stepping-stone towards a successful future in healthcare. Our 
Phlebotomy Technician I Program prepares students with an in-depth education, training, and experience to 
perform venipunctures and skin punctures in a healthcare setting. Our students fulfill our California State approved 
course objectives as they work towards earning their California State and National phlebotomy licenses.  

 
 

Facilities & Equipment 

 
Instructional equipment is tailored to meet the needs of all programs involved and complies with all local, state 
and federal safety rules and regulations. The classroom has central heating and air condition. The classroom 
has a mounted dry erase board and a television for the use of visual aids such as videos, slides and instructor 
notes. There is a computer lab to conduct the National Phlebotomy Exam. There is a common area with tables 
to eat, lounge or study. Restrooms are available for student use. 

 
 

STUDENT SERVICES 
 

SoCal Phlebotomy Institute’s staff is available to assist all prospective students, current students and former 
students with a number of services.  

 
Tutoring 
The Institute does not offer one-on-one tutoring, but reviews are offered free of charge.  

 
Administrative Services 
The school is available to provide you with letters of verification of enrollment, letters to postpone jury duty, or 
financial statements or balance upon request.  

 
Parking 
Free parking is available behind the building in addition to ample street parking. The school is not responsible 
for theft or collision of any vehicle while on premises. However, you are encouraged to report any incident to 
the administration and the police department as soon as possible. 

 
Placement Services 
Upon completion of the course and passing the National Phlebotomy Exam, the school will assist you with 
your resume, provide you with potential employment opportunities and possibly prepare a recommendation 
letter based on                             your grades, performance, attendance and overall behavior. The school does not guarantee 
employment. 
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Library 
Access to a library and other learning resources are not required by the curriculum per CDPH, LFS guidelines. 
Our Phlebotomy Technician I Program has 8 additional hours of the didactic portion of the program which goes 
8 hours beyond the CDPH, LFS 40-hour didactic requirement set for Phlebotomy Programs. The class schedule 
is created in a format to allow sufficient study time and provide study materials to students geared towards 
passing the National Phlebotomy Exam. 

 
Housing 
SoCal Phlebotomy Institute does not offer dormitory facilities and no assistance is provided to find             housing. 
SoCal Phlebotomy Institute informs students that our location is convenient, and there are many local motels 
and hotels available if necessary. Overnight rates in nearby motels and hotels vary from $100.00 to $300.00 per 
night.    

 
Distance Educational Programs 
Distance training is NOT available.  

 
Experiential Learning Credit 
SoCal Phlebotomy Institute does not offer Experiential Learning credits. 
 

OFFERED PROGRAMS 
 

 
Offered Programs 
Phlebotomy Technician I Program 

 
Description of the Phlebotomy Technician I Program 
Congratulations on taking the first step to beginning your future in the medical field. We believe that Phlebotomy 
is the ultimate stepping-stone towards a successful future in healthcare. Phlebotomy is a highly respectable field 
with a demand on the rise. Our goal is to improve our thriving Southern California community by being the change 
and enhancing the culture by providing opportunity and accessibility. 

The Phlebotomy Technician I Program is one of the quickest medical programs to get you started in a career in 
healthcare today. The requirements consist of being 18 years of age or older and possessing a high school diploma 
or equivalent. The Phlebotomy Technician I Program prepares graduates for entry-level positions as Phlebotomists 
in hospitals, clinics, blood banks, research facilities, through law enforcement agencies, and more. Phlebotomy 
Technicians in Southern California earn an average of $45,940 per year and an average of $22.09 per hour (Source: 
U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics). 

This is an 88-hour course split into 48 hours of lecture and a 40-hour minimum Clinical Externship that we will 
place you in. The 48 hours of lecture are spread out over 3-weeks, Mon-Thurs. with morning (8am-12pm) or 
evening (6pm-10pm) options available. 

All Phlebotomy Technician I students must pass the National Phlebotomy Exam before being considered 
graduates. 

You will be eligible to apply for your Phlebotomy Technician I State and National Licenses upon completion of 
this course. 
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Clock Hours for the Phlebotomy Technician I Program: 88 clock hours 

*Classes are offered not-for-credit* 

Module Course Title Lecture Clinical Total Hours 

Module 1 Infection Control 2  2 

Module 2 Standard Precautions 1.5  1.5 

Module 3 Safety 1.5  1.5 

Module 4 Blood and Its Components 1.25  1.25 

Module 5-11 Body Systems 9  9 

Module 12 Patient and Specimen Identification 1.25  1.25 

Module 13 Proper Selection and Preparation for Skin 
Punctures 

2  2 

Module 14 Proper Selection of Antiseptics 1  1 

Module 15 Blood Collection Equipment 2  2 

Module 16 Proper Selection of Tubes and Additives 1.5  1.5 

Module 17 Proper Order of Draw 1.5  1.5 

Module 18 Proper Post Puncture Care 2  2 

Module 19 Appropriate Disposal of Sharp Needles and 
Waste 

1.5  1.5 

Module 20 Advanced Infectious Disease Control and 
Biohazards 

.9  .9 

Module 21 Anticoagulation Theory 1.5  1.5 

Module 22 Preanalytical Sources of Error in Specimen 
Collection 

1.6  1.6 

Module 23 Anatomical Site Location and Patient Prep 2.25  2.25 

Module 24 Risk Factors and Responses to Complications of 
Blood Draws 

1.75  1.75 

Module 25 Corrective Actions 1.1  1.1 

Module 26 Communication, Interpersonal Relations 2.9  2.9 

Module 27 Ethics and Legal Implications 2.1  2.1 

Module 28 Quality Assurance 2  2 

Module 29 Legal Issues 2.2  2.2 

Module 30 Observation of Arterial Punctures 1.8  1.8 

 Clinical Externship  40 40 

            Total Hours 48 40 88 
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Semester Credit Hour Measure 

 
The Phlebotomy Technician I Program is not based on a credit system, but on the basis of a minimum 40 
didactic hours and minimum 40 practical hours set by the California Department of Public Health, Laboratory 
Field Services. The Phlebotomy Technician I Program is on a pass or fail basis.  

 

ACADEMIC POLICIES 
 

 
Grading, Progression & Graduation Requirements 

 
The minimum passing grade for the National Phlebotomy Exam is 70%. Several quizzes are given during the 
course of the programs                     with Comprehensive Exams given midway and at the completion of the didactic portion 
of the program. All quizzes must be passed before the National Phlebotomy Exam may be taken. 

 
All class sessions must be attended, and all quizzes and exams must be taken. If a student is not up to date with 
all exams or has not passed a subject within each term, the student will not be permitted to take the 
Comprehensive Exam for    that term. It is the responsibility of the student to contact the office to make up or take 
a remediation exam. 
 
At the end of the Phlebotomy Technician I curriculum, the student must pass the Final Comprehensive. Each 
comprehensive exam must be passed in order to complete the course. If the student fails the comprehensive, it 
will be reviewed and conducted again to reach a passing score. One remediation comprehensive exam is 
provided.  

 
Once the student passes the Final Comprehensive, they will be required to pass the National Phlebotomy Exam 
in order to be considered a graduate. The students’ tuition must be paid in full prior to taking the National 
Phlebotomy Exam. See Enrollment       Agreement or Schedule of Fees for the cost of the National Phlebotomy 
Exam. Each student is allowed three attempts per year to pass the  National Phlebotomy Exam. If a student 
cannot pass by the 3rd attempt, they will be considered a non-graduate for the time being until the following 
year to be eligible to retake the National Phlebotomy Exam. The academic graduation of the program and 
awarding the certificate is always at the discretion of the Director of the Phlebotomy Program. 

 

Graduation Requirements 
In order to successfully complete the didactic and clinical portions of the program, each student must: 
• Complete a minimum of 20 hours of basic didactic training and 20 hours advanced didactic training  
• Have zero absences during the entire program 
• Turn in all required assignments on time 
•        Perform a minimum of 50 venipunctures and 10 skin punctures during the clinical phase and be present at the 

clinical site for a minimum of 40 hours 
• Observe two arterial blood gases 
•        Meet all performance guidelines as required by the California State Department of Health Services 

(Laboratory Field Services) 

 
Students must achieve passing grades for both didactic and clinical skills and have a passing grade on the 
National Phlebotomy Exam to qualify for graduation from any of the programs. All Phlebotomy Technician I 
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students must pass the National Phlebotomy Exam before being considered graduates. A certificate would be 
awarded upon passing the National Phlebotomy Exam and completing the Clinical Externship. The National 
Phlebotomy Exam will be offered monthly and must be scheduled by the student a minimum of fourteen days 
prior to the exam. The student must pay directly to the testing agency for the cost of the National Phlebotomy 
Exam upon scheduling. A student will not be reimbursed the cost of the exam if they fail to appear. Students 
may have up to three attempts per year to pass the National Phlebotomy Exam. If a student cannot pass the 
National Phlebotomy Exam, the  transcripts will reflect the completion of the program as a non-graduate.  

 
In pursuing the highest standard of preparation for the safety of the population, the school has the authority to 
decide when a student is prepared for the National Phlebotomy Exam and graduation. This implies that 
within the possibilities students may have reviews as it is considered necessary by the Phlebotomy Program 
Director prior to receiving their certificate  and taking the National Phlebotomy Exam. All reviews are 
mandatory. 

 

Profession and License Requirements for Phlebotomy Technician I Program 

 
Students completing the program will be required to pay additional fees to the National Center for 
Competency Testing and the California Department of Public Health. These fees are regulated by the 
National Center for Competency Testing and the California Department of Public Health, and are subject to 
change. The following fees are assessed: fee for licensure application; Exam application fee. A schedule of 
current fees such as for license application and exam fees will be                provided on the www.ncctinc.com and 
www.cdph.ca.gov websites. 

 

The Institute’s Phlebotomy Technician I Program is designed to lead to a position in a profession, occupation, 
trade, or career field requiring licensure in this state. 

 
Requirements for Certified Phlebotomy Technician I licensure are specified on the California Department of 
Public Health website, Laboratory Field Services section, under Certified Phlebotomy Technician I (CPT I) 
Certificate. There are three methods by which one may qualify for licensure. Each method is designed to 
provide an                individual access into the job market as an entry-level practitioner. 
 

There are three paths for training and experience, depending on the applicant's on-the-job phlebotomy experience. 
 

o For an applicant with no on-the-job phlebotomy experience or less than 40 hours of on-the-job 
phlebotomy experience: 

 Complete 40 hours of basic and advanced didactic (classroom) phlebotomy training from a 
phlebotomy program accredited by the California Department of Public Health. You 
must upload the certificate of completion during the online application process. 

 Complete 40 hours phlebotomy practice in a clinical setting that includes performance of at 
least 50 venipunctures and 10 skin punctures and observation of arterial punctures in a 
phlebotomy training program approved by the California Department of Public Health. You 
must upload a California Statement of Phlebotomy Practical Training signed by an MD, DO, 
PA, RN, CLB, CLS, or CPT. 

o For an applicant with at least 40 hours but less than 1040 hours of on-the-job phlebotomy 
experience in the past 5 years: 

 Complete 40 hours of basic and advanced didactic (classroom) phlebotomy training from a 
phlebotomy program accredited by the California Department of Public Health. You 
must upload the certificate of completion during the online application process. 
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 Complete at least 40 hours of experience in a clinical setting in the last 5 years. This 
experience must include at least 50 venipunctures and 10 skin punctures and observation of 
arterial punctures. You must upload a Letter of Phlebotomy Experience for California 
Certification (PDF) signed by an MD, DO, or CLB. 

o For an applicant with 1040 or more hours of on-the-job phlebotomy experience in the past 5 
years: 

 Complete 20 hours of advanced didactic (classroom) phlebotomy training from a phlebotomy 
program accredited by the California Department of Public Health. You must upload the 
certificate of completion during the online application process. 

 
You may obtain further information concerning licensure requirements from the California Department of 
Public Health, Laboratory Field Services (http://www.cdph.ca.gov). 

 

Gainfully Employed 

 
Gainfully Employed means the graduate is employed in a job classification under the United States Department 
of Labor’s Standard Occupational Classification codes, using the Detailed Occupation level that the program 
prepares its graduates. 

Phlebotomist SOC: 31-9097 
 

Dropping a Class 

 
Students may drop a class at any time. If a class is dropped during the first day, all tuition (excluding non- 
refundable fees, according with the agreement) will be refunded.  

 
Dress Code 

 
Burgundy colored scrub uniforms are required by the Institute and must be worn for all clinical and theory 
classes. ID badges will be issued to the students and must be worn at all times. Shoes can be any color, non-
slip, closed toes shoes; no slides or sandals are permitted. Students may wear a white T-shirt or thermal under 
their scrubs, but no sweaters or jackets are allowed over the  school issued uniform at any facility. 

 
No one will be allowed in any facility without the appropriate uniform. If the student is asked to leave, it will 
count as an absence and the student will be responsible for making up the hours. 

 
Students may wear modest earrings only, no facial jewelry, tattoos must be covered, no colognes, perfumes, or 
aftershave; hair must be clean, neat, of natural appearing colors and long hair must be tied back and restricted 
from falling forward. Policy may vary from facility to facility. Students must abide by dress policy at each 
facility. 

 
Eating or Drinking in Class 

 
There is absolutely no eating, drinking or chewing gum allowed in any of the classrooms. Smoking is not 
allowed inside the building. 
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Schedules 

 
In person, full-time Phlebotomy Technician I: Twelve weekdays from 8am to 12pm  
    or  
  Twelve weeknights from 6pm-10pm 
    or 
  Six Saturdays from 7am-3:30pm 

 

 
Holidays 

 
Classes will not be held on the following holidays New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, 
President’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor            Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day, 
Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. 
 
 
Change in Programs 

 
The Institute reserves the right to modify the curriculum, change the instruction, update the school catalog, 
change instructors or methods in order to keep current with instructional programs. The institute also has the 
right to add new programs, change the schedule, times and days depending on the availability of the clinical 
facilities or instructors, and extend the length of the program at the Phlebotomy Program Director’s discretion. 

 

Attendance Policy 

 
It is important that the Institute have a record of attendance for each student. Specific hours of attendance are 
part of graduation requirements. 

 
Students are expected to attend classes on time according to their syllabus. Attendance is kept on a daily sign in 
sheet and maintained by office staff. A student is considered tardy if they arrive more than 15 minutes after the 
starting time. Being tardy three times is equivalent to one absence. Arriving more than 30 minutes late or leaving 
more than 30 minutes before the end of class is treated as an absence. All absences must be made up, if allowed, 
on a case-by-case basis.  

 
The student is expected to attend ALL class sessions. A student will be dropped upon obtaining their 1st absence if 
the absence is not made up considering the specific circumstances. (The maximum allowable absences that a 
student may obtain and still remain in class are zero.) 

 

Probation, Suspension or Termination 

 
The Institute reserves the right to suspend or dismiss any student whose attendance, professional conduct, or 
academic performance does not meet the school’s standards and/or who fails to abide by the School Policies. 
Any student who has been suspended or dismissed may appeal the action by following the Grievance Policy 
outlined in this catalog. 
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Leave of Absence 

 
One leave of absence will be allowed for emergencies, illness or pregnancy. Students will be required to 
continue their instruction in the next available class at the point where their studies were interrupted at the 
discretion of the Phlebotomy Program Director and seat availability. 

 
A student enrolled in the Phlebotomy Technician I Program who develops a new health problem or condition, 
becomes pregnant,                develops a communicable disease or is absent for more than 1 day due to illness must 
present medical release from his/her physician indicating that there are no physical restrictions relating to task 
performance to permit continuance in the program. 

 

STUDENT STANDARD OF ACHEIVEMENT 
 

 
Remediation Policy/Academic Probation 

 
Student must maintain a grade of 70% or higher on any subject to advance. Students who are unable to meet 
course objectives will be placed on academic probation. Each student is permitted 3 remediation exams per 
term. Upon the need for a 4th remediation, the student may be terminated from the Program. The maximum 
grade a student will receive on any remedial exam is 70%. 

 
The procedure includes a conference with faculty members to identify unmet objectives and a formulation, 
documentation, and implementation of a plan to improve unmet objectives which may include arrangement for 
a referral to additional learning experiences to assist student in meeting objectives, both in Theory and Clinical 
objectives. 

 
Standard for Student Achievement 

 
An important part of the training at the Institute includes the development of professional attitudes and 
behaviors. The Institute has created a professional “work-like” environment in which students can grow and 
develop according to their professional expectations. Students are expected to conduct themselves in a 
business-like manner. Normal standards of professional business attire apply to all students and unconventional 
clothing cannot be permitted at school. Students who are dressed inappropriately may be subject to disciplinary 
action. The effectiveness of any training program is dependent upon the full cooperation between students and 
school staff. Consequently, all students will be expected to extend their best efforts to work harmoniously and 
conscientiously with instructors, administrators, and peers. Students must adhere to high standards of 
academics, attendance, and conduct to remain eligible to continue as a regularly enrolled student at the school. 
Learning how to communicate and deal with a variety of people, coping with frustration, solving problems, 
disciplining oneself and dressing professionally, are just a few of the ingredients that go into the makeup of 
professional. 

 
Those whose conduct reflects discredit upon themselves, or the school, may be subject to dismissal. The 
administration of the school reserves the right, in the exercise of their judgment, to dismiss a student on any of 
the following grounds, but not limited to: 
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Grounds for Disciplinary Action or Termination 

 
 Unprofessional Behavior or conduct that reflects unfavorably upon the school or student 
 Use of Unlawful Drugs, Marijuana or Narcotics, possessing alcohol or being under the influence of 

alcohol 
 Gambling at the Institute 
 Profanity 
 Not abiding by the dress code 
 Breach of the Enrollment Agreement 
 Cheating or falsifying school records 
 Carrying a concealed or potentially dangerous weapon 
 Disorderly conduct, which interferes with the learning process of any other student or lecture 
 Instigation and/or participation in rebellious activities against the Institute and/or its student(s) 
 Solicitation, which reflects unfavorably upon the school and /or its students 
 Vandalism of school property 
 Any form of gang related activity including but not limited to flashing of gang signs 
 Fighting 
 Verbal confrontation with any employee, student, or staff of the clinical facilities 
 Use of cell phones or other electronic devices on campus 

 
Disciplinary action may include verbal, written warning, probation, suspension or dismissal at the sole 
discretion of the Institute. 

 
Grounds for Termination 

 
A student may be dropped at any point during the program courses for any of the following reasons: 

 Failure to meet academic standards 
 Failure to meet acceptable standards of skill performance 
 Excessive absences (1 or more absences within one session) 
 Failure to perform in the clinical setting at the level of competency required to complete the clinical 

externship 
 A student may be immediately terminated for placing a patient or patients in physical or emotional 

jeopardy. The course instructor will document the incident and inform student of the necessity for a 
meeting with the Phlebotomy Program Director to determine the student continuation in the 
program. 

 Failure to meet clinical objectives stated in writing at the beginning of the course thereby placing a 
patient or patients in physical or emotional jeopardy. 

 Failure to notify the clinical instructor thirty minutes in advance of an absence from a scheduled 
clinical assignment, so that patient assignments may be adjusted, will result in the issuance of a 
Warning. A second occurrence may result in the student being dropped from the course. 

 

Professional Conduct of Students 

 
An important element of the training at the Institute includes the development of professionalism. The 
high                standards maintained in the Institute’s programs prepare each student to meet the highest expectations 
of employers. The Institute expects students to always conduct themselves in a socially acceptable 
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manner. 
Students indulging in, but not limited to, the following misconduct are subject to immediate dismissal: 
 Any type of dishonesty, including cheating, plagiarism, knowingly furnishing false information to 

institution, forgery, alteration, or use of institution identification documents with the intent to defraud 
 Intentional disruption or obstruction of teaching, administration, disciplinary proceedings, public meetings 

and programs, or other school activities 
 Physical or verbal abuse of any person on school premises or at school-sponsored or supervised functions 
 Theft of school property or damage to school premises or to the property of a member of the school 

community on the school premises 
 Failure to comply with directions of school officials acting in the performance of their duties 
 The use, possession, or distribution of alcoholic beverages, controlled substances, firearms, weapons, 

explosives and /or dangerous chemicals on school premises 
 Any violation of Federal, State or local law on the Institute’s premises or at the Institute’s 

sponsored functions 

 
The Institute views excessive tardiness as a violation of the professional conduct philosophy that could lead 
to dismissal. Any violation or transgression will be strictly penalized. The Institute reserves the right to make 
the  administrative and educational decisions as to whether the code of conduct had been violated. All cases 
are viewed individually. 

 
Confidentiality 

 
 Student must show respect for patient confidentiality by not accessing a patient medical record unless the 

medical record is necessary for the provision of phlebotomy and with permission of the instructor. 
 Student may not express medical opinions about patients that can be overheard by others. 
 Speak only in English in all patient areas. When required for patient care, however, communicate directly or 

through an interpreter in the language best understood by the patient whenever possible. 
 Respect the confidential nature of instructor/student conferences and do not discuss their content with 

classmates. 
 Never remove patient information or any copies of chart documentation from the clinical facility. 
 Student will watch the HIPAA and Universal Precautions and Safety Videos regarding patient 

information, privacy practices and abuse in their entirety and had an opportunity to ask questions regarding 
the videos. Failure to comply within these responsibilities may result in termination from the program. 

 Do not post anything on social media regarding a patient’s information including facility name, room number 
or other detailed or vague description. 
 
 

ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS AND PROCEDURES 
 

 
Requirements 

 
The requirements for admission are: 

 Must be at least 18 years of age 
 High School Diploma, GED or Foreign Credentials Evaluation 
 Must be able to meet financial obligations 
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 Pass an oral interview with Enrollment Counselor 
 Physical Exam and proof of immunizations including: Mumps, Measles, Rubella, Varicella, Hepatitis B, 

Annual TB Skin test or Chest X-ray, annual Flu Shot, COVID Vaccine and weekly COVID testing when 
necessary to meet facility conditions. 

 Nationwide Background Criminal Check (performed by CDPH, LFS during application process 
 American Heart Association approved CPR Card 
 Ability to benefit students do not qualify for admission under the guidelines required by California 

Department of Public Health (CDPH). 

 
Procedure for Enrollment 

 
The prospective student may review the Catalog, take a tour of the facility, and meet with the appointed staff.  

 
Language Proficiency 

 
The prospective student must be proficient in English at a 12th grade level. Only English instruction will be 
offered. The Phlebotomy Technician I Program is only conducted in English and the prospective student may 
need to seek English courses elsewhere             before they are prepared to enroll and be successful in the Phlebotomy 
Technician I Program. 

 
Once the requirements are met, the registration fee is submitted to the school and the enrollment forms are 
completed. Students are admitted on a first come first serve basis upon receipt of payment. 

 

Ability-to-Benefit Student 

 
Ability-to-Benefit is a student who does not have a certificate of graduation from a school providing secondary 
education or recognized equivalency. Career Programs Assessment Test (CPAt) offered by ACT, Inc. 
(Minimum score of 42 on language usage, 43 on reading and 41 on numerical skills). Ability-to-benefit 
students do not qualify for admission under the guidelines required by California Department of Public Health 
(CDPH).  

 
Visa 

 
SoCal Phlebotomy Institute does not admit students from other countries. Visa services are not  available. 

 
 

Acceptance of Credit for Prior Education or Training 

 
Acceptance of credits earned at a previous, approved and or accredited program may be accepted at the 
discretion of the Phlebotomy Program Director. The students within the institution who transfers from one 
program to a  different program or students who have previously attended another school or college (within 
the past 12 months) may receive credit for such attendance when proof of said attendance and transcripts are 
presented at                       time of enrollment. The credits the student will receive are for academic only. Transfer students 
are approved by the Phlebotomy Program Director. This  option to apply for credit is the sole responsibility of 
the prospective student. The Institute does not guarantee the acceptance of credit for prior education or 
experience.  
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Notice Concerning Transferability of Credits Earned at Our Institution 

 
The transferability of credits you earn at SoCal Phlebotomy Institute is at the complete discretion of an 
institution to which you may seek to transfer. Acceptance of the certificate you earn in the Phlebotomy 
Technician I Program is also at the complete discretion of the institution to which you may seek to transfer. If 
the certificate that you earn at this institution is not accepted at the institution to which you seek to transfer, 
you may be required to repeat some or all of your coursework at that institution. For this reason, you should 
make certain that your attendance at this institution will meet your educational goals. This may include 
contacting an institution to which you may seek to transfer after attending SoCal Phlebotomy Institute. To 
determine if your certificate will transfer. (Ed. Code§94909 (a)(8)(A), and (5CCR§71770 (b). 

 
Articulation or Transfer Agreement 

 
The Institute has not entered into an articulation or transfer agreement with any other college or university. 

 
Controlled Substance, Alcohol, and Drug Abuse Policy 

 
All students are informed that the unlawful manufacture, dispersion, possession, or use of a controlled substance 
or alcohol within the premises of the school is strictly prohibited. Students violating this policy will be subject 
to immediate termination of the school program. Persons distributing drugs to employees or students will be 
referred to the authorities and charges of drug distribution will be pressed by the school. The abuse of alcohol 
and the use of illegal drugs or Marijuana by a student, whether school or not, is contrary to the school’s mission 
and such student is not suitable for the Phlebotomy Technician I Program. 

 
Testing for illegal drugs or alcohol may be done for any student under the following circumstances: 

1. Upon enrollment 
2. When there is reasonable suspicion that a student uses illegal drugs or is under the influence of illegal 

drugs, alcohol or marijuana (unless prescribed by a doctor) 
3. In an investigation regarding an incident, accident or unsafe practice 
4. In the course of random testing at any time at the school’s discretion 

 
The confidentiality of test results and related records is to be protected consistent with applicable law. 
Following is a list of drug free awareness programs that also provide detailed information regarding, dangers of 
drug and alcohol abuse, assistance with drug and alcohol abuse counseling, penalties for the abuse of alcohol or 
drugs and rehabilitation programs. 

 
There are local agencies that provide assistance to our employees, students, and their families. 
Drug Information Hot Lines: 
National Institute on Drug Abuse (800) 662-HELP or (800) 843-4971 
National Clearinghouse for Drug Information (800) 729-6686 
U.S. Dept. of Education, Southwest Regional (213) 598-7661 
U.S. Dept. of Education Task Force (202) 708-9069 
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    School Procedures: 
1. Any student to be tested who claims legitimate use of a specific drug or controlled substance shall submit 

medical documentation to support this claim. 
2. Notify the administration in writing of any conviction for a drug related offense no later than 5 days after 

such conviction. The U.S. Drug Agency will be notified within 10 days after receiving notice from an 
employee or student or otherwise a copy of such conviction will be submitted to the agency. 

3. Terminate the schooling of the student. 
4. Require student to participate satisfactorily in a drug abuse assistance or rehabilitation program approved for 

such purposes by Federal, State, or local health or enforcement 

 
A school may approach one or more organizations that assist the general public (hospitals for example) with 
drug problems. That organization may give them the name of an official that can be contacted; the school would 
then be considered to be in compliance with the drug prevention requirement. In some cases many agencies are 
supported by the state and the cost to the user may be little or nonexistent. 

 
 

FINANCIAL INFORMATION 
 

 
Student Tuition Recovery Fund Disclosures 

 
The State of California established the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate economic 
loss suffered by a student in an educational program at a qualifying institution, who is or was a California 
resident while enrolled, or was enrolled in a residency program, if the student enrolled in the institution, prepaid 
tuition, and suffered an economic loss. Unless relieved of the obligation to do so, you must pay the state- 
imposed assessment for the STRF, or it must be paid on your behalf, if you are a student in an educational 
program, who is a California resident, or are enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all or part of your 
tuition. 
You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF assessment, if you 
are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program. 

 
It is important that you keep copies of your enrollment agreement, financial aid documents, receipts, or any 
other information that documents the amount paid to the school. Questions regarding the STRF may be directed 
to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education, 1747 N. Market Blvd. Ste. 225, Sacramento, CA 95834, 
(916) 431-6959 or (888) 370-7589. 

 
To be eligible for STRF, you must be a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, prepaid 
tuition, paid or deemed to have paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of 
the following: 
1. The institution, a location of the institution, or an educational program offered by the institution was closed 
or discontinued, and you did not choose to participate in a teach-out plan approved by the Bureau or did not 
complete a chosen teach-out plan approved by the Bureau. 
2. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution within the 120-day period before the 
closure  of the institution or location of the institution, or were enrolled in an educational program within the 
120- day period before the program was discontinued. 
3. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution more than 120 days before the closure of 
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the institution or location of the institution, in an educational program offered by the institution as to which the 
Bureau determined there was a significant decline in the quality or value of the program more than 120 days 
before closure. 
4. The institution has been ordered to pay a refund by the Bureau but has failed to do so. 
5. The institution has failed to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federal student loan program as required 
by law or has failed to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the institution in excess of tuition and other costs. 
6. You have been awarded restitution, a refund, or other monetary award by an arbitrator or court, based on a 
violation of this chapter by an institution or representative of an institution, but have been unable to collect the 
award from the institution. 
7. You sought legal counsel that resulted in the cancellation of one or more of your student loans and have an 
invoice for services rendered and evidence of the cancellation of the student loan or loans. 
To qualify for STRF reimbursement, the application must be received within four (4) years from the date of the 
action or event that made the student eligible for recovery from STRF. 
A student whose loan is revived by a loan holder or debt collector after a period of non-collection may, at any 
time, file a written application for recovery from STRF for the debt that would have otherwise been eligible for 
recovery. If it has been more than four (4) years since the action or event that made the student eligible, the 
student must have filed a written application for recovery within the original four (4) year period, unless the 
period has been extended by another act of law. However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social 
security number or a taxpayer identification  number. 

 
Tuition Payment Policy 

 
 Payment Plan: there are two ways to pay for your Phlebotomy training: in full or payment plan. If you elect to 

utilize the payment plan, the required deposit is $1000 with the remaining balance of $599 due 6 days after 
the start date. If you have an unpaid balance, you will not be permitted to test until the balance is paid in full. 

 Collections Procedures: If payment is not made, legal collection activity will commence to recoup the balance 
of the class, and you will not receive any documentation (certificate of completion, exit interview, etc…) 
required for licensure. Any unpaid balance will appear on your SoCal Phlebotomy Institute record of 
Accounts and you will not be able to enroll in any other classes at SoCal Phlebotomy Institute until the 
balance is paid.  

 Refunds: this is a commitment to your future and you should be certain about your decision. Therefore, pro 
rata refunds are given to students who complete 60 percent less of the program.  Partial refunds are generally 
available before the start of the first day of class depending on the date and may take several weeks to process. 
Any expenses disbursed at that point are not available for refund. Student dismissals from the course or 
specific class sessions due to misconduct, emergencies, childcare, or transportation issues are not grounds for 
a full or even partial refund of tuition. 

Notice of Student’s Rights 

 
You may cancel your contract with the Institute without penalty or obligation as described in the Notice 
of  Cancellation policy. Read the form for an explanation of your rights and responsibilities. 
You have the right to cancel the enrollment agreement and obtain a refund of charges paid through attendance 
(minus a $250 non-refundable fee) at  the first class session, or the seventh day after enrollment, whichever is 
later. 
After the cancellation period, you can drop the program at any time and pay for the portion of the program 
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completed excluding any non-refundable fees. See your Enrollment Agreement for details. If you have 
complaints that cannot be resolved by the instructor, Director of Education, or Administrator, you may write to 
the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education at: 

 
   1747 N. Market Blvd. Ste. 225, Sacramento, CA 95834 

P.O. Box 980818 West Sacramento, CA, 95798-0818 
www.bppe.ca.gov 

 
Toll Free Number: (888) 370-7589 or (916) 431-6959 
Fax Number: (916) 263-1897 

 
Cancellation, Withdrawal & Refund Policies 

 
You may withdraw from the Institute at any time by submitting a written request to the Institute. The amount of 
fees and charges refunded to you depends on when you withdraw. The notice to withdraw is considered 
effective the day that it is received by the institution.  

 
You have the right to cancel the enrollment agreement and obtain a refund of the institutional charges, less the 
non-refundable application fee, paid through attendance at the first class session, or the seventh day after 
enrollment, whichever is later. 

 
If you cancel after the first class session, or the seventh day after enrollment, whichever is later, your refund 
will be prorated based on the number of completed hours. 

 
In order to cancel your enrollment, you must send a written request to the Institute by registered mail, email or 
in  person. Your request will be considered effective the date it is received by the Institute. 

 
After the enrollment period stated above if a student is absent for 1 class day, the student will be  considered 
dropped from the program. The refund policy for students who have completed 60% or less of the                period of 
attendance shall be a pro rata refund. 

 
Any money owed will be refunded to you or a third-party agency within 30 days of the effective date of your 
cancellation or withdrawal.  If there is a balance due to the school, a bill will be sent to you. 

 
If you are dropped or are terminated from the program, you have thirty days to pay any monies owed to the 
school. Any delay beyond thirty days may result in submission of the file to a collection agency and late fees, 
interest or legal costs added to the outstanding balance and will be the responsibility of the student. 

 

Calculation of Refund 

 
A pro rata refund shall be no less than the total amount owed by you for the portion of the educational program 
provided subtracted from the amount paid by you, calculated as follows: 

 
1. The amount owed equals the daily charge for the program (total tuition, divided by the number of days 

or hours in the program), multiplied by the number of hours the student attended, or was scheduled to 
attend, prior to withdrawal. 
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2. All amounts paid by the student in excess of what is owed, as calculated above, shall be refunded, with 
the exception of the application fee and any non-refundable fees. 

 
Title IV & Financial Aid 
SoCal Phlebotomy Institute does not currently participate in federal and state financial aid programs. 

 
Loans 

 
If you obtain a loan to pay for an educational program, you will have the responsibility to repay the full amount 
of the loan plus interest, less the amount of any refund. If the student has received federal student financial aid 
funds, the student is entitled to a refund of the moneys not paid from federal student financial aid funds.  If you 
are eligible for a loan guaranteed by the federal or state government and you default on the loan, both of the 
following may occur: 

1. The federal or state government or a loan guarantee agency may take action against the student, 
including  applying any income tax refund to which you are entitled to reduce the balance owed on 
the loan. 

2. The student may not be eligible for any other federal student financial aid at another institution 
or other                government assistance until the loan is repaid. 

  
*SoCal Phlebotomy Institute is eligible, but chooses not to participate in federal student aid programs. 
Therefore, students who attend this institution do not have federal student loans. 
 

NOTICE 
You may assert against the holder of the promissory note you signed in order to finance the cost of 
the educational program all of the claims and defenses that you could assert against this institution, 
up to the amount you have already paid under the promissory note. 

  
Program Schedule of Fees: 
Phlebotomy Technician I 

Tuition: $943.00 
Books: $50.00 
Malpractice Insurance: $50.00 
Lab Supplies: $50.00 
STRF (non-refundable): $0.00 
ID Badge: $56.00 
Clinical Externship: $200.00 
Registration Fee: $250.00 
State application fee (not included): $100.00 
Exam Fee: $119.00 

Total Charges for Period of Attendance: $1,818.00 
Estimated Total Charges for the Entire Educational Program: $1,818.00 
The student may need to pay third party fees to obtain a physical exam, immunizations, CPR and other  related 
expenses to meet the enrollment qualifications of the program. In addition, CDPH application fees and other 
related expenses for the National Exam must be paid in order to schedule the National Phlebotomy Exam. 
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ADMINISTRATIVE POLICIES 
 

 
Sexual Harassment Policy 

 
Our Institute is focused on providing a clean environment for all its students who treat each other with 
respect,  free of threats or intimidation. Sexual harassment "Sexual harassment" means unwelcome sexual 
advances, requests for sexual favors and other verbal, visual, or physical conduct of a sexual nature, made by 
someone from or in the work or educational setting, under any of the following conditions: 

1. Submission to the conduct is explicitly or implicitly made a term or a condition of an individual's 
employment, academic status, or progress. 

2. Submission to, or rejection of, the conduct by the individual is used as the basis of employment or 
academic decisions affecting the individual. 

3. The conduct has the purpose or effect of having negative impact upon the individual's work or academic 
performance, or of creating an intimidating, hostile, or offensive work or educational environment. 

4. Submission to, or rejection of, the conduct by the individual is used as the basis for any decision 
affecting the individual regarding benefits and services, honors, programs, or activities available at or 
through the educational institution. 

Harassment on the basis of sex is a violation of State and Federal Law and is punishable according to the law. 
It is a violation to sexually harass any person, instructor, member of administration, students male or female and 
it will not be tolerated under any circumstances and is a reason to be expelled from the school plus any legal 
action which can be taken against you. The school categorically prohibits any kind of display of sexual 
materials in school or during the clinical training. 

 
If a student is a victim of sexual harassment, she/he will inform the school immediately. The incident shall first be 
reported directly to the Phlebotomy Program Director after which the Director will discuss the  incident with the 
Administrator. All details will be kept in strict confidence by the school. 

 
Nondiscrimination Policy 

 
The Institute does not unlawfully discriminate on the basis of sex, age, race, national origin, religion or 
disability  that would not preclude employment within the chosen field. 

 
Office Hours 

 
Office hours are Monday through Friday from 8am to 6pm. Issues outside these hours may be discussed 
with the instructor. Office is closed on New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, President’s Day, 
Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor            Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve and 
Christmas Day. 
 
Jury Duty 
Students who receive a summons for jury duty during the course of the phlebotomy program may request a 
letter                    identifying rationale for a postponement of their jury assignment. 

 

Accidents or Illnesses 
On campus or at clinical facility, all accidents which occur during or after classes involving personal injury 



23 
 

and/or damage to equipment must be reported immediately to the instructor or Program Director. 
 
Communicable disease - Students known to become infected or suspected of being infected with a 
communicable disease will be limited or restricted from patient contact until they are free of such disease or 
incapable of transmitting infection. The procedure, should this occur, is: 
Students will report infections immediately to their Clinical Instructor, and the Phlebotomy Program 
Director. 

 
The Clinical Instructor and the Phlebotomy Program Director mutually agree upon a reassignment which 
will limit or restrict student from patient contact. Consultation with the facility infection control nurse 
should be obtained if indicated. 

 
If reassignment cannot be made, students will be sent home. If a student has been sent home, medical clearance 
from the student’s physician must be obtained before returning to the Clinical facility or classroom setting. The 
student will be responsible to make up the incomplete hours. 

 
Grievances 

 
Students are encouraged to communicate their concerns to members of the faculty and administration for 
amicable                    solutions. A written grievance, addressed to the Administrator, must be received from  the student within 
10 days after the incident occurs. 

 
Any students who have been temporarily disqualified or permanently disqualified have the right to grieve 
within 10 days following the disqualification. 

 
The disqualified student may submit to the Phlebotomy Program Director a written request for grievance. The 
request must be delivered to the Administrative Office during the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.               Failure by the 
student to submit the request in the prescribed manner and within the prescribed timelines waives  his/her right 
to grieve under the procedure. 

 
When a grievance is requested, the Phlebotomy Program Director will hear the case and render a decision. In 
instances where the Phlebotomy Program Director feels that he/she is not able to hear the case with sufficient 
objectivity, the Phlebotomy Program Director will appoint an appropriate alternate. 

 
If the student feels the decision has not been handled fairly, the student may apply to the Administrator of the 
Institute for a final decision. 

 
The Phlebotomy Program Director will notify, in writing, the following people regarding the decision of a 
hearing, including  the Administrator, the Instructor and the Student. A copy of the decision of the hearing will 
also be placed  in the student file. 

The procedure is as follows: The written grievance must be submitted to the Phlebotomy Program Director or 
Administrator within 10 days of the incident. The Compliance Director will verify that the student has made a 
verbal or written attempt to resolve the concern with the instructor or other staff member. If the student has 
followed the above steps, the Phlebotomy Program Director will call a meeting. 
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If the decision is unacceptable to the student, the student must within 24 hours of the hearing send copies of all 
documents letter explaining why the decision is unacceptable. All complaints decision appeals will be resolved 
within 30 days from the receipt date of the incident report. 

 
Reviewing the Catalog 

 
As a prospective student you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to signing an enrollment agreement. 
You are also encouraged to review the School Performance Fact Sheet, which must be provided to you prior to 
signing an enrollment agreement. These documents contain important policies and performance data for this 
institution. This institution is required to have you sign and date the information included in the School 
Performance Fact Sheet relating to completion rates, placement rates, license examination passage rates, and 
salaries or wages. 

 
The school catalog is available to anyone in the enrollment office and can be accessed on the school website. 
The school catalog is updated annually each October. These documents must be provided to you prior to 
signing an enrollment agreement. The school catalog is updated annually on the last day of October. 

 
Questions Regarding the Catalog 

 
Any questions a student may have regarding this catalog that have not been satisfactorily answered by the 
institution may be directed to the: 
 

Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education 
1747 N. Market Blvd. Ste 225 Sacramento, CA 95834 
P.O. Box 980818 West Sacramento, CA, 95798-0818 
www.bppe.ca.gov 
Toll Free Number: (888) 370-7589, Fax Number:(916) 263-1897 
   (916) 574-8900, Fax Number (916) 263-1897 

 
Complaints about the Institute 
A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution with the Bureau for Private 
Postsecondary Education by calling (888) 370-7589 or by completing a complaint form, which can be obtained 
on the bureau's Internet Website (www.bppe.ca.gov). 
A student may also complain to the: 
 

California Department of Public Health 
Laboratory Field Services - Complaints 
320 W 4th Street, Suite 890 
Los Angeles, CA 90013 

        www.cdph.ca.gov Fax: (916) 263-7855 
        lfslabcomplaints@cdph.ca.gov 

 
 

DISCLOSURE AND RETENTION OF EDUCATION RECORDS 
 

Students have the right to inspect, review, and challenge information contained in their education records.  
Education records are defined as files, materials, and documents, which contain information directly, related to 
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the student and are maintained by the Institution. Written consent is required before education records may be 
disclosed to third parties with the exception of regulatory education agencies. Students wishing to review their 
records must submit a request in writing and make an appointment with the Administrator. All appointments 
must be made during regular business hours. At no time may the student remove, destroy or damage any 
document contents in the file. Certain documents may be photocopied. 

 
An Institute representative must be in the office at all times during the examination of the student files. 

 
Record Retention Policy 

 
All student records must remain onsite for 5 years and transcripts retained permanently. Student files consist 
of: 

 
 Enrollment Agreement 
 SPFS (School Performance Fact Sheet) 

 Admission Requirement Documentation (for example: CPR Card, immunization records etc.) 

 Clinical Objectives 

 Academic or Deficiency Warning (if applicable) 
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Schedule of Upcoming Classes 
 

   
Day Classes____________________________________________________ 
 
Starting on: 01/02/23 
Dates: January 2, 3, 4, 5, 9, 10, 11, 12, 17, 18, 19, 23 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 8:00am-12:00pm 
 
Starting on: 02/06/23 
Dates: February 6, 7, 8, 9, 13, 14, 15, 16, 21, 22, 23, 27 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 8:00am-12:00pm 
 
Starting on: 03/06/23 
Dates: March 6, 7, 8, 9, 13, 14, 15, 16, 20, 21, 22, 23 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 8:00am-12:00pm 
 
Starting on: 04/03/23 
Dates: April 3, 4, 5, 6, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 8:00am-12:00pm 
 
Starting on: 05/01/23 
Dates: May 1, 2, 3, 4, 8, 9, 10, 11, 15, 16, 17, 18 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 8:00am-12:00pm 
 
Starting on: 06/05/23 
Dates: June 5, 6, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 15, 19, 20, 21, 22 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 8:00am-12:00pm 
 
Starting on: 07/03/23 
Dates: July 3, 5, 6, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 24 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 8:00am-12:00pm 
 
Starting on: 08/07/23 
Dates: August 7, 8, 9, 10, 14, 15, 16, 17, 21, 22, 23, 24 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 8:00am-12:00pm 
 
Starting on: 09/11/23 
Dates: September 11, 12, 13, 14, 18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 27, 28 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 8:00am-12:00pm 
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Starting on: 10/02/23 
Dates: October 2, 3, 4, 5, 9, 10,11, 12, 16, 17, 18, 19 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 8:00am-12:00pm 
 
Starting on: 11/06/23 
Dates: November 6, 7, 8, 9, 13, 14, 15, 16, 20, 21, 22, 27 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 8:00am-12:00pm 
 
Starting on: 12/04/23 
Dates: December 4, 5, 6, 7, 11, 12,13, 14, 18, 19, 20, 21 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 8:00am-12:00pm 

 
 

Evening Classes_________________________________________________ 
 

Starting on: 01/02/23 
Dates: January 2, 3, 4, 5, 9, 10, 11, 12, 17, 18, 19, 23 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 6:00pm-10:00pm 
 
Starting on: 02/06/23 
Dates: February 6, 7, 8, 9, 13, 14, 15, 16, 21, 22, 23, 27 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 6:00pm-10:00pm 
 
Starting on: 03/06/23 
Dates: March 6, 7, 8, 9, 13, 14, 15, 16, 20, 21, 22, 23 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 6:00pm-10:00pm 
 
Starting on: 04/03/23 
Dates: April 3, 4, 5, 6, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 6:00pm-10:00pm 
 
Starting on: 05/01/23 
Dates: May 1, 2, 3, 4, 8, 9, 10, 11, 15, 16, 17, 18 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 6:00pm-10:00pm 
 
Starting on: 06/05/23 
Dates: June 5, 6, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 15, 19, 20, 21, 22 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 6:00pm-10:00pm 
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Starting on: 07/03/23 
Dates: July 3, 5, 6, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 24 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 6:00pm-10:00pm 
 
Starting on: 08/07/23 
Dates: August 7, 8, 9, 10, 14, 15, 16, 17, 21, 22, 23, 24 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 6:00pm-10:00pm 
 
Starting on: 09/11/23 
Dates: September 11, 12, 13, 14, 18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 27, 28 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 6:00pm-10:00pm 
 
Starting on: 10/02/23 
Dates: October 2, 3, 4, 5, 9, 10,11, 12, 16, 17, 18, 19 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 6:00pm-10:00pm 
 
Starting on: 11/06/23 
Dates: November 6, 7, 8, 9, 13, 14, 15, 16, 20, 21, 22, 27 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 6:00pm-10:00pm 
 
Starting on: 12/04/23 
Dates: December 4, 5, 6, 7, 11, 12,13, 14, 18, 19, 20, 21 
Day(s) of Week: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 
Time: 6:00pm-10:00pm 
 

 
 
 

COVID: 
Due to COVID, students are required to wear a mask at all times unless outside of the building. Students with 
symptoms or in contact with someone who contracted COVID should quarantine. Social distancing should be 
adhered in accordance with the current CDC recommendations. 
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STUDENT FORMS 
 

 
See following pages. 
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SOCAL PHLEBOTOMY INSTITUTE 
Cancellation Request 

 

Last Name: First: MI:    
 

Address:     
 

City: State: Zip:    
 

Phone #:    
 

E-mail:    
 

Program:    
 
 

I would like to request to cancel my registration and enrollment. I am aware that all nonrefundable fees 
including the application fee, cost of books and other nonrefundable fees, as identified in the  enrollment 
contract, will not be returned to me. 

 
I am aware that I have the right to cancel the enrollment agreement and obtain a refund of charges paid through 
attendance at the first class session, or the seventh day after enrollment, whichever is later. I am aware that 
after at the first class session, or the seventh day after enrollment, whichever is later, my refund will be prorated 
based on the number of completed hours until the Institute receives my written cancellation request. I am aware 
that refunds may take up to 30 business days. 

 
My request will be considered effective the date it is received by the Institute. 

 

 
Student Signature:    

 
 
 
 

Date:   
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SOCAL PHLEBOTOMY INSTITUTE 
Phlebotomy Technician I Program Checklist 

 
I have received a copy and reviewed 34 pages of the SoCal Phlebotomy Institute 2023 Catalog  and have 
been given an opportunity to ask questions regarding the school’s policies and procedures prior to signing an 
enrollment agreement. The Catalog includes name, address, phone number and website of the institution. 

 
I have received a copy of the Performance Fact Sheet. I am aware that I am encouraged to review the School 
Performance Fact Sheet which was provided to me prior to signing an enrollment agreement. 

 
I have received a copy of the Schedule of Fees & Charges and understand any additional fees that may be 
assessed. 

 
I have read and understand the remediation procedure. 

 
I have read and understand the attendance requirements. 

 
I have received a Notice of Cancellation and understand my rights. 

 
I understand the qualifications required to graduate from my desired program. 

 
I understand that I must keep the school informed of current contact information and emergency notification 
information and a form has been provided to me. 

 
I understand that before I will be allowed to attend a clinical assignment, I must have my health record complete 
and up to date. 

 
I understand that failure to comply with the policies and procedures of SoCal Phlebotomy Institute  can result 
in my immediate termination from the program. 

 
 
 
 

 
Student Name (print):    

 
 
 
 

Student Signature: Date:    


